Hiroshima not power enough . Nagasaki cloud lah.Originally posted by service_238:hiroshima clouds appearing when you hit the seat?![]()
There are some Habits that have a large reddish-brown spot at the back of the right side of the bus... don't know why they have such large spots. Buses that I know that feature this reddish-brown spot include 1081S 1084J and 1208U.Originally posted by sbst275:The Habits are in dire need of some overhaul
Include 1102R and 1209S as well... 1061A IIRC also has it..Originally posted by Oceane:There are some Habits that have a large reddish-brown spot at the back of the right side of the bus... don't know why they have such large spots. Buses that I know that feature this reddish-brown spot include 1081S 1084J and 1208U.
Seriously... I've seen 1084J before. The back of the bus looks totally horrible. Guess KJDEP didn't maintain it well.
ask NEA inspect habits.Originally posted by sbst275:Wonder if NEA would go inspect the depots...
Maybe notOriginally posted by ZYX2005:ask NEA inspect habits.
sure fail
ZYX![]()
Fine $500 for every bus not up to standard.Originally posted by sbst275:Wonder if NEA would go inspect the depots...
Some OAC O405 recently washed until bersih bersihOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Normally i take SMRT bus not so bad leh but i can remember got 1 oac mercs in sv966's fleet the last row of seat can move (Screws become loose?) and super dusty![]()
thos old design smrt bus seats.. hit it once and u shal see the effectsOriginally posted by TIB1224Y:Opps, 1159C soiled for the night...
I think many SMRT buses have the same problem that seats are dusty and by fact they are easy to trap dust...
All 811 buses except maybe TIB1240A. AMDEP just pick which buses to keep them clean and just stick to the list. The others are neglectedOriginally posted by Oceane:Although there are many complaints about buses being dirtied, who thinks that depots are showing favouritsm to a particular bus(es)?
Take for example, 811 buses. They are dirty from the top to the bottom of the exterior, and white dust covering wheels as well as part of the body. See liao also want vomit.
Then, buses from 812 (In particular TIB 1218 R). This baby get's it's rims painted once every month and clean up once every few days. Looks shiny to me always.
But I wonder why certain buses are selected for repainting of wheel rims only? Recently 800 and 812 buses also had their wheel rims re-painted, but not the rest. I think AMDEP is being bias liao.![]()
Wonder if they really kept their word to it... Last saturday I did see 1157H cameo 67 arriving at Tampines. And I did remember some people not boarding the bus when they saw the licence plate. Hohoho.Originally posted by sbst275:Reply made on Sv 190 one
SMRT says hygiene is their upmost priority, hence that bus was alrdy sent for disinfection
Wat abt the Lances on Sv 853?
Originally posted by Oceane:I think if it didnt bring 'the matter to their attention', they wouldnt be bothered to clean the bus.
[b]SMRT replies on bikes and dirty buses
We would like to assure Madam Goh that SMRT takes a serious view on the hygiene and cleanliness of our buses, and thank her for bringing the matter to our attention.
UD? Explain TIB 1250 X, TIB 1251 T and TIB1252 R's seats...Originally posted by matrix5566:I tink all furry seats like benz o405, hispanos, DAF, will sure to trap dust, hit the seats and u can see alot of dusty effects. Not onli dusts, u can see cockroaches running around in benz o405 cac. i tink onli UD, Dennis lance or Hinos will hav "non- furry seats"?