Why not?The remote the better.You prefer depot next to HDB flats?Originally posted by Oceane:Shift to the forest...![]()
HDB flats not bad idea eh...Originally posted by carbikebus:Why not?The remote the better.You prefer depot next to HDB flats?
If they upgrade they have to demolish the current one...then need to find temporary space, in the end still need to clear forests for space.Originally posted by Oceane:HDB flats not bad idea eh...![]()
What I mean is that they have to chop down more trees just to build new depot... if they upgrade current AMDEP still can mah.![]()
Actually I know of a blank patch of land just close to YCK MRT station that is treeless... and also big enough to house a (temporary) depot.Originally posted by Y_Shun:If they upgrade they have to demolish the current one...then need to find temporary space, in the end still need to clear forests for space.![]()
The costs of building a temporary one equally expensive mah.Originally posted by Oceane:Actually I know of a blank patch of land just close to YCK MRT station that is treeless... and also big enough to house a (temporary) depot.![]()
Buliding a depot has to either at remote,Industrial or piece of land which has low value.Cannot be near MRT,Residential or Shopping mallsOriginally posted by Oceane:Actually I know of a blank patch of land just close to YCK MRT station that is treeless... and also big enough to house a (temporary) depot.![]()
Actually if you count Joo Koon, it's 4.Originally posted by Transtar Solitarie:I heard from LTA said that Bedok & Jurong East Interchange will be next air-con int in the future.
People & Residents staying in the west will get 3 Air-Conditined bus Interchange that is Clementi, Jurong East & Boon Lay.
New bus interchange is going to be built with air-conditioned
1) Joo Koon Int-For connections between Joon Koon MRT and Tuas Industrial Estate
2) Marina South Int-For connections between Marina Bay MRT and Marina Bay Integrated Resort,Casinos,(IR)
Queue up at nice nice air-con interchange then board NAC VO2x.Originally posted by Oceane:Actually if you count Joo Koon, it's 4.
Think services like 182/192/193 will use Joo Koon interchange in the future when it opens.Originally posted by stooper:Queue up at nice nice air-con interchange then board NAC VO2x.![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:HDB flats not bad idea eh...![]()
What I mean is that they have to chop down more trees just to build new depot... if they upgrade current AMDEP still can mah.![]()
I bet you most people actually don't give a shitOriginally posted by Unidentified:Nowday people wait for bus 5min without aircon also will die one ar
Singaporean are so pampered , 1 drop os sweat also cannot tahan
AC/NAC doesn't matter for me; what actually needs to be done to Yishun INT is the following:Originally posted by Unidentified:Nowday people wait for bus 5min without aircon also will die one ar
Singaporean are so pampered , 1 drop os sweat also cannot tahan
know y..so that place sibei wang!....many winning tickets were from there one....Originally posted by Oceane:Ya... sad to see them go. Got the 4D & TOTO shop just outside the interchange lor... that place quite hiong. The queue can line up until the bus stop there.
Some more my favourite bubble tea shop at 923...
And then got the nice nice kueh kueh at 924 coffee shop...
OK, I think too much liao.![]()
That shop popular not because it's lucky; it's close to the interchange and MRT station.Originally posted by kengkia:know y..so that place sibei wang!....many winning tickets were from there one....![]()
Yishun SMRT Buses mah,a lot of peeps anti whatOriginally posted by Oceane:Actually if you count Joo Koon, it's 4.
I know it's good that they are planning ahead, but why didn't they include Yishun interchange? It's high time this old thing gets a revamp...
One of the main reason : Jurong, Paya Lebar designated as new business hubs(CNA)Originally posted by Transtar Solitarie:Jurong East Interchange can be Air-Conditioned Interchange because..
1) It had a huge open space around Jurong East MRT Stations.
2) It had a chance to attract visitors from Malaysian from service 160 and CW-3.
3) It has Jurong East Entertainment Centre.
Far less people visit Jurong Entertainment Centre than Jurong Point, Jurong Point is the main focal point in the west.Originally posted by Transtar Solitarie:Jurong East Interchange can be Air-Conditioned Interchange because..
1) It had a huge open space around Jurong East MRT Stations.
2) It had a chance to attract visitors from Malaysian from service 160 and CW-3.
3) It has Jurong East Entertainment Centre.
Sv 90 last time oso the same in Toa PayohOriginally posted by stooper:Queue up at nice nice air-con interchange then board NAC VO2x.![]()
Take free shuttle or walk to IMM lorOriginally posted by Scania:Far less people visit Jurong Entertainment Centre than Jurong Point, Jurong Point is the main focal point in the west.