Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Lolx... Why lehz? Better than post 10-20++ shots over here and flood this thread...
just show the most impt pics lor. it takes the same amount of time to load all the pictures and i have to wait for all the pics to load finish. :(
This is not a breakdown incident but a near to breakdown incident.
SBS8157E on 105, engine stalled at the traffic light of Lor Chuan and Braddell Rd. BC restarted the engine, when it's green light, the bus was unable to move off fast enough, even with the BC stepping full on the pedal, it died on the center of the junction. BC restart engine again, bus was stucked in the middle of the junction until the next green light, bus back to normal.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
just show the most impt pics lor. it takes the same amount of time to load all the pictures and i have to wait for all the pics to load finish. :(
Lolx... Actually if I really wanna show the more important ones, it would be the photo with the bloodstain on TIB1172M, as the rest of them are more or less being posted by others or even the STOMPer liao.. ![]()
Originally posted by azharjj:SBS654P [BN 14] on off service (with full svc 14 destos) broke down at left turn zebra crossing at clementi ave 6 from AYE ( I mean the place where svc 185 turns left from clementi ave 6). Witnessed it at 12.30pm
The breakdown cause minor jam [ like those morning peak ones ] coz the freq of the traffic light there too fast
wonder what is that BNDEP bus doing there since it's from the direction of BBDEP
The driver took PIE from bndep exit at Clementi Ave 6. Why not?
Originally posted by azharjj:SBS654P [BN 14] on off service (with full svc 14 destos) broke down at left turn zebra crossing at clementi ave 6 from AYE ( I mean the place where svc 185 turns left from clementi ave 6). Witnessed it at 12.30pm
The breakdown cause minor jam [ like those morning peak ones ] coz the freq of the traffic light there too fast
wonder what is that BNDEP bus doing there since it's from the direction of BBDEP
off-service frm BNDEP. go Clementi Int. do 2 trips, i think. then do 14e. then balik.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Lolx... Actually if I really wanna show the more important ones, it would be the photo with the bloodstain on TIB1172M, as the rest of them are more or less being posted by others or even the STOMPer liao..
The GIFs abit hard to look at the exact photo to view - keeps changing >.> want to analyse some pics.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
The GIFs abit hard to look at the exact photo to view - keeps changing >.> want to analyse some pics.
Lolx... I can send to both u and n4l the photos through MSN (not GIF!!) if both of you wants.. ^_^
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Lolx... I think next time if I post photos, it will be in this format, since I don't put copyright tag... And reducing "flooding" too..
Originally posted by ngjy22:This is not a breakdown incident but a near to breakdown incident.
SBS8157E on 105, engine stalled at the traffic light of Lor Chuan and Braddell Rd. BC restarted the engine, when it's green light, the bus was unable to move off fast enough, even with the BC stepping full on the pedal, it died on the center of the junction. BC restart engine again, bus was stucked in the middle of the junction until the next green light, bus back to normal.
i think battery flat liao or something
TIB654X involved in an accident with a taxi.
Along CCK Road.
Info from Rk 2010.
TIB1010Y (WL 852) brokedown along Woodland Ave 3 bus stop (before Marsiling Mrt, towards WDL Interchange) at around 12.20 pm. Not sure what service it is on. EDS off
TIB457Z (WL 950) brokedown along Woodland Centre Road (before turning in Woodland Ave 3), just under the MRT Tracks at around 7.45pm.
1172 inside wldep..
pls help me link pic thanks..
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p126/manjieass/SNC00190.jpg
Originally posted by manjieass:1172 inside wldep..
pls help me link pic thanks..
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p126/manjieass/SNC00190.jpg

there u go. Is the SMB beside it 15T? or did 15T go back to KJDEP?
sad to see it like that.
I guess I was the last one to take a photo of it before the accident?

Originally posted by lifelikedrama:
sad to see it like that.
And the cool ad won't be on the roads for quite some time
. Hope 1172M and 15T have a fast "recovery" soon.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:
sad to see it like that.
haha din notice the smb beside it.. cos was looking at 1172 all round..
the accident was so serious til the rear licence plate also came off.. omg..
Originally posted by TIB537B:
And the cool ad won't be on the roads for quite some time. Hope 1172M and 15T have a fast "recovery" soon.
dont think they will start repairing 1172 so soon cos there are few more bendies at first level of wldep under repair (accident and breakdown).. so maybe they will clear up older cases before starting on 1172..
Originally posted by manjieass:haha din notice the smb beside it.. cos was looking at 1172 all round..
the accident was so serious til the rear licence plate also came off.. omg..
If that's the case, 1172 might be out only maybe 2 to 3 months later?
Hmm... The rear license plate came off... Maybe a car hit the back? Coz i heard 4 vehicles were involved. I only rmb seeing 15T, 1172M and a car in front of 15T...
SINGAPORE: A 26-year-old man, believed to be a medical student based in Singapore, was killed in a bus crash in Malaysia early Sunday morning.
The Hong Kong citizen, Ho Chung Shin, was travelling from Perak to Singapore when the accident happened.
Reports said ten passengers were killed, among them a 10-year-old girl. 19 people, including the driver and co-driver, have been warded at a Muar hospital for injuries.
Most of the passengers were asleep when the crash happened at about 2am.
Police officers said the bus was travelling on the North-South Expressway in Johor when the driver lost control of the vehicle. It skidded and slammed into a tree, before overturning into a ditch.
Witnesses said the bus was badly damaged.
- CNA/so
TIB1204E involved in accident with City Cab Taxi at JW Ctrl 2(twds Boon Lay Way) at around 6.15pm++.
TIB1204E front left bumper dented in slightly aft hitting City Cab Taxi right rear at the left lane, blocking other vehicles & 1 VO2xs got stuck in yellow box of JW Ctrl 2/3 junction blocking vehicles along JW Ctrl 3(twds JP/JW St 64)
SL was reporting to OCC about the accident when I went to check out the rego
SBS 9156B (SL 242) breakdown @ BLK 834 JW Ave 5 @ abt 2.15pm. BC sweating and waiting inside the bus.
Originally posted by tranquilice:SINGAPORE: A 26-year-old man, believed to be a medical student based in Singapore, was killed in a bus crash in Malaysia early Sunday morning.
The Hong Kong citizen, Ho Chung Shin, was travelling from Perak to Singapore when the accident happened.
Reports said ten passengers were killed, among them a 10-year-old girl. 19 people, including the driver and co-driver, have been warded at a Muar hospital for injuries.
Most of the passengers were asleep when the crash happened at about 2am.
Police officers said the bus was travelling on the North-South Expressway in Johor when the driver lost control of the vehicle. It skidded and slammed into a tree, before overturning into a ditch.
Witnesses said the bus was badly damaged.
- CNA/so
that bus if rego not wrong: PEE9898. rooftop ruptured.
anyway:
SBS9293H breaking down along Jln Besar on 9/12 at 930am.
Originally posted by manjieass:dont think they will start repairing 1172 so soon cos there are few more bendies at first level of wldep under repair (accident and breakdown).. so maybe they will clear up older cases before starting on 1172..
If I am not wrong at this moment repair work have already started on the bus.
Entire front dismantled, bumper removed, broken windscreen removed, EDS also removed - TIB 1172M
10 dec 2008
a scania K230UB bus (SBS8393P - BRBP 157)
breakdown at the junction of
Jurong West street 64 and Jurong West Central 1 @ 1.37pm
Originally posted by tintinspartan:TIB654X involved in an accident with a taxi.
Along CCK Road.
Info from Rk 2010.
it is back to 187 ytd.