And make SMRT follow suitOriginally posted by ^tamago^:Yes. Their winning formula is to bring people back to the heartlands via expressways.
at tat kind of timing, got bus take liao, WAB or not. put WAB also wun raise ridership...Originally posted by phillipC:It will be an added advantage or winning formula if SBST can deploy the latest buses on these services : Maybe the WAB buses
Put WAB bus aka Scanias, might not even have enough seats.Originally posted by phillipC:It will be an added advantage or winning formula if SBST can deploy the latest buses on these services : Maybe the WAB buses
They don't pay ERP oneOriginally posted by ^tamago^:Yes. Their winning formula is to bring people back to the heartlands via expressways.
At night NAC buses also peeps dun care.Many youth prefer SMRT over SBST in terms of speed.SBST may be more direct but still lack in going to some places while SMRT ones are winding but goes to almost anywhere within the neighbourhoodOriginally posted by phillipC:It will be an added advantage or winning formula if SBST can deploy the latest buses on these services : Maybe the WAB buses
NR3 doesn't ply Marina Sq/Esplanade/City HallOriginally posted by patdog112:N3 and NR3 route like very identical.. like clone services..
Not true..Originally posted by carbikebus:At night NAC buses also peeps dun care.Many youth prefer SMRT over SBST in terms of speed.SBST may be more direct but still lack in going to some places while SMRT ones are winding but goes to almost anywhere within the neighbourhood
6N route are shorter than NR6.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Not true..
A couple of weeks back, i was in town for a midnight movie. While going home, both 6N and NR6 arrived at the bus stop together.
Took 6N. Alighted at Yio Chu Kang Rd, walk into Hougang Ave 8 and back. When i arrived at the opp bus stop that i alighted, then i saw NR6 arriving.
they promised 25 minutes frequency. Actual fact 35min.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Personally, i will stick to NiteOwl if i can. At least they stick to the frequency that they've promised.
At least its better when u promise 20mins but actual fact is 45mins or even 1hr.Originally posted by service_238:they promised 25 minutes frequency. Actual fact 35min.
However the plus point is that there's e-timetables.
Haha funny sia.Both bus operators got their disadvantages.SBST on the other hand got good freq/buses but still people complains,So what the heck?Originally posted by sBs_boy:At least its better when u promise 20mins but actual fact is 45mins or even 1hr.
NR costs $3, niteowl cost $2.50Originally posted by ZYX2005:opinions
NR vs niteowl
NRs deploy bendies on festive season to meet demand, niteowl does not
NR has sometimes high freq of 15 mins. niteowl does not
Nr speed, niteowl no speeding .
NR free transfer and loop back to town. niteowl no do that.
NR go HBF, nite owl no do that
Niteowl free for seasonpass if driver agrees to it.
i came across driver deny me free ride.
Niteowl go one big round in town b4 hit highway. NR go faster way but hit one big rounds after town.
ZYX