dun be rubbish lahOriginally posted by Scania:I dint know there was a ARBP (S) Pte Ltd.
Doesnt mean a particular bus overtook another bus mean that the bus was the fastest what.Certain times i've to overtake other vehicles due to slow moving when the meter doesn't even reach 60 kmhOriginally posted by stooper:Yeah, I remember I took 1734K on 154 along the PIE stretch a few years ago. BC drove on 2nd lane and overtook all the lorry and trucks, even overtook a 178 Nissan!![]()
ARBP still got lots of MK3, MK4 wat...Originally posted by vivienlee:Maybe Scania K230UB on svc 191 after apr 08![]()
so erm.. good luckOriginally posted by SBS594D:i hope i can catch either SBS1846X, SBS1849M and/or SBS1850H before 3 Feb 2008
oh thanks becoz 3 of them are perm 112 whatOriginally posted by service_238:so erm.. good luck
No lah, he phased it as "arbp owns the bus", when in actual fact, its SBS Transit which owns the bus, and that arbp isn't a separate entity from SBS Transit.Originally posted by ZYX2005:dun be rubbish lah
Ya that time during December when I saw it on 151 it was like jerking...Originally posted by ZYX2005:took 1880 on 151 tdy. the retarder locking in the transmission koyak leow. as a result the bus keep jerking when engaging retarder
ZYX
95 at Kent Ridge u can get it oneOriginally posted by bus555:Well so far in my life, I never see or board this SBS1881T bef lol
from NGJY22Originally posted by bus555:Well so far in my life, I never see or board this SBS1881T bef lol
Opps I mean I never boarded it bef not I see it but of course I never see it in real life but in picOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:from NGJY22
now u see it![]()
There are different types of whines by MK2. Some whines shows that they are able to produce the full sound when changing gear.Originally posted by Oceane:Took 1848R on 82 today. Thing is the bus jerks everytime it changes gear. It's ZF is like stuck or something so during the first gear the engine whines EXTREMELY loud.![]()
Ya but this 1848R I took today it's acceleration quite slow (sounds like it's dying from the engine sounds I heard). Compared to 1780B which I took last time, it's 1st and 2nd gears were fully attached to each other making a long whining sound.Originally posted by sbs&tibs:There are different types of whines by MK2. Some whines shows that they are able to produce the full sound when changing gear.
Maybe sv 191 become FAC after SBS1854Y kana scrapeyard.Originally posted by sbst275:12 more days and 1841 - 1860 would be gone
and yet I dunno why I cant catch this SBS1846X SBS1849M SBS1850H.Originally posted by sbst275:12 more days and 1841 - 1860 would be gone
There's still 1893J at the April batchOriginally posted by vivienlee:Maybe sv 191 become FAC after SBS1854Y kana scrapeyard.
Wait for the bus la. Just like how I waited for about an hour for SBS 1794L on Service 80 to come.Originally posted by bus555:and yet I dunno why I cant catch this SBS1846X SBS1849M SBS1850H.anyway, anyone got timing to catch any of these SBS1846X SBS1849M SBS1850H at the Hg ave 4 bus-stop in the afternoon?
if i werer to giv u timings for this 3 bus. i might as well giv u timings for whole fleet...Originally posted by bus555:and yet I dunno why I cant catch this SBS1846X SBS1849M SBS1850H.anyway, anyone got timing to catch any of these SBS1846X SBS1849M SBS1850H at the Hg ave 4 bus-stop in the afternoon?
Please spare a thought for him can or not. He is just a sec 1 boy, how do you expect him to wait at the bus stop for 1 hour?Originally posted by TWS4793:Wait for the bus la. Just like how I waited for about an hour for SBS 1794L on Service 80 to come.
And there's no need for timing. The route is so short. Just ask Hougang SL.
I dont understand why you guys nowadays like to ask for timings, even if its for a short-haul feeder route. When the 238 scanias first went into service someone had the cheek to ask me for the timings of the 2 scanias. if you are in a hurry, dont catch them. If not, camp.Originally posted by bus555:and yet I dunno why I cant catch this SBS1846X SBS1849M SBS1850H.anyway, anyone got timing to catch any of these SBS1846X SBS1849M SBS1850H at the Hg ave 4 bus-stop in the afternoon?
then dont wait. go home and study.Originally posted by SBS2748P:Please spare a thought for him can or not. He is just a sec 1 boy, how do you expect him to wait at the bus stop for 1 hour?