Those SMRT buses that do not have fury seats: CAC Nissan UDs (except TIB1250X, TIB1251T, TIB1252R), UK Lances, Merc Volgrens and Hino Volgrens. Not sure about TIB505T...Originally posted by matrix5566:I tink all furry seats like benz o405, hispanos, DAF, will sure to trap dust, hit the seats and u can see alot of dusty effects. Not onli dusts, u can see cockroaches running around in benz o405 cac. i tink onli UD, Dennis lance or Hinos will hav "non- furry seats"?
TIB505T do not have plastic seats. It has furry seats. Just took it about 2 or 3 weeks ago .Originally posted by TIB1018B:Those SMRT buses that do not have fury seats: CAC Nissan UDs (except TIB1250X, TIB1251T, TIB1252R), UK Lances, Merc Volgrens and Hino Volgrens. Not sure about TIB505T...![]()
??????????Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:TIB505T do not have plastic seats. It has plastic seats. Just took it about 2 or 3 weeks ago .
Edited liao . Paiseh typo error.Originally posted by Oceane:??????????![]()
Service 190 has went too insane le... I was on Orchard MRT bus stop yesterday night, waiting for Service 700A or 190 from 2252hrs to 2300hrs, the following buses in sequence that I couldn't board due to "full house":Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Some spottings yesterday...
1157H again on 190, the seats should not be as dusty as the last time...
1029U the last bus, jam packed 102 percent full (second step standing), passed by Orchard MRT around 2350hrs... NR3 TIB96?? was beside it and five pax on board. It also overtook the bendy after turning out.
Solution? Dun deploy downroute NR3, let the first bus from CCK loop back. Increase 190 bus shifts until all buses turn around. Besides you still have to return to depot from NBR right?... Within working hour limit tt is.
That should make the last bus around 0030 plus, which should suffice the returning crowd. Any more have to take NR3 liao...
agree...Originally posted by service_238:Let's see... In 2009 SMRT loses tender for operating S190 and its back to SBST again...
Think everyone here will agree with me hands down.
Dun worry genius,that time other private operators also bidding for that routeOriginally posted by service_238:Let's see... In 2009 SMRT loses tender for operating S190 and its back to SBST again...
Think everyone here will agree with me hands down.
But private may not get it and private buses don cannot take as much people as the city busOriginally posted by carbikebus:Dun worry genius,that time other private operators also bidding for that route
Unless they buy proper WAB citybuses,it's still possible mahOriginally posted by SBS997A:But private may not get it and private buses don cannot take as much people as the city bus
Right now, who going to have the K to buy bigger buses? Furthermore, all these operators only interested in peak hr demand for now, cos it gets packed loads... Simply to say cherry pickingOriginally posted by carbikebus:Dun worry genius,that time other private operators also bidding for that route
There's nothing to laugh or joke over thisOriginally posted by shade343:Aiyah, not happy den dont take bus lor, take smrt taxis please![]()
Fark, this is not good news for smrt shareholders like me...
I think I go sell some and buy comfortdelgro instead![]()
Now you know why your property prices in that area dont go up that fast...Originally posted by phillipC:LTA and PTC should do something about this service now ....
Not wait until 2009.... the poor service is unfair to CCK and Bt Panjang residents....![]()
Once again, let me point out to you who SMRT is. SMRT IS A PUBLIC COMPANY. Not your grandfather's company. Its main objective is to deliver higher returns to their shareholders.Originally posted by sbst275:There's nothing to laugh or joke over this
Public bus is a daily necessity, having roaches or dusty buses does not help
Originally posted by shade343:Shareholder??? Then I get wat you mean alrdy, commuters are second class citizens... No need to care abt passenger comfort and service reliability if profits are not met
Once again, let me point out to you who SMRT is. SMRT IS A PUBLIC COMPANY. Not your grandfather's company. Its [b]main objective is to deliver higher returns to their shareholders.
Although you are right to mention that taking the bus is a daily necessity, too bad, at the end of the day, profit is still the main objective. If SMRT were to contract out more frequent cleaning services, its going to put a strain on the company's budget and it might affect their plans for fleet renewals.
Now now, you certainly dont want that to happen right? Im sure you would enjoy new buses as much as I do. A few layer of dust is unlikely to kill the passengers right?
So before you ask for more cleaning services, please think of the poor SMRT shareholders who are going to receive lesser dividends all because you want to travel in a dust free environment.
PS: I think you should buy some SMRT shares, maybe after you do, you wouldnt really mind the dust too much. I went on board 969 today and was shocked at how long the queue was at Tampines Interchange. I also noticed that only SMRT bay terminals were flooded with long queues, strangely, SS transit bays had not many long queues...[/b]
Originally posted by shade343:Then don't self-proclaim yourself as 'World Class' Transport Operator when youre not one.
Once again, let me point out to you who SMRT is. SMRT IS A PUBLIC COMPANY. Not your grandfather's company. Its [b]main objective is to deliver higher returns to their shareholders.
Although you are right to mention that taking the bus is a daily necessity, too bad, at the end of the day, profit is still the main objective. If SMRT were to contract out more frequent cleaning services, its going to put a strain on the company's budget and it might affect their plans for fleet renewals.