Originally posted by service_238:0282D lifespan expiry 3rd Jan 2008 as mentioned by OM. I think those DM MBs would also receive 1 year life-span extension.
There are only 5 depot in Singapore. Its 1 in 5 chance that one of the depot you choose will get it. -_-
Just dont stun everyone by coming out on NY Day like the gassies![]()
Just a clarification on the replacement/displacement procedure.
If you are talking about fleet renewal, 200 B9s for 200 Mk2s, 500 Scania for 200 N113, 200 WA Merz and 100 DM Merz.
If you are talking about deployments, 100 B9s serve as addition, 100 B9s replace 100 Mk2s. 500 K230s replace 100 Mk2s, 200 N113s and 200 WA Merz. This means you will see new buses by the time the DM Merz [b]START to retire[/b]
If they are satisfied with the B7RLE's performance they would purchase some more B7RLEs. Not like our lone L94UB.Originally posted by Bus 163 1688:i think SBS will buy Volvo B9L next
yaOriginally posted by Oceane:If they are satisfied with the B7RLE's performance they would purchase some more B7RLEs. Not like our lone L94UB.![]()
Not really sure but I think it includes passenger satisfaction as well as maintanence of the vehicle. If the B7RLE doesn't break down often it would be good.Originally posted by Bus 163 1688:ya
Bus performance as in???
Heard that some of the K230 have broke downOriginally posted by Oceane:Not really sure but I think it includes passenger satisfaction as well as maintanence of the vehicle. If the B7RLE doesn't break down often it would be good.
There wasn't any demonstrator(s) for the K230UB.Originally posted by Bus 163 1688:Heard that some of the K230 have broke down
i tought the performance you was saying is speed and how long the bus can last
It seen that Volvo going to end the order for Volvo B7RLE and Volvo B9L is to replace Volvo B7RLE
tot the B9s are for the LO2X retired quite some time back?Originally posted by service_238:There are only 5 depot in Singapore. Its 1 in 5 chance that one of the depot you choose will get it. -_-
Just dont stun everyone by coming out on NY Day like the gassies![]()
Just a clarification on the replacement/displacement procedure.
If you are talking about fleet renewal, 200 B9s for 200 Mk2s, 500 Scania for 200 N113, 200 WA Merz and 100 DM Merz.
I thought their replacements were DTs and B10TLs?Originally posted by 201911:tot the B9s are for the LO2X retired quite some time back?
u 4gt 8033d le...Originally posted by Oceane:There wasn't any demonstrator(s) for the K230UB.
nope...B9s were actually bought 2 replace e mk2s...Originally posted by 201911:tot the B9s are for the LO2X retired quite some time back?
8033D in actual dun think can count leh. Demos normally is out first before they decide to buy or not. 8033D came out at almost the same time as the others.Originally posted by SBS8043A:u 4gt 8033d le...
8033D came out AFTER the others.Originally posted by TIB1049L:8033D in actual dun think can count leh. Demos normally is out first before they decide to buy or not. 8033D came out at almost the same time as the others.
I'm beginning to wonder if the 500 that SBST ordered is inclusive of 8033D or just a demo that Scania sent down to SBST to try out.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Actually I'd take 8033D as a demonstrator based on the fact that it was first bought and used to try out the bodywork and fine-tune the design for its younger brothers. As we know, it's the only chassis produced in 2006 in this batch.
If not a demonstrator, then at least a "special bus" on sgwiki. Though a very hot and shaky one.
So far, no casualties of heads knocking on ceiling reported in K230s yet.Originally posted by QX5216J:oh shucks.. B7RLE?
then the rear must be....*go find out yourself..*
now SBST can start to print more "mind your head" stickers..Originally posted by ^tamago^:Yes. Reminds me of those buses in Sentosa. Mind your head!![]()
Sounds like the ceiling is a good suicide toolOriginally posted by Oceane:So far, no casualties of heads knocking on ceiling reported in K230s yet.![]()
Those I saw in K230 one looks like paper leh. SBST so cheapskate ah cannot use plastic?Originally posted by QX5216J:now SBST can start to print more "mind your head" stickers..
I think nobody that mad to board a K230 then keep knocking on ceiling with head until die...Originally posted by TIB1049L:Sounds like the ceiling is a good suicide tool![]()
Paper meh? Plastic la..Originally posted by Oceane:Those I saw in K230 one looks like paper leh. SBST so cheapskate ah cannot use plastic?
SMRT even more nice loh, use the other side of the "BUS STOPPING" indicator as "MIND YOUR STEP". Dennis Lance have.![]()