Originally posted by lifelikedrama:OMG!!! 72 at TPY???
driver turned left at upp serangoon rd instead of right ![]()
den go into TPY new town liao realised and made u turn ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:driver turned left at upp serangoon rd instead of right
den go into TPY new town liao realised and made u turn
Tunr left > Then bla bla bla bla ..???
Originally posted by jayh272416:driver turned left at upp serangoon rd instead of right
den go into TPY new town liao realised and made u turn
this reminded me on an incident which happened many years ago. At that time Sengkang East Avenue was of non-existance.. Service 136 will u-turn after Upper Serangoon View (Serangoon Secondary School) back towards AMK. That time got 1 72 DM Merc travelling along Upp Serangoon Road twds YCK forot to turn left to Hougang Central and when on travelling at Upper Serangoon Road. I was walking along the road when i saw that, then I saw the BC's face, like "Oh shit..." lol... So i stood there at see how is it going to come back. Only possible ways to go back on original route are:
1. turn right to Hougang Ave 7 then right again to Hougang Ave 5 then continue straight to Hougang Central. Will not miss any stops.
2. turn left to Hougang Ave 8 then go straight. Will miss 3 stops.
3. go straight and u-turn at the Svc 136 u-turn there and straight back to the junction where he overshot and turn right to continue (which was what he did)
I saw his face again, he was like phew... lol
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:this reminded me on an incedent which happened many years ago. At that time Sengkang East Avenue was of non-existance.. Service 136 will u-turn after Upper Serangoon View (Serangoon Secondary School) back towards AMK. That time got 1 72 DM Merc travelling along Upp Serangoon Road twds YCK forot to turn left to Hougang Central and when on travelling at Upper Serangoon Road. I was walking along the road when i saw that, then I saw the BC's face, like "Oh shit..." lol... So i stood there at see how is it going to come back. Only possible ways to go back on original route are:
1. turn right to Hougang Ave 7 then right again to Hougang Ave 5 then continue straight to Hougang Central. Will not miss any stops.
3. go straight and u-turn at the Svc 136 u-turn there and straight back to the junction where he overshot and turn right to continue (which was what he did)
the BC rocks lah lol

MOUNTAIN Buses. Just nice for climbing hill
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:this reminded me on an incedent which happened many years ago. At that time Sengkang East Avenue was of non-existance.. Service 136 will u-turn after Upper Serangoon View (Serangoon Secondary School) back towards AMK. That time got 1 72 DM Merc travelling along Upp Serangoon Road twds YCK forot to turn left to Hougang Central and when on travelling at Upper Serangoon Road. I was walking along the road when i saw that, then I saw the BC's face, like "Oh shit..." lol... So i stood there at see how is it going to come back. Only possible ways to go back on original route are:
but at least he can solve the problem that he faces. not like the BC of 9487X (am i right?), spend 2 hours circling in Bukit Panjang and refused passengers' help, insisting that he knows the route...
Originally posted by nenepokey:aiyoyo...place recognition really phail..
Ya lor. Weiteck, you must really go out of your house to 'see see' liao lor. this is jayh's favourite bus spotting spot and it's obviously TPY la. How can a 72 enter TPY? Go back to which depot ar? Toa Payoh Depot ar? ![]()
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:This is 72 not 73 as i can see the side is 72 :)
U haven even think of what u doin then you come back for wat? AND that is obviously TPY LORONG 4 U go out and take a look first before you come back and post like what de hell lah. AND THE TITLE OF THE TOPIC IS:Edited photo of buses opened by ngjy22
Originally posted by Weiteck 96:188 Does not meet up with 86 :D and i recgonize this place
Ur regonization really fail siah.
Originally posted by Trainer EugeneXL:
MOUNTAIN Buses. Just nice for climbing hill
Looks like one of the thing in AMRY (SG)
Back to topic:
Spot the 8 edits in the pix!:

Photo Courtesy OF SBS9684T.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Back to topic:
- SMRT LOGO missing
-Wheel is black not silver
-The bus service should be 173
-TIB722H should be at the black part
-the right side of BC mirror should be like the one on left
-No coin box
-window is different??
-Stickers founded near the front wheel
Originally posted by SMB66X:
- SMRT LOGO missing-Wheel is black not silver
-The bus service should be 173
-TIB722H should be at the black part
-the right side of BC mirror should be like the one on left
-No coin box
-window is different??
-Stickers founded near the front wheel
-1st correct
-2nd correct
-3rd correct
-U mean the rego? Btw, the rego isnt at the black part of the front.
-4th correct
-5th wrong
-6th correct
-They r there all the time, so i didnt tht part.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Back to topic:
1) EDS. 713 to CLEEENTI?
2) side and front SMRT logo gone. PA DAF?
3) wheels. looks like it's from the SBST OC500LE..
4) coinbox missing
5) rego plate warped
6) side window being warped
7) apart from the side window, the windscreen too!
8) eh? wad's a OC500LE side mirror doing down here?
Originally posted by nenepokey:1) EDS. 713 to CLEEENTI?
2) side and front SMRT logo gone. PA DAF?
3) wheels. looks like it's from the SBST OC500LE..
4) coinbox missing
5) rego plate warped
6) side window being warped
7) apart from the side window, the windscreen too!
8) eh? wad's a OC500LE side mirror doing down here?
All correct, good job!
This post was edited
Originally posted by SBS8033D:
all pics with courtesy of Tan Hao Rui
Originally posted by Stage:Apparently you cropped away my copyright tag and did not even put smth like "courtesy of stage" like the others did if they didn't ask me. At least it's a form of courtesy right.
I agree. Even you did not put, can give an apology mah.
8031J with ads!

Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:8031J with ads!
looks good
wah playing guess the missing parts?