AMDEP?Originally posted by Oceane:0478G.
???Originally posted by chickenlittle2:AMDEP?![]()
Originally posted by MS:haha... OKOK.
I don't like to be hailed as whatever expert or anything. In this line of engineering, technology is mutating everyday. What we know today may be obselete quickly. So I welcome everyone to bring up their views in the mode of discussion and everyone be open for discussion. In this way, everyone benefits from the exchange of knowledge. On top of that, I don't like the idea of because of who I am, my explanation is final. I also started off knowing nothing of automotive engineering many years ago. My learning path was plagued with thorns before I achieved what I have today. And even so, the path before me to seek for a better tomorrow is no easier .
Please allow me to recommend that you need to understand that you've portrayed an explicit lack of technical knowledge. And by commenting on the issues you're ignorant of, you've encouraged a perception of error for the rest to absorb.
Also, everyone makes mistakes. So do I. But it is about how we learn from our mistakes and not to wriggle with the words to sustain the pride which is the main contributing factor towards your ignorance.
If you're interested to know more about vehicle chassis technology, you may want to refer to the following manufacturers for help. These are currently some of the most popular and technologically leading brands in this aspect. They have contributed greatly towards the development of the global automotive engineering sector form Ferraris to Hinos.
- Lemforder
You can ask about undercarriages linkages, steering systems for both passenger cars and commercial vehicles.
- ZF Parts
You can learn about steering systems for passenger cars.
- SACHS
The technological leading suspensions and drivetrain specialists.
U should know what I mean, I dun dare to write outOriginally posted by Oceane:???
The rear destos put 55 of course AMDEP la. 55 got other depot control meh?![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U should know what I mean, I dun dare to write out![]()
Nono.. Like u say ma, AMDEP the best!Originally posted by SBS8043A:yar yar yar...slbp buses da best lar rite huh?
Obviously looking at the worst buses of amdep which are actually on the same standard as a normal slbp bus....Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Nono.. Like u say ma, AMDEP the best!The best thing AMDEP have are their Mercz!!
Pls dun use the whole forum as an example la. You are you they are they. For me, I would defintely say both are the same. SLBP just need extra time to refurbish their bus. Dun rmb SLBP got short of SP buses but AMDEP got no problem with it. Only a few buses can do refurbish each time so that there would still be SP buses in the depot as standby.Originally posted by Scania:Obviously looking at the worst buses of amdep which are actually on the same standard as a normal slbp bus....
No wonder nearly the whole forums despise you, you just doesn't seem to explore more other than your west. I still wonder whether you know your own slbp well enough.
I can tell you currently slbp and amdep have their own problems, of which amdep's problem would need more money and labour to solve, as it is mainly infrastructural problems. I can't believe slbp, which has better facilities than all the other depots, to maintain buses until drivers complain. No wonder it is the most cost-efficient.
amdep's maintenance bay is big, however, it is too small for the current maintenance needs, the maintenance area is always full, the running repair area (if you don't know what is this, go find yourself) is at least 80% full. Thats why SBST recently invited contractors to tender for the extension of the maintenance bay.
Drivers driving amdep LO3xes have a better time than drivers driving slbp LO3xes.
Do you know what is the main concern for LO3xes drivers? Its not power.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Pls dun use the whole forum as an example la. You are you they are they. For me, I would defintely say both are the same. SLBP just need extra time to refurbish their bus. Dun rmb SLBP got short of SP buses but AMDEP got no problem with it. Only a few buses can do refurbish each time so that there would still be SP buses in the depot as standby.
AMDEP always got the suspension problem and their buses are always still on the road. At least SLBP drivers would stop their bus and ask for help if there are such problem.
SLWS is good enough. AMDEP need to upgrade because their depot is old wat. More than 11 years after the fire god visited them.
Nevertheless, I dun see a reason why SLBP is the first but u all complain so many things.
That was the greatest joke when u say AMDEP LO3x are better than SLBP one. I think u nv take SLBP LO3x?
Look out for these, Solid engine? Great acceleration? Refurbished aircon ducts which both BR and SL doing it now.
U very sure only AMDEP had done the modified? I just about to say that nowadays some BC comments that LO3x on SLBP are much easier to turn.Originally posted by Scania:Do you know what is the main concern for LO3xes drivers? Its not power.
Its the steering, the steering is so damn heavy, amdep modified the steering such that it has become lighter, go ask any driver who have driven those 4 which went over to slbp and you will know what I'm saying.
Get your facts right, brbp don't do refurbishment, brbp don't have any facilities of sorts for that, amdep does it.
Contary to what you believe, amdep does not have a siginificant amount of Mercs per service, and is in need of replacement buses, which are gradually being introduced. You want the depots with a lot of SP, find bndep and hgdep.
What makes you think slbp drivers will stop and amdep drivers will not, nonsense, its driver's own discretion. Like the 181 Merc someone mention, also faces the same problem.
You go and ask the 174 drivers lor, LO3x hard to drive. Some old ones even back pain, this was what the driver told me.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U very sure only AMDEP had done the modified? I just about to say that nowadays some BC comments that LO3x on SLBP are much easier to turn.
Ok, I should indicate AMDEP cos BRBP equal AMDEP. It is the similar case as the rim guards on BRBP & AMDEP mercz that I mentioned before about their maintainance. Btw, SLBP seems to have new rims? Flat one?
Just look at how many SP mercz does both BRBP & AMDEP have? SLBP is actually quite small that they can store much SP buses but to give it away.
Svc 181? which rego.. I saw SBS 3854K having this problem but the BC stop the bus halfway and ask for mechanic help. AMDEP got so many pic regarding the bus having lots of such problem. AMDEP seems to care about their cosmetic look of their bus than the internal parts.
To be frank, I asked some BC that they dun even know that they are driving a bus from another ex-depot. If it SP, they just say SP lor. So I dunno whether some pple here said the truth.Originally posted by Scania:You go and ask the 174 drivers lor, LO3x hard to drive. Some old ones even back pain, this was what the driver told me.
143 driver which drove 9084A also said to another bus fan that the bus was much easier to drive than the normal slbp LO3x.
SLBP rims just mixed with VO2x, look properly.
SP Merc PER AC/PAC SERVICE. Understood? Like GNP PER CAPITA.
Internal parts of buses, you hear amdep Merc and hear slbp Merc will know, also stand beside a amdep Merc and stand beside a slbp Merc, you will know the difference. Sit inside most slbp buses and find only what a few of amdep buses have, heat coming out of engine.
amdep has an infrastructural restriction for a maintenance bay serving nearly 800 buses, while slbp is simply too calculative. If the Eastern depots (amdep, hgdep and bndep) can afford to spend money on maintenance, why can't slbp.
As I said, whether a driver reports to the depot of any fault is the driver's discretion, nothing to do with depot as SBST has its own basic rules and recommendations to the drivers.
Please don't shoot blanks.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SLBP is now fixing & tuning the engine. AMDEP have not done that.
I think not shoot blanks, but the gun is pointing at him.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Please don't shoot blanks.
LOL,water gun?Originally posted by Scania:I think not shoot blanks, but the gun is pointing at him.
Originally posted by Scania:I think not shoot blanks, but the gun is pointing at him.
Aiyo ah, AMDEP bus cannot breakdown is it? AMDEP bus breakdown you lao kui har?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U should know what I mean, I dun dare to write out![]()
No wonder some female drivers say that driving a LO3X (BRBP) is not tiring.Originally posted by Scania:Its the steering, the steering is so damn heavy, amdep modified the steering such that it has become lighter, go ask any driver who have driven those 4 which went over to slbp and you will know what I'm saying.
Hello.. U r the one who prejuice the West District! Evidence are all at signature!Originally posted by SBS8043A:dun bother 2 much...it seem 2 hav sum prejudice against east district leader...tis is called "when east meets west"......east n west shd nvr meet or witness da clash...
most of it remarks sides slbp...seldom c it support 4 da right things...vv biased indeed...
hw we noe it is a pro-slbp when he insist it isnt? c his siggy...only slbp buses are itz favs...tis 1 i dun really care...wad i m upset abt is tt when ppl comment abt slbp...it wld stand up 4 slbp...n argue all da way...y? most of us noe slbp isnt da best...but it insist it is beta den amdep...amdep may b older den slbp...however their buses r mainly beta performing den slbp buses...
it can b seen tt amdep is more willing 2 fork out money 4 maintenance n refurbishing da buses...thumbs up 4 tt...slbp as a newer depot wif newer facilities arent doing itz best...save cost recycle desto make ugly rego plate etc...amdep saved 359s n 410b fr slbp n improved dem...
i m surprised amdep cld actually lighten lo3x steering...n bcs really lyke dem...sad thing da 5 lo3x went 2 slbp + dose which went earlier bcame worse under slbp...
comparing east district leader n west district leader...honestly amdep is better...all of us can feel 4 ourselves...dere's nth 2 deny...
grow up ayam n learn 2 c da world n nt juz cooping up in ur slbp...learn n improve n move on wif it...no nit 2 b so stubborn...unless u r really a ayam...
Not cannot breakdown. Just asking why they are always having the same problem. Even pple have to post it online.Originally posted by Oceane:Aiyo ah, AMDEP bus cannot breakdown is it? AMDEP bus breakdown you lao kui har?
These bus like 15-16 years liao you mean in their 15 to 16 years of service they cannot breakdown? Please use your brain and think lah.
Like I said, bus is sure to breakdown one. No matter which depot is it. Machines do have to breakdown sometimes when they have faulty sections of it so that repairs can be done. Just look at the Breakdown thread; on average 1 bus breakdown everyday. AMDEP breakdown will lose face meh? More like you lose face when SLBP bus breakdown...
So hypocritical.![]()
Lol... people post is they kaypoh mah...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Not cannot breakdown. Just asking why they are always having the same problem. Even pple have to post it online.
Cos of the simple logic that if a bus serves more populated areas, it will get seen more, not surpising for Central, North Eastern and Eastern buses to be "featured" in STOMP more often than Western buses cos almost 2/3s population live East of the central water catchment area, and difference is that the 3 depots (amdep, hgdep and bndep) in the East serves many similar regions, and they only have a few services to the west.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Not cannot breakdown. Just asking why they are always having the same problem. Even pple have to post it online.