accident involving 2 cars, a lorry and SBST S53, a MB0405 WA at the junction of tampines road/hg ave 3 at the mosque. spotted at ard 4.45pm.
DDs on S62 made a left turn frm tampines road to hg ave 3 from the right-turn lane at the junction.
bus involved hit the rear of a lorry. windsreen not shattered though. bus was still kissing the lorry at time of spotting. cannot see rego as i was in S81 towards kovan.
Bus stuck on road divider, causes massive jam
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=13642
Originally posted by SMRT Buses:Bus stuck on road divider, causes massive jam
I tink the fault lies with singaporeans. Cars are seen parking at the side of the road causing a big jam. I was travelling on sv36 and i saw tis 9804 waiting to get out of siglap towards parkway. If singaporeans were to tink properly and not jam up the whole road, there shld be no jam at all. Bascially there's no bus stuck on the road divider, but a car at the side caused the BC to turn out to the 2nd lane causing a jam. Plus the jam were way till 2 bus stops away. So who's fault is tis? Fancy using no brain but stomp it.
which bus stop is this? i cant figure it out looking at the surroundings sorry.
edit: is it VS there?
Originally posted by SMRT Buses:Bus stuck on road divider, causes massive jam
Ahhh...Nooo... ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:which bus stop is this? i cant figure it out looking at the surroundings sorry.
edit: is it VS there?
the place where sv36 and sv76 meet when sv76 towards YCK. Rem its the place where they meet, not at the bus stop where they meet.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
the place where sv36 and sv76 meet when sv76 towards YCK. Rem its the place where they meet, not at the bus stop where they meet.
junction of siglap link and marine parade road? just before VS and near the canal right? It seem like there are also cars park along the other direction of marine parade road? is there a mosque nearby cos it seem to be prayer time at time of incident?
Originally posted by lemon1974:
junction of siglap link and marine parade road? just before VS and near the canal right? It seem like there are also cars park along the other direction of marine parade road? is there a mosque nearby cos it seem to be prayer time at time of incident?
Think you're right,although there's flexbility to let the peeps park there some dumbass still park exactly at tight turn areas which unable not Buses but 14ft lorry too.Apart from parking inside the bus bay those dimwits also scold vulgarities if you horn them to move away.Someone should capture those park illegally and sent them to LTA instead of finding faults with buses!Implement demerit points and fines for those monkeys who park at bus bay for their own convienance!
ps:I'm not againts those going to mosque but for those are selfish and brainless.
09/02 Saturday
SBS 3732C [SL 502] on NiteOwl 8N broke down at 2.15am at first bus stop along Raffles Ave.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
Yesh. It is 100% due to the prayer time. Cant they be more flexbile to park somewhere further?
Driver MIA while car blocks narrow road
Wow, seems like full fleet sia
, bus bunching on sv 317 is very uncommon...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:From SBS997A: 738G on 65 crashed with 9247Y on 111 at Le Meridien bus stop. 738G windscreen smashed.
saw it just now at ard 1020 the 738G fat BC looked very fed up.
Originally posted by 5454:saw it just now at ard 1020 the 738G fat BC looked very fed up.
Originally posted by 5454:
saw it just now at ard 1020 the 738G fat BC looked very fed up.
Hmm, I passed by at 0920 and they were just clearing the mess up, one fire tender from Central and SBST van, with TI directing traffic...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:From SBS997A: 738G on 65 crashed with 9247Y on 111 at Le Meridien bus stop. 738G windscreen smashed.
??
I did not know that yet ![]()
Originally posted by SBS997A:
??
I did not know that yet
Feb 12, 2008
17 passengers injured in bus collision
SEVENTEEN passengers were slightly injured when two SBS buses collided along Orchard Road at about 8.45am on Tuesday.
The collision took place near Le Meridien Hotel.
The 17 passengers suffered minor injuries and were taken to Singapore General Hospital.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:
Hmm, I passed by at 0920 and they were just clearing the mess up, one fire tender from Central and SBST van, with TI directing traffic...
Ard 1130 the bus was left outside peace center bus stop with the bc standing near the bus.
Originally posted by 5454:saw it just now at ard 1020 the 738G fat BC looked very fed up.
ARBP 65 got 3 fat BC...
1 wears specs, quite bald
1 no specs, quite bald
1 no specs, occasionally wears sunglasses
Originally posted by 566117:
ARBP 65 got 3 fat BC...
1 wears specs, quite bald
1 no specs, quite bald
1 no specs, occasionally wears sunglasses
I think the one who wears specs quite bald.
SBS9589K on Sv74 broke down at 6.15pm at Macritchie Reservoir. It was travelling towards Buona Vista. Cause: Bus engine would lose power. Bus has been experiencing trouble after it left Hougang.
SBS 503 S (73 AMDEP) broke down before the entrance of Ang Mo Kio Interchange.
Originally posted by dfs24:SBS9589K on Sv74 broke down at 6.15pm at Macritchie Reservoir. It was travelling towards Buona Vista. Cause: Bus engine would lose power. Bus has been experiencing trouble after it left Hougang.
i saw it fine at about 4 along adam. anyway this bus creating a lot of problems. breakdown a few times liao.
anyway, ytd, SBS7311H brokedown along Aljunied Road. suspected that it's on 62, as perm BC of SBS9419T, which brokedown in the depot ytd, driving SBS997A, told 'SBS997A' and I that there's a B9TL on trial on 62 starting from ytd. saw it when we went to Geylang, and when we return, it's still there. when spotting for any B9TL on 62 from Hougang to Geylang and back, saw none except that.
wrong thread