MK III is horrible...i sit until i wan to get off the bus!!! lousy accelerationOriginally posted by SBS7484P:MK III has rather long 1st gear leh.. haha
ffor ur case, just call it the W3E whsitleOriginally posted by chickenlittle2:Finally we got one kind soul here who give a good explanation.
Btw, that day I took SBS 3904Z on svc 185 the "eeee" sound come like that.. When the bus accelerates, the engine goes "eeeeee" all the way until it stop.
MKIII is still my favourite B10M. You just had bad luck with BCs who don't step on the pedal hard enough.Originally posted by nenepokey:MK III is horrible...i sit until i wan to get off the bus!!! lousy acceleration
Originally posted by SBS3625D:MKIII is still my favourite B10M. You just had bad luck with BCs who don't step on the pedal hard enough.
1859J used to whistle like crazy when accelerating too, like turbo like that. You could always tell from far that it was 1859J just by listening!Originally posted by ZYX2005:ffor ur case, just call it the W3E whsitle
haha. W3E whistle non stop de. yeah ytd i sits 344, the whistle also non stop de. like macham sit MAN bus with turbo whsitle like that de sound. actually i find that cool.
ZYX
Oh, cos more and more mercz from SLBP having this sound.Originally posted by ZYX2005:ffor ur case, just call it the W3E whsitle
haha. W3E whistle non stop de. yeah ytd i sits 344, the whistle also non stop de. like macham sit MAN bus with turbo whsitle like that de sound. actually i find that cool.
ZYX
Actually I do find that the MKIIIs on 16 are not bad also. Quite shiok too.Originally posted by SBS7484P:take service 89 lor.. got MK III that can chiongs well..
anybody knows if mercs of SBS got the thing call turbo thingy - maybe they is making such noises?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Oh, cos more and more mercz from SLBP having this sound.
I prefer MKIV DMs and Striders.Originally posted by SBS7484P:haha, i like MK III's somehow..
volvos have some kind of charm.. hahaha
especially voith ones.
but there are certain MK III on 159 that have no whistle at all, and other which got no whine but loud whistling
I must say the PSV SC buses look VERY dirty. Much more dirtier than the other bodyworks of MKIV. Gearbox wise, I think it is on par with DM3500, considering both use Voith.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:aiyo..the worst B10Ms are the PSV SC lawhats worse? VOITH...walao...put all do training la
all dump them to hgdep help them improve
DM3500 uses Voith DIWA 863.3, the SC buses uses Voith DIWA 381.4Originally posted by Oceane:I must say the PSV SC buses look VERY dirty. Much more dirtier than the other bodyworks of MKIV. Gearbox wise, I think it is on par with DM3500, considering both use Voith.
Really ? How come the SC buses shifts like the DIWA 863.3 ? The 381.4 holds the 2nd gear longer , but i dont notice this on the SC buses.Originally posted by nenepokey:DM3500 uses Voith DIWA 863.3, the SC buses uses Voith DIWA 381.4
That's not an accurate way to differentiate. You can adjust the point where the gears shift.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Really ? How come the SC buses shifts like the DIWA 863.3 ? The 381.4 holds the 2nd gear longer , but i dont notice this on the SC buses.![]()
Same goes to the VSO mah . If you notice , the VSO and Tridents holds the first gear long , however , the third gear comes abt 2 sec later .Originally posted by SBS3625D:That's not an accurate way to differentiate. You can adjust the point where the gears shift.
Do you know that the trident and the DM3500 are the ones that share the 863.3?![]()
Don't think the SC MKIV uses the same voith as MKIII. But unless I'm mistaken should be same as VO2X.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Same goes to the VSO mah . If you notice , the VSO and Tridents holds the first gear long , however , the third gear comes abt 2 sec later .
Anyway not too sure tho , lets wait for a technician to confirm this . So far , IIRC , the MKIV DMs Voiths gearbox were 381.4 , hence some plp say it sounds like mk3 . However i doubt the SC sound any similar to the mk3.
Then its not DIWA 381.4 for SC MKIV liao . MK3 uses DIWA 381.4 , same as Scania CRBs . So should be DIWA 863.3 . Anyway it isnt same as VO2x i think. VO2x uses DIWA 851.3 , just same speed , but different ratings .Originally posted by SBS3625D:Don't think the SC MKIV uses the same voith as MKIII. But unless I'm mistaken should be same as VO2X.
Someone please verify.![]()