Are you sure?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I found that Singaporean are like that, for us new bus means good and clean bus. Those buses they seen for so many years, regardless how you refurbish they still think that it is old.
Ai ya.. Not for all la, there are some who dun really car about bus models.Originally posted by ngjy22:Are you sure?
A few days ago, one of my schoolmate told me that he took a "new bus" on svc 55 and I was shocked! I thought it's B9TL, I asked the rego and it's SBS9378C!
SBS9378C not any new bus, yet my friend told me that it's a new bus.
Why can't compare this way when it is the facts there are many people coming to the west everyday. The ratio is so obvious.Originally posted by sbs&tibs:No offence, but I feel that I need to highligh your points.
1. You can't compare it this way. Or should I say Eastern side is mainly for housing?
2. I don't consider that as wasting money, as long as passengers thinks that their money is well spent for doing up the buses and not on just riding on bus with bad conditions.
3. Yes, reflooring. Metal pieces is temporary, but I think slbp should have fixed it since the bus has a problem in the first place, not neccessary for a temporary step.
4. I am not too sure for this, but I believe some buses were reported and the depots rectified the problem immediately.
5. Disagree. I took the refurbished SBS9378C of S55 amdep when it just came out from lay-up status, passing by Victoria School. The students boarded and say, "wah! new bus wor!". Lolx. It depends how people look at refurbished buses, because the refurbished mercz didn't look much different. Agree with SBS1984E that if an old vehicle undergoes a major refurbishment, they doesn't look old but newer.
I never take enough?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U nv take LO3x enough lor.. U can take SLBP LO3x like SBS 9105Z on svc 97 or SBS 9131Y on svc 179 or SBS 9038J on Svc 174 or SBS 9072J on Svc 154. Listen to the deep roaring of LO3x, then u know who is good.
Cleaniness depends on the passenger taking the bus and the BC driving the bus. Some buses that pass by the schools would defintely be dirtier cos thanks to our future leaders.
Look at SBS 9191Z, just got repainted when it comes to SLBP and seats cover are changed.
This is MY list. MY opinions. What makes you think you should change my opinions?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Had a great laughter when I see this. U should put SLBP as the hopeless depot lor. Like that right, SLBP should close down but dunno why it is still the No1.
i think AMDEP/BRBP are around the same..Originally posted by Oceane:BBDEP is a bit better off than SLBP in terms of exterior look and cleaniness I think. Anyway if you ask me, this is my order of depots in terms of cleaniness:
(Worst performing to Best performing)
SLBP
BBDEP
BNDEP
ARBP
HGDEP
AMDEP
BRBP
Both rely on each other, but I must say BRBP buses are cleaner than AMDEP ones.Originally posted by 566117:i think AMDEP/BRBP are around the same..
like MS said,Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Had a great laughter when I see this. U should put SLBP as the hopeless depot lor. Like that right, SLBP should close down but dunno why it is still the No1.
Originally posted by Oceane:ohoh.. u talk about my fav bus? SBS 3820G just repainted leh. This is one of the best bus with all original flooring. Some AMDEP although they had the rims but the paint of the rims also drop off liao.
This is MY list. MY opinions. What makes you think you should change my opinions?
OK lah, make you happier a bit, that time saw [b]3820G it looks quite in a tip-top. Thing I like about it is... still have rim guards on and bodywork paint doesn't look too hopeless, still can on par with AM O405. Hope SLBP maintains this guy well.[/b]
Oh mind, I am talking about SLBP LO3x la. Wa, power la u.Originally posted by Oceane:I never take enough?
You're not me how you know I didn't take enough? I take LO3x at least once a day you saying me never take enough?![]()
LO3x passing by schools eh? How come I see LO3x on 13 and 88 tip-top when it passes by my school?
Please la hor, don't accuse that I never take enough when you're not even me.![]()
1. There are also many people returning home from the west?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:1. Why can't compare this way when it is the facts there are many people coming to the west everyday. The ratio is so obvious.
2. All old buses are currently under going refurbishing wat, it it just the difference of timing.
3. Time are precious. With a bus that are short SP bus they got to be quick and fixed the important things first rather than doing reflooring and had no time to maintain the technical parts.
4. To be frank, mercz are scrapping and wat for do so many things for it that only lasts 1 or 2years? Must well spend money on those buses that would be on svcs the next 5 years.
The first sentence of your quote which I quoted in my previous post said "You never take LO3x enough lor..."Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Oh mind, I am talking about SLBP LO3x la. Wa, power la u.
Thats the point of refurbishment. Make something old and worn out look and behave like something new.Originally posted by sbs&tibs:if an old vehicle undergoes a major refurbishment, they doesn't look old but newer.
I like SBS9378C since prior to refurbishment.Originally posted by ngjy22:Are you sure?
A few days ago, one of my schoolmate told me that he took a "new bus" on svc 55 and I was shocked! I thought it's B9TL, I asked the rego and it's SBS9378C!
SBS9378C not any new bus, yet my friend told me that it's a new bus.
2. It is the matter that which depot with to refurbished which model first. For SLBP, it like VO2x first then LO3x(Progressing) and MB0405(Progressing).Originally posted by sbs&tibs:2. Yeah, but some depots are lacking behind, sorry.
3. Not enough bus? Get loan from the generous hgdep again. LOLBtw, time IS precious, not ARE, just to rectify your error.
4. Mercz may be scrapping, however they are fantastic buses which is worth salvaging too. At least do up a bit of the bus makes people think Mercz aren't looking very old. LOs are getting refurbished, I think SBS9262C (BR 60) also got the same treatment.
if you want to argue, don't make yourself sound so harsh and want to bite people. Tone down a bit when argueing.
If u got chance, do take (SBS 9114Y, SBS 9086U) on svc 174 or SBS 9016Y on Svc 179.Originally posted by SBS1984E:I like SBS9378C since prior to refurbishment.I liked its brakes and aircon and everything about that bus.
(The closest DD on 28 that I think reminded me of SBS9378C - before refurbishment is SBS9029K.)
Maybe u still can like some rims buses like SBS 175E..Originally posted by Oceane:The first sentence of your quote which I quoted in my previous post said "You never take LO3x enough lor..."
That's generalisation. If you want to refer to SLBP LO3x then you should have mentioned it. If not it means BOTH AM/BR and SL LO3x.
Yes, I was talking about your "favourite" bus. I hope SLBP doesn't do anything "bad" to it... currently it's in my list of "SLBP Ambassadors".
Why not? I saw it on 183 the other day. Shiny re-painted rims. I like it, but I think this the only bus so far from SLBP with such satisfactory standard.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Maybe u still can like some rims buses like SBS 175E..
Thank you for your recommendation. But I was not referring to DDs of other services. Just 28.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:If u got chance, do take (SBS 9114Y, SBS 9086U) on svc 174 or SBS 9016Y on Svc 179.
If you have the chance to take 9198E and I would like to hear what comments will you makeOriginally posted by chickenlittle2:If u got chance, do take (SBS 9114Y, SBS 9086U) on svc 174 or SBS 9016Y on Svc 179.
Most of the rego starts with lower number would had refurbished already.Originally posted by Oceane:Why not? I saw it on 183 the other day. Shiny re-painted rims. I like it, but I think this the only bus so far from SLBP with such satisfactory standard.
Let's not get too OT...
I had taken this bus before when it cameo on svc 154 I think few months ago. Not bad this bus. Experienced it chiong along the AYE. But the problem is cos I sat at the rear of the seats and I expereinced "Hot Seats" there.Originally posted by SBS 233 X:If you have the chance to take 9198E and I would like to hear what comments will you make![]()
This Bus good.!!!Originally posted by SBS 233 X:If you have the chance to take 9198E and I would like to hear what comments will you make![]()