Originally posted by brotherchen1982:SBS279P(SL 240) was involved in an accident outside Boon Lay Temp Int on Mon PM Peak.
Bus was parked at JW St 64(twds Boon Lay Way) w/SBST & TP bikes beside bus. TP directing traffic to U-turn at that junction.
Service 30, 79, 154, 182/182M, 194, 240, 246, 249, 251, 252, off service buses all diverted
Bus didn't had any visible damage, likely to have hit someone crossing the road...
Hit a small girl.
Today I was on board bus 58 (SBS 635U) to school as usual. At around 7.20am, while the bus was waiting at Lor Chuan turning into S'goon Ave 3, I saw another bus 58 (adless Mk4 DM, dunno rego, in opposite direction) turning from S'goon Ave 3 at a dangerous high speed!!! And the bus was full. Luckily it didn't cause any accident. But the BC (a female one, I think) was quite distressed as I saw from the bus I was on. Then the bus stopped by the road side. Dunno what happened, but I think she needed to recover from shock.
Omg... That was really dangerous!! Especially a 45 degree turn at high speed. I wonder what would really happen if an accident really occured...
Originally posted by sbst_no_162:Today I was on board bus 58 (SBS 635U) to school as usual. At around 7.20am, while the bus was waiting at Lor Chuan turning into S'goon Ave 3, I saw another bus 58 (adless Mk4 DM, dunno rego, in opposite direction) turning from S'goon Ave 3 at a dangerous high speed!!! And the bus was full. Luckily it didn't cause any accident. But the BC (a female one, I think) was quite distressed as I saw from the bus I was on. Then the bus stopped by the road side. Dunno what happened, but I think she needed to recover from shock.
Omg... That was really dangerous!! Especially a 45 degree turn at high speed. I wonder what would really happen if an accident really occured...
dun worry lah. 9035s has done that before ![]()
for fast double decker turns can try S179.
the brake like uplorry already BC never use one. ![]()
Originally posted by tintinspartan:There goes one white rimmer out of service for a while.
Anyway,
unidentified MBO405G Hispano MK-I Bendy brokedown along Woodlands Ave 2
Engine compartment open
Suspect TIB904A (900 WLDEP) or any perm bendy from Sv 964.
Spotted at 8:10 pm
TIB790K back on revenue svc this week.
Not TIB904A because it hadn't broke down this year yet. I remember seeing it on the day you posted.
TIB1227P spotted at Commonwealth Ave West (towards Clementi) at 9.50am today, rear engine cover, front cover open. Recovery truck behind the bus. BC and two mechanics sitting on the bench, probably waiting for something.
SBS9260H (8 BNDEP) was spotted broken down along MacPherson Road towards Toa Payoh after the stop after Aljunied Road at 1057hrs. destos were taken down at time of witness and the BC was leaning against a tree along the side of the road.
4th Oct
TIB623K brokedown along Scotts Rd towards Marina Centre. Was on 2988M on 105 when I saw this. Pax all alighted, BC not in seat.
Yesterday saw 3 buses breakdown.
-SBS9404K on 168 being towed by SBS Transit's recovery truck in WRI Bus park.
-A few minutes later, TIB510C breakdown in WRI as well with passengers aboard. Saw the bus drove off from berth and stop in front of 187/168/960 berth. BC tried to restart the bus and smoke was coming out at the back. Then the bus finally moved but towards bus park office. Saw driver running from office to the bus. Then TIB654X was going to make its trip and took the passengers on TIB510C as well. About 20mins later, TIB510C moved again slowly.
-TIB1140E on 169 breakdown in AMK interchange. It was showing " SMRT BUSES" with recovery truck and maintenance truck.
TIB 1221E on 811, possible tyre flat, broke down at the junction of Yishun Ave 5 & Ring Road. Recovery truck occupied the extreme right lane, the bus itself took up the middle lane, leaving only 1 lane (the left one) for cars & buses to passby.
Replacement bus should be TIB 1232Z (possible S2) or TIB 0509H.
Originally posted by Oceane:TIB 1221E on 811, possible tyre flat, broke down at the junction of Yishun Ave 5 & Ring Road. Recovery truck occupied the extreme right lane, the bus itself took up the middle lane, leaving only 1 lane (the left one) for cars & buses to passby.
Replacement bus should be TIB 1232Z.
It has been for like many hours over there and causes traffic jam along the road.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Yesterday saw 3 buses breakdown.
-SBS9404K on 168 being towed by SBS Transit's recovery truck in WRI Bus park.
-A few minutes later, TIB510C breakdown in WRI as well with passengers aboard. Saw the bus drove off from berth and stop in front of 187/168/960 berth. BC tried to restart the bus and smoke was coming out at the back. Then the bus finally moved but towards bus park office. Saw driver running from office to the bus. Then TIB654X was going to make its trip and took the passengers on TIB510C as well. About 20mins later, TIB510C moved again slowly.
-TIB1140E on 169 breakdown in AMK interchange. It was showing " SMRT BUSES" with recovery truck and maintenance truck.
Tsk!!!
I just took TIB1140E on Service 903 this morning, not doing crossover to 902.. (903S101) ![]()

A STOMPer says:
“Driver of bus service 60, traveling from Eunos MRT to Bedok made a wrong turn at the Bedok Reservoir Loop.
“Realising his mistake, he tries to make amends by making an illegal U-turn at the junction in front of Telok Kurau Primary School.
“That junction is not even designed for cars to make U-turns, much less a full-sized bus.
“The bus got caught between the road divider, blocking traffic from both ways.
“All traffic from Eunos Link was stuck for more than an hour.
“The bus driver was not able to maneuver the bus forward or backward to get off the kerb.”
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=37754
so sad... I guess all ppl starting to #@#$$@@$@#@#$@#$@#$@#$#%^%!!!!
BTw, I guess the driver anytime will be fired or warning letter..
Originally posted by sexy girls:
A STOMPer says:
“Driver of bus service 60, traveling from Eunos MRT to Bedok made a wrong turn at the Bedok Reservoir Loop.
“Realising his mistake, he tries to make amends by making an illegal U-turn at the junction in front of Telok Kurau Primary School.
“That junction is not even designed for cars to make U-turns, much less a full-sized bus.
“The bus driver was not able to maneuver the bus forward or backward to get off the kerb.”http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=37754
Lucky the bus is not Scania K230UB... Else, _____________________ (Fill in the blank) ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Lucky the bus is not Scania K230UB... Else, _____________________ (Fill in the blank)
the bus company had to suffer losses for these latest K230UB.
Today I take 963, the bus brokedown at regent park near clementi, TIB1145S. Is a bendy bus, haiz, entrance door spoilt...
Originally posted by sexy girls:
A STOMPer says:
“The bus driver was not able to maneuver the bus forward or backward to get off the kerb.”http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=37754
BCs should know themselves how long the bus is and how narrow the roads are. BC definitely wrong in this case. He should have gone further down to try to loop back instead of taking a shortcut and just do a U-turn, which I'm not surprised the bus got stuck.
walao its a sv90 de.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:walao its a sv90 de.
3747K... ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
3747K...
yah. remember taking it on 143. but eww 3747 just keeps reminding me of soon lee.
Maybe the BC panicked when she gone the wrong way so she saw a junction and attempt to make a U-turn, but the bus got stucked....
8/10
SBST Livery Mk 4 SC broke down at West Coast Rd bef Penjuru Rd, Mechs preparing to tow the bus.
Rego covered by "On Tow" plate.