Agree with you , especially with the nice looking frontOriginally posted by carbikebus:Those 230 Scanias are no match for this baby.Definately my top 3 for best SBST buses so far
Both SBS8030L EDS also display end pt + full route detail
add a chinese new year greeting of <nian nian you yi> to the above ppost
^hold on it think is "wan shhi ru yi"
tx
ZYX
SBS 8030L got a new timing? Spotted today along 1.15pm along bukit batok. SBS 8033D follow behind.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 8030L got a new timing? Spotted today along 1.15pm along bukit batok. SBS 8033D follow behind.
Sounds like its on Duty 5E of 174e
Originally posted by ZYX2005:add a chinese new year greeting of <nian nian you yi> to the above ppost
^hold on it think is "wan shhi ru yi"
tx
ZYX
Yup, saw it displays "Gong Xi Fa Cai" & "Wan Shi Ru Yi" aft displaying 174 end pt + full route details then... ![]()
SBS 8030L seen departing BNL at 4pm plus today. Just after SBS 8033D. Then SBS 8033D also seen departing BNL at about 9 .10am today.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 8030L got a new timing? Spotted today along 1.15pm along bukit batok. SBS 8033D follow behind.
SBS8030L timing not fixed. sometimes caught it doing A/P shift, sometimes do S-shift
Originally posted by ^tamago^:looks like radiator hor? or some kind of air intake.
it could be a radiator.. since at the top, and nothing much except the ac unit obstructing it could be a intake.. not that possbiel for being an outlet.. outlets usually located at the bottoms of vehicles
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
it could be a radiator.. since at the top, and nothing much except the ac unit obstructing it could be a intake.. not that possbiel for being an outlet.. outlets usually located at the bottoms of vehicles
the A/C, by Denso, is at the front, same as the K230UB. radiator think is at the right offside, near engine compartment.
for 1688K? but u tot 1688 has a sutrak, lyk the ones on CAC mercs and mk2's?
EDIT: ya, the intercooler thing's at e right side, at the rear
btw, offtopic liao. :lol:
Originally posted by SBS7484P:for 1688K? but u tot 1688 has a sutrak, lyk the ones on CAC mercs and mk2's?
EDIT: ya, the intercooler thing's at e right side, at the rear
btw, offtopic liao. :lol:
Erm SBS1688K A/C looks more like those on DM3500
And its a sutrak.

Originally posted by SBS1984E:Erm SBS1688K A/C looks more like those on DM3500
And its a sutrak.
Eh, whats the difference between a Sutrak of the DM3500 and CAC Mk2 and CAC Merc?
For Mk2s, don't confuse Cool Air and Sutrak, they look similar
For Mercs: Don't confuse the Webasto with 3 vents and Sutrak, they also lokk similar.
1688K used to have a Carrier stuicker on the aircon pod beforethe sticker disappeared while on 163. It is in need of refurbishment and repaint, more than 10 years old already.
Originally posted by Scania:Eh, whats the difference between a Sutrak of the DM3500 and CAC Mk2 and CAC Merc?
For Mk2s, don't confuse Cool Air and Sutrak, they look similar
For Mercs: Don't confuse the Webasto with 3 vents and Sutrak, they also lokk similar.1688K used to have a Carrier stuicker on the aircon pod beforethe sticker disappeared while on 163. It is in need of refurbishment and repaint, more than 10 years old already.
mk2s i assume ur meaning those cool air tat look like sutrak are those tat are slightly wider in size and have 4 vents on the sides instead of 3.. those are prolly wat u mean by similar looking cool air unit.
mercs tat r CAC have same ac as dm3500, those sutrak.
as for 'similar looking webasto' i not sure if u mean those OAC dm merc, cos wa oac sure dun look like they gt sutrak. oac dm mercs, those tat have 'V' shape vents at the front of unit, and 3 vent on each side, same as b10m's certain mk3 and all wa, dm mk4, those r older kind of sutraks ac.
as for tat carrier sticker, sutrak is either own by carrier or a division of carrier.
this is from wat i noe, pls correct me if u find anything wrong in my statements
and yes, 1688 needs repaint, it kinda looks like SBS9662G now.. with the horible faded paint
Originally posted by SBS7484P:as for 'similar looking webasto' i not sure if u mean those OAC dm merc, cos wa oac sure dun look like they gt sutrak. oac dm mercs, those tat have 'V' shape vents at the front of unit, and 3 vent on each side, same as b10m's certain mk3 and all wa, dm mk4, those r older kind of sutraks ac.
He means those on CAC Mercs which looks like Sutraks but have rounder corners. They have 3 vents on each side too, but their fans are in one horizontal row on top, unlike the zig-zag of Sutrak.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:on duty 1S today.
No wonder its doing the 1st 174e PM trip
Originally posted by stooper:He means those on CAC Mercs which looks like Sutraks but have rounder corners. They have 3 vents on each side too, but their fans are in one horizontal row on top, unlike the zig-zag of Sutrak.
oic.. those tat have round edge n minus the sutrak badge..
the inside grill (on the inside of the bus) looks like the cool air ones, metal grill wif no badge, n has 2 rectangle vents
this interior rocks imo. love the backseats.
for th exterior.. hmm. i like the front, but the sides look abit wierd, and the back too
anyway hu noes the timing of the first 174e bus at BNL?
Originally posted by nenepokey:anyway hu noes the timing of the first 174e bus at BNL?
Originally posted by stooper:
thx so much. i'll try to catch 8030 on the 26th!
Originally posted by nenepokey:thx so much. i'll try to catch 8030 on the 26th!
u all so good have special hol, here in beijing dont have :(