Bus: SBS 0656J
Service: Townlink 293
Date: Friday, 4 July 2008
Time: 1840 hrs (at time of witness)
Location: Opposite Tampines Bus Interchange, after Tampines Central 2/Tampines Central 1 T-junction
Nature of Breakdown: Unknown
Details:
1. SBS 0656J was on a roll to Tampines Street 45 for a last round before break on Townlink 293 when the breakdown happened. All the passengers have gotten down from the bus and transfered to another bus.
2. A breakdown sign was placed behind the bus.
3. At time of witness, the bus driver had gone back to the interchange to buy a drink.
Originally posted by TWS4793:Bus: SBS 0656J
Service: Townlink 293
Date: Friday, 4 July 2008
Time: 1840 hrs (at time of witness)
Location: Opposite Tampines Bus Interchange, after Tampines Central 2/Tampines Central 1 T-junction
Nature of Breakdown: Unknown
Details:
1. SBS 0656J was on a roll to Tampines Street 45 for a last round before break on Townlink 293 when the breakdown happened. All the passengers have gotten down from the bus and transfered to another bus.
2. A breakdown sign was placed behind the bus.
3. At time of witness, the bus driver had gone back to the interchange to buy a drink.
This is the formality we need when reporting accidents. Keep it up.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:This is the formality we need when reporting accidents. Keep it up.
yes sir!
Originally posted by sinicker:
yes sir!
Originally posted by Beaten_And_Damned:Travelling on SBS 8125K (Scania K320UB Svc 57)
Bus that broke down:TIB935K
Status:Broke down opp former Europa Country club just before the flyover.
Destos down, BC abandoned bus. Passengers nowhere to be seen. Engine cover opened.White pickup attending to the bus
Suspected radiator leak, coolant pooling from the engine bay.
please follow formality.
BOLD registration plate. state the date & time. where are the road names?
and just be more formal please. it's scania k230ub thanks.
lucky this is only coming from me. not from SBS2695H hor. you'll get it worse lor. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:lucky this is only coming from me. not from SBS2695H hor. you'll get it worse lor.
Originally posted by Beaten_And_Damned:
thanks oops. it was around 12.45 pm. today edit. thomsom road.i kinda forgot. was in a hurry to go home.
alright man it's okay. i understand. i'll always cover your back(from SBS2695H).
15/7/2008
SBS9435X, Off Service, with 196 full desto brokedown along the AYE bus stop (opp ITE Dover) at 1700 hours.
alright man it's okay. i understand. i'll always cover your back(from SBS2695H).
I thought, given your character, you would have said something along the lines of: I'll always touch your backside.![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
I thought, given your character, you would have said something along the lines of: I'll always touch your backside.
given my character, i'll definitely touch, grope, squeeze & spank your backside pink.. ![]()
SBS839Z,off-service (prolly 16) along Kim Seng Road(opp Great World City) @ 1320hrs
looked like some big accident... 2 other cars... 3 police cars...2 bikes... with a few plainclothes
Originally posted by JJxJJ:SBS839Z,off-service (prolly 16) along Kim Seng Road(opp Great World City) @ 1320hrs
looked like some big accident... 2 other cars... 3 police cars...2 bikes... with a few plainclothes
guess we wont be seeing this bus for a long time. how bad was the damage to the B10M?
16/7/2008
SBS874X, Service 197, brokedown along the AYE bus stop (Clementi Flyover) at about 1700 hours.
On radio: 174 bus langa.
Yesterday,
saw SBS1943Z being towed by SBST truck near clementi MRT station at 0750 hrs
given my character, i'll definitely touch, grope, squeeze & spank your backside pink..
SBS9810X Breakdown outside Bedok MRT at 4:15pm, took a few shots, eds jialat, BC still inside bus, stationary for 10 minutes, did not track later, maybe because bus was super early and OCC did not want it to go off service
Bus: SBS 9456K (svc unknown)
Date: Sat, 19 July 2008 at 1710hrs (at time of witness)
Nature of Breakdown: Unknown but could be engine failure
* All the passengers have transfered to another bus.
* A breakdown sign was placed behind the bus with the engine cover opened.
* At time of witness, the bus driver was making a call to possibly the mechanic on his mobile phone.
sorry, its 1910hrs for 9456K
Wee, 2888T kena towed back to bndep today at 1830 hours. Most probably from Pasir Ris.
what happened to SBS2888T? any1 knows?
Originally posted by AEW5001:what happened to SBS2888T? any1 knows?
saw it serving 518B this morning.
everything's fine & dandy. ![]()
Bus: SBS9591C
Sevice: Probably 74, desto was off at time of witness
Date: 21/07
Time: 17 45, time of witness
Location: Commonwealth Ave West, near Dover Station towards Buona Vista
Nature of breakdown: Unknown
Details:
1. SBS8030L, the bus I was on, stopped at the bus stop. There was an ADD in front of my bus, which was 9591C. I then saw a recovery truck beside me, slowing down and soon stopping in front of the ADD.
2. Breakdown sign was behind the bus.
3. BC was not in the seat, I also saw him walking between his and my bus. The passengers were all there and not a single one got onto 8030.
4. 8030L then left. I saw the rego. The desto was also taken off. I left soon after.