Anyone noes what happened to TIB989E (KJDEP 176) when it was on svc 188? FYI guys, yesterday the bus' rear door was faulty bcoz of the heavy rain on the afternoon.. I got the vid of it, but its only a 10 sec video.. My frens then helped the BC driver to keep the door shut, but when we let go of our hands off the door, it will somehow open by itself!Ill upload the vid later on.. and a blurry pix of the bus..
TIB1139K met into an accident with another bus at Berth 1 of Woodlands Regional Interchange. TIB1139K now has a dented radiator cover. it was on perm service 911. the SL was taking pictures of the damage using his mobile phone at time of witness, at 1436hrs.
SBS9462S brokedown at Berth 9 of Woodlands Regional Interchange while the BC was allowing the passengers to alight from the bus. the destos of 168 are still on, the breakdown triangle was placed behind the bus and the BC was outside the bus calling the OCC at time of witness, at 1437hrs.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Anyone noes what happened to TIB989E (KJDEP 176) when it was on svc 188? FYI guys, yesterday the bus' rear door was faulty bcoz of the heavy rain on the afternoon.. I got the vid of it, but its only a 10 sec video.. My frens then helped the BC driver to keep the door shut, but when we let go of our hands off the door, it will somehow open by itself!Ill upload the vid later on.. and a blurry pix of the bus..
Here is the vid that i recorded..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-TlpsFd4k0
& here is the photo

(Look at the door carefully.. U can notice that the door is not shut propelly..)
1 X dennis lance with Zone 1511 ad brokedown at exit of Lentor Ave/SLE (towards TPE) at around 8pm, causing traffic jam at the lentor ave to SLE slip road..
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
Here is the vid that i recorded..http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-TlpsFd4k0
& here is the photo
(Look at the door carefully.. U can notice that the door is not shut propelly..)
a malay guy volunteerily wanna help... are u a malay ?
this is just in
2 SBST bus knock into each other... at junction of jw st 64 & BNL int
Source: According to my firend, who is now on svc 181 near the exit of BNL int
Originally posted by azharjj:
a malay guy volunteerily wanna help... are u a malay ?
Ur prediction is rite!
Originally posted by azharjj:this is just in
2 SBST bus knock into each other... at junction of jw st 64 & BNL int
Source: According to my firend, who is now on svc 181 near the exit of BNL int
wad buses rego kena accident?
Originally posted by nenepokey:TIB1139K met into an accident with another bus at Berth 1 of Woodlands Regional Interchange. TIB1139K now has a dented radiator cover. it was on perm service 911. the SL was taking pictures of the damage using his mobile phone at time of witness, at 1436hrs.
Was with doing A/P (TIB1032J's shift) during the accident. Remember that same morning saw 1139K nothing happen, afternoon tio scratches and dents liao. 1139K perm 911S201, happened that TIB1032J was on that shift that morning. Minor accident
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
Ur prediction is rite!
tolong tutupkan pintu... okok lah
haha
obvious =D
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
wad buses rego kena accident?
dunno... my friend told me when he witness it. it's 2 ADD bus.. cant see the rego
Originally posted by azharjj:dunno... my friend told me when he witness it. it's 2 ADD bus.. cant see the rego
ADD? cant see rego nvm, just tell svc no involved in tis accident
1. TIB782J (WLDEP SP) cameo on Service 969 breakdown at Tampines Ave 9 junction turning to Ctrl 1 towards Tampines Int (the one near the library you know which one right). Passangers was seens alighting the bus and seen walking the paths along Ctrl 1 twd tampines int lol.
2. I not this is true or not but there is a noticed just now a svc 19 berth saying what an SBST bus had an accident along Loyang Rd and cause what delayed lol
Originally posted by bus555:2. I not this is true or not but there is a noticed just now a svc 19 berth saying what an SBST bus had an accident along Loyang Rd and cause what delayed lol
There was actually one incident, but it was SBS9296E (BN 9) which broke down (I think) along Loyang Ave just after TPE towards Changi Village. Front desto taken down, BC nowhere to be seen. I saw it around 7.50am today.
However there was no visible damage, and no vehicles around. Same incident? Or two different incidents on the same stretch of road?
TIB661A on 187 at Bukit Panjang Road (Blk 223) Bus Stop
Bus brokedown
Originally posted by nenepokey:SBS9462S brokedown at Berth 9 of Woodlands Regional Interchange while the BC was allowing the passengers to alight from the bus. the destos of 168 are still on, the breakdown triangle was placed behind the bus and the BC was outside the bus calling the OCC at time of witness, at 1437hrs.
Punctured tyre on 2nd axle.
SBS7295X on 74 at Marymount Road, Blk 319 at 1830 - driver was seen pouring bottles and bottles of water at the right back of the bus (fuel tank?)...can someone explain what's this for?
Bus was seen running at Upp Thomson Road 20 mins later.

Originally posted by n4l:SBS7295X on 74 at Marymount Road, Blk 319 at 1830 - driver was seen pouring bottles and bottles of water at the right back of the bus (fuel tank?)...can someone explain what's this for?
Bus was seen running at Upp Thomson Road 20 mins later.
Water is to cool down the bus engine component (not very sure what it cools). Likely the bus ran out of water and BC risked overheating the engine.
Just one thing, how the BC get so much water to pour into the engine? thought BC carry 1 bottle for personal consumption
Originally posted by TIB537B:Water is to cool down the bus engine component (not very sure what it cools). Likely the bus ran out of water and BC risked overheating the engine.
Just one thing, how the BC get so much water to pour into the engine? thought BC carry 1 bottle for personal consumption
There's a tap just further up the road I suppose, or maybe he borrowed one of the house's taps. He had three bottles (maybe also borrowed from the residents of the houses along the road). and just kept walking to and fro the tap and the back of the bus.
9679Y leaving sengkang int OFF SERVICE roughly at 6-6.30PM, with flat tyre on the left rearmost wheel, dun tell me it drove all the way to depot with a flat?
deleted.
SMRT bendy bus hit car
From mycarforum:
The incident:
I
was on clementi road(Commonweath Ave West) queueing up to turn in to
Clementi ave 2. There were 2 lanes turning into the road, i took the
outer lane. There was an accident at the opposite junction and traffic
was slow, beside me was a SMRT bus(those extended long one).
As
i was approaching the turn, i saw the SMRT bus beside me sped up front
and make left signal. i immediately put my car to stop knowing that he
needed more space to turn into the road and it happened that the rear
bumper of the SMRT bus hit/brush my car body just above the front
wheel. i only managed to see the left bumper which has scratches and
paint from my car, didn't see the car plate after making the turn.
I
stop by the road side to check my car, damage was dents and scratches.
i didn't manage to follow the bus as it make a right turn after that.
It was bus 184. Not knowing that bus 184 actually was a looping bus
from bukit panjang, i went clementi interchange to check. When i reach
Bukit Panjang interchange the person in charge told me that all the
buses have returned to the depot at Kranji.
When i reached
Kranji, i asked for all the BUS 184 plate numbers from the counter. i
manage to track which is the bus that has hit me as there was scratches
on the bumper.
They ask me to talk to the driver tomorrow
and see how and also talk to thier claim dept tomorrow as they already
went back. No report file on thier side and no police report made.
what should i do next?
Does anyone know which 184 bendy bus has scratches on the bumper?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:9679Y leaving sengkang int OFF SERVICE roughly at 6-6.30PM, with flat tyre on the left rearmost wheel, dun tell me it drove all the way to depot with a flat?
9679J/9676Y?
SBS 90R involved in an accident with a van along Guillemard Rd. TPs were there to investigate. Front part of the van was damaged badly. Back of the bus was damaged a little as what i could see. Saw the BC squatting along the road.
I just boarded 90R yesterday night and it's involved in the accident the next day.