Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Well, if they are 'de-tuned' then they cannot run fast on the expressway, then will 'lambat', then someone will complain that they wait very long for 190 etc...
It's called inertia. Meaning your body has this special phenomena that resists moving forces when you are in standstill position. Generally heavier people will tend to experience more inertia so it's wise to stand close to grab-poles or there might be DOMINOS.Originally posted by ceecookie:Is anybody able to stand with ease on bus 190?
The bus,which i took the other day,is loaded with so much torque that its difficult to stand with ease and not move around as if i was in a rollercoaster ride.
The most irritating part was at the heavy traffic around Orchard road(to CCK via PIE) - everytime the bus move from standstill i have to hold the handbar tightly if not i'll be thrown backward.
Do u think the engine of the buses serving 190 ought to be de-tuned a bit?
Can.. write in lor.. then capped the limit to 60 lor..Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Well, if they are 'de-tuned' then they cannot run fast on the expressway, then will 'lambat', then someone will complain that they wait very long for 190 etc...
this tells us that TS is obese...Originally posted by Oceane:It's called inertia. Meaning your body has this special phenomena that resists moving forces when you are in standstill position. Generally heavier people will tend to experience more inertia so it's wise to stand close to grab-poles or there might be DOMINOS.![]()
Anyway, 190 buses have the tendency to speed since they use PIE and BKE anyway. Nobody wants a tortoise on the highways right?![]()
Do u think those drivers ( from up north ) cares? Look at the accident rate in their country. Then these lorry / truck drivers come Sg look for bus drivers jobOriginally posted by sbst275:packed buses best dun speed
if kena e brake I dunno abt the consequences
maybe you end up seeing ppl flunked out of the bus due to inertia
*Reminds abt that Pioneer Rd Nth accident, e brake and the metal pieces just skidded forward and killed the driver
Human mostly like tat one, must kena accident liao bef get scaredOriginally posted by Manager433:Do u think those drivers ( from up north ) cares? Look at the accident rate in their country. Then these lorry / truck drivers come Sg look for bus drivers jobEver heard of drivers AWOL?????
I kena b4 thats why I dun speed. My case at that time bery famous in the SAF.Originally posted by sbst275:Human mostly like tat one, must kena accident liao bef get scared
so this why you switch to trains?Originally posted by Manager433:I kena b4 thats why I dun speed. My case at that time bery famous in the SAF.
Dun try and cover up abt speeding being a cause for accidents... You kena into accident, you lose your job as a driver for good needless to say your driving license all because of speedingOriginally posted by carbikebus:How come SBST drive within speed limit also accident rated rose up?
Both company sucks one,the drivers are just scapegoats.With that kind of tight schedule newbies also run,try to be a bus driver next time.
I understands that you really anti-SMRT to the core,Everone knows that but when YOU already hold the fricking steering you will forgot all those bullshit,needless to say,thats why i dun intend to hold this job for long as i've already apply to other traffic division.Thats why they have safety & traffic division,Counseling div bla bla,if not why they bother to set all those?Every road users make mistakes not just SMRT SLs!Originally posted by sbst275:Dun try and cover up abt speeding being a cause for accidents... You kena into accident, you lose your job as a driver for good needless to say your driving license all because of speeding
You go try e brake on a packed load bendy bus and you go see what happens especially at high speed