Wah, on the dangerous side xia!...Originally posted by ^tamago^:thumbs up for this bus! controls are very agile with a responsive and powerful engine. worth joyriding again and again.
potshot. wat to do. today sunlight cmi, and high chance it'll be a while before the bus is out again. see the road clear just whack liao.Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Wah, on the dangerous side xia!...
Hmm you also took the trip after this right?... So cool xia...
I took morning only, evening you should have saw me lah, yeah, old spot...
Hmm, same loh... Morning was nice, should have saw how the bus was packed 100% and speeding down Bukit Timah at 60km/h...Originally posted by ^tamago^:potshot. wat to do. today sunlight cmi, and high chance it'll be a while before the bus is out again. see the road clear just whack liao.
yeah. went all the way back to boon lay.![]()
May I know the reason? Is it due to the position of the engine?Originally posted by sBs_boy:There is a reason on why the back of the bus is design in this way.
Same thoughts here, somehow the side of the bodywork looks like DM3500 with smaller wheels. Maybe its due to the high windows and body work trimmings (the rounded edges at the edges near the ground)Originally posted by Superbus:Somehow it struck me that this bus looked strangely similar to the DM3500. Eeks! Doesn't make it look like a lowfloor at all.
The bodywork looks so far so good for my opinion, but it's still ugly for the front~~Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Ya, SBS 3911C was on Svc 242 today. I think this bus seems like just cameo on 174E.
Wat about evening?Originally posted by ^tamago^:From the starter office:
6.21am slbp
6.52am† new bridge rd (depart)
8.27am boon lay (arrive)
8.33am boon lay (depart)
10.07am† new bridge rd (arrive)
† approx timing
4.17pm boon lay (depart)Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Wat about evening?
yes. it rocks big time. whistle very loud, like B9TL.Originally posted by service_238:wa lao.. front ugly.. back ugly.. kinda like the interior...
wonder how's the performance. heard from off_service that it rocks![]()
Same here. I believe after this trial SBST might order more (in the hundreds) to replace the remaining O405s.Originally posted by ^tamago^:yes. it rocks big time. whistle very loud, like B9TL.
i'm getting used to the front already. i dun think it's ugly anymore.![]()
Yeah.. Saw this bunching along bukit timah rd this evening wit SBS 3911C towards city.Originally posted by ^tamago^:4.17pm boon lay (depart)
5.55pm new bridge rd (arrive)
6.10pm new bridge rd (depart)
7.58pm boon lay (arrive)
Today SBS 8034B arrived at the bus stop after opp old boon lay garden at 8.33amOriginally posted by ^tamago^:From the starter office:
8.33am boon lay (depart)
† approx timing
So that means today it wasn't on 174e but on 174 instead?Originally posted by ^tamago^:From the starter office:
6.21am slbp
6.52am† new bridge rd (depart)
8.27am boon lay (arrive)
8.33am boon lay (depart)
† approx timing
yeahOriginally posted by stooper:So that means today it wasn't on 174e but on 174 instead?
SBS8033D also like jump around one. Today it was on svc 174 seems to cameo for another bus on the same svc.Originally posted by service_238:yeah
means yesterday Duty 2S 174e
today Duty 30S 174