YX,i think its euro 4 MK3 cause MK2 dun have 290hp spec,correct me if i'm wrongOriginally posted by ZYX2005:bit of discrepency of the bus specs, the UK one as shown to me by Kris is use Zf6HP554N gearbox . but SBS9816 told me they use ZF5HP592C gearbbox on the 8030. so likly our dear 8030 is not a Mk3 version b7RLE.
as u know the transmission of the bus and bus skeletal chassis kit is all standardised one. gearbox cannot be a discrepnecy.
ZYX
mark 3/euro 4 got the extra heat vents tat's why cannot have rear windows.Originally posted by ZYX2005:bit of discrepency of the bus specs, the UK one as shown to me by Kris is use Zf6HP554N gearbox . but SBS9816 told me they use ZF5HP592C gearbbox on the 8030. so likly our dear 8030 is not a Mk3 version b7RLE.
as u know the transmission of the bus and bus skeletal chassis kit is all standardised one. gearbox cannot be a discrepnecy.
ZYX
hmm...so it's ZF 5HP592C...i tot it's the 4HP series due the sound that it produces. sounds so much lyk a Scania Strider...Originally posted by ZYX2005:bit of discrepency of the bus specs, the UK one as shown to me by Kris is use Zf6HP554N gearbox . but SBS9816 told me they use ZF5HP592C gearbbox on the 8030. so likly our dear 8030 is not a Mk3 version b7RLE.
ZYX
bro u r right. by specs i figure that the mk2 version will have max 275HP. anyheck gearbox different leOriginally posted by carbikebus:YX,i think its euro 4 MK3 cause MK2 dun have 290hp spec,correct me if i'm wrong
it hits 5th gear and does that ZF hub reductor similair sounding sound. u can hear the sound on the K230Ubs also. So so when both models they hit 5th gear. u will think, er bus got hubs ah?Originally posted by nenepokey:hmm...so it's ZF 5HP592C...i tot it's the 4HP series due the sound that it produces. sounds so much lyk a Scania Strider...
BTW, what's the hump at the back of the B10BLE for?Originally posted by ^tamago^:looks like our B10BLE hor.![]()
looks like radiator hor? or some kind of air intake.Originally posted by stooper:BTW, what's the hump at the back of the B10BLE for?
took it again today. the shiok feeling starting to wear off. 4.54pm departure from boon lay 2S.Originally posted by sir_peanuts:i took in for a few mornings on 174e. not bad, it's the most powerful volvo i've ever seen.
Same BC as the 1st dayOriginally posted by ^tamago^:took it again today. the shiok feeling starting to wear off. 4.54pm departure from boon lay 2S.![]()
nope. different BC. drove much slower.Originally posted by SBS997A:Same BC as the 1st day
O so sad diff BCOriginally posted by ^tamago^:nope. different BC. drove much slower.
The radiator grille is the same location as the CNGs, at the offside rear.Originally posted by ^tamago^:looks like radiator hor? or some kind of air intake.
290HP is no jokeOriginally posted by sir_peanuts:i took in for a few mornings on 174e. not bad, it's the most powerful volvo i've ever seen.
Yeah.Originally posted by stooper:The radiator grille is the same location as the CNGs, at the offside rear.![]()
OR rather a air outlet ?Originally posted by ^tamago^:looks like radiator hor? or some kind of air intake.
maybe eh.Originally posted by sBs_boy:OR rather a air outlet ?
hmm iokieOriginally posted by PoweredByCNG:The new Euro 4 B7RLEs have ZF 6HP 594C transmissions.
Regards,
Dave
in austrlia it goes with ZF6HP594CThe Euro 2/3 B7RLEs have the ZF 5HP 592C and ZF 6HP 592C. The Euro 4 B7RLEs have the ZF 6HP 594C.
in london area it goes ZF6HP554NMis-print.
and in singapore we use ZF5HP592COnly if the units are Euro 2/3, which I doubt, because Euro 4/5 is already compulsory in Europe.
Awwww...Originally posted by ^tamago^:It wasn't out of tune previously.![]()
Those 230 Scanias are no match for this baby.Definately my top 3 for best SBST buses so farOriginally posted by chickenlittle2:Just had a chance to take this bus today. It was a wonderful ride. I like the whistle sound when it accelerates. Sometimes it sounds like how the LO3x whistle too.
Apart that the aircon duct that it made of plastic that seems to be too soft. The door closing bell that goes out-of-tune.
Best la this bus, Scania performance seems to lack a lot from this bus.
yeah man the Uk specs is a misprint. thanks for pointing it out. got me all confused.Originally posted by PoweredByCNG:Only if the units are Euro 2/3, which I doubt, because Euro 4/5 is already compulsory in Europe.
By the way, the 'C' suffix means that the transmission is CAN-bus compatible.
Regards,
Dave