the ones i saw are usually very big wor.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:A 7 litre engine no need duah ki filter mah.![]()
Wah if 7 litre oredi nd such a big one , then those 16 litre engine how?
But actually you may wonder , what about those huge engines on mining dump trucks? e.g. the Caterpiller 797 and Liebherr T282 (the former used to be the largest truck on earth . Now its the Libherr one.) ? They use about 3-5 huge filters .![]()
Aiyah dun laugh at tamago lahOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:A 7 litre engine no need duah ki filter mah.![]()
Wah if 7 litre oredi nd such a big one , then those 16 litre engine how?
But actually you may wonder , what about those huge engines on mining dump trucks? e.g. the Caterpiller 797 and Liebherr T282 (the former used to be the largest truck on earth . Now its the Libherr one.) ? They use about 3-5 huge filters .![]()
Originally posted by service_238:taken the ugly bus 8030L yesterday.
The performance is fabulous! Can be compared to the B9s despite the difference in the gearbox (5 vs 6 speed). No comments about the aircon because its new (means it better be good). The granny seats are good for couples.Saw one couple sitting behind the driver with the bubble tea on the ledge
The rear seats is good for a nice cosy meeting (like the B9s) except that you cant open a mahjong tableBrings down vandalism as well. Alternating chair colours brings out the uniqueness of this bus vis-a-vis others. The seats look ok but maybe give more cushion to it would be nice.
There's also a cosy loner standing area just behind the rear door. That area can squeeze 2 people in packed conditions. At least they made up for the loss of seats in the wheelchair area by having 2 granny seats in front.
oh ya the dash is great. Interactive (like the b9s) and easy to see. There's even a diagnostic device at the side. cool
2 thumbs up for the bus. Wish sbst can purchase 500 of the B7RLE instead of the K230Cut the K230 orders down i hope. With bumper problems I think the K230 may not be suited for Singapore's roads.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Hope SLBP dun mistreat this bus exterior and interior wise
Haha, I was right. SLBP gets its 1st demo.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Duty 2S. Heading back to slbp after 9am. Starting service at Boon Lay at 4.30pm, if it returns for the evening split (to be cautious), that is.![]()
Seriously, I would consider 8033D and 9000S as demos in SL too...Originally posted by iveco:Haha, I was right. SLBP gets its 1st demo.![]()
Originally posted by iveco:Haha, I was right. SLBP gets its 1st demo.![]()
9000 originally served on route 7. That is BB/HG (now BB/BN) control.Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Seriously, I would consider 8033D and 9000S as demos in SL too...
Hi Five.
Ok, understood.Originally posted by iveco:9000 originally served on route 7. That is BB/HG (now BB/BN) control.
What I mean is SLBP gets 1st pick of demo vehicles.
Originally posted by iveco:9000 originally served on route 7. That is BB/HG (now BB/BN) control.
What I mean is SLBP gets 1st pick of demo vehicles.
B9TL and K230UB all fully-electronic liao. When B9 first came out, all the mechanics headache. must press the computer and see their disgnostics.Originally posted by leewan:anybody got the pics of the dashboard ? heard it has computer screens. have only such screens on airBUS

it was from brbp 143 before it was transferred to slbp 143 for those slow B10TLs..anyone has any idea if it was transferred anywhere else before brbp 143?Originally posted by SBS8043A:9000s was under hgdep svc7...
afaik 8030l was supposed 2 b based under hgdep nt slbp...
143 was under AMDEP before right? I remember two of the O405s and 1 LO3x that were de-registered were from AMDEP 143.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:it was from brbp 143 before it was transferred to slbp 143 for those slow B10TLs..anyone has any idea if it was transferred anywhere else before brbp 143?
yea..but what status was 9000S before BRBP 143 or AMDEP 143..after HGDEP/BBDEP 7Originally posted by Oceane:143 was under AMDEP before right? I remember two of the O405s and 1 LO3x that were de-registered were from AMDEP 143.![]()
Could be 72. If I remember correctly 72 used to have a fleet of 900X series LO3x.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:yea..but what status was 9000S before BRBP 143 or AMDEP 143..after HGDEP/BBDEP 7
definitely not 72 according to a reliable sourceOriginally posted by Oceane:Could be 72. If I remember correctly 72 used to have a fleet of 900X series LO3x.
Then don't know liao. Only remembered 72 used to have 9001 9002 9006 and 9008.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:definitely not 72 according to a reliable source
Hmm icic . The turbo you circled , is wrong. Usually the turbo is mounted near the camshaft cap , which is at the top of the engine . And the turbo should be metallic colour , i mean its not painted. Seen the picture on Volvo's website and its stainless steel in colour i think .Originally posted by ^tamago^:the ones i saw are usually very big wor.
B9TL engine
paiseh taken at night. but, yeah, the air filters i see are of that kind, very obvious de. this time i thot they mount above the radiator, behind behind there.
Any relevance evidence? Just look it today and I like the Braking not as hard as the other K230. Dun worry.. Look at their Scania still look so cleanOriginally posted by SBS8043A:lols...
slbp is well known 4 mistreating itz buses...even their bcs r complaining...tuk 8033 when new n recently...performance dropped......
HappyOriginally posted by SBS8043A:afaik 8030l was supposed 2 b based under hgdep nt slbp...
strange wor.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm icic . The turbo you circled , is wrong. Usually the turbo is mounted near the camshaft cap , which is at the top of the engine . And the turbo should be metallic colour , i mean its not painted. Seen the picture on Volvo's website and its stainless steel in colour i think .![]()
Guard-duty.Originally posted by service_238:Which duty did the bus do today?