heard there are two, annyone knows the rego
one of them i know is 9160.
for ease of discussing, pics of 186 superbuses ARE ALLOWED in this thread.
ZYX
Originally posted by ^tamago^:258J is on 20S today. The DD that is supposed to be deployed is undergoing training.
258J???
258A is gone for good =/
558J u mean?
paiseh 280J...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:paiseh 280J…..
orh..ok haha

deleted for tamago
paiseh wrong info :(
186's demand has increased? Recently it seems like a lot of bus services have got ADDs.
Last year: Services 13, 59, 242, 243 (and which others?).
This year(so far): Services 5, 186.
Too many spare ADDs?
Maybe 93 will get ADDs soon too(: Hope so.
Anybody know why Service 13 only got ADDs last year? The demand has always been quite high.
Originally posted by SBS 9613Z:186's demand has increased? Recently it seems like a lot of bus services have got ADDs.
Too many spare ADDs?
Anybody know why Service 13 only got ADDs last year? The demand has always been quite high.
Originally posted by SBS 9613Z:186's demand has increased? Recently it seems like a lot of bus services have got ADDs.
Too many spare ADDs?
Hope service 54 also get ADDs soon. ![]()
Originally posted by 5454:
Hope service 54 also get ADDs soon.
not very likely. increase frequency during peak hrs and on weekends will be gd enough. or maybe 1 peak hr crossover will do.
Originally posted by 201911:
not very likely. increase frequency during peak hrs and on weekends will be gd enough. or maybe 1 peak hr crossover will do.
S54? How can? They even took SBS922R out ![]()
S93... wont it duplicate too much of CCL when it opens?
Originally posted by 566117:
S54? How can? They even took SBS922R out
922R should have been removed on S54~ I'm glad they did that.
922 is a disaster la...the only AM MKIV DM worth taking is 930S, the rest are horrendous...903X also not too bad...a proven fact is that AM/BR 0405s are much more reliable than the AM/BR MKIVs...
alot of people on 54 even BCs compain about 922...u should kno why they never complain about 2812 ![]()
i can tell your an anti 0405 like SBS2671B though they are very few around.. your forum posting is also quite SBS2671B based
Originally posted by 5454:
Hope service 54 also get ADDs soon.
hope-less lah u...svc54 no nit mah...juz + buses 2 boost da fleet can liao...it'd hav gotten dds long ago if dey had potentials...but dey didnt...svc54 still crossovr 2 svc55...
river valley is able to support double deck though..taken 143 diversions along river valley n both directions... even outside liang court during thaipusam...could it be marymount? u complain to SBST lo...![]()
the recent transport plans was to allow duplication along MRT lines, so I doubt 93 will be withdrawn.
I don't know why but this thread has become a lamenting session instead. Users, please stop going out of point, else I shall delete the whole thread within 24 hours if there's another post that is NOT relevant to this thread. Period!
Originally posted by Y_Shun:the recent transport plans was to allow duplication along MRT lines, so I doubt 93 will be withdrawn.
if thats so 186 may not get withdrawn too so the doubledeckers will be here to stay for more time...but i think 2 is enough for 186...in fact i think it should only get 1-2 xover from some other service in the Peak Period
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:
your forum posting is also quite SBS2671B based
I dun understand why you like to say i post like SBS2671B/SBS2618G. Jus bcos i dun like Merc?
Also, I'll make it clear that no matter what anyone says abt MB O405s vs MK4s, i will still prefer Volvos, even Scanias, over MBs. Not that im saying MB O405s are lousy, they're good buses, but i juz dun like them.
Who is the one who said 3625D is out when i see it on 186 this week?
Who is the one who said there will be 2 DDs when apparently there's only 1 for the past week?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:
922 is a disaster la...the only AM MKIV DM worth taking is 930S, the rest are horrendous...903X also not too bad...a proven fact is that AM/BR 0405s are much more reliable than the AM/BR MKIVs...alot of people on 54 even BCs compain about 922...u should kno why they never complain about 2812
i can tell your an anti 0405 like SBS2671B though they are very few around.. your forum posting is also quite SBS2671B based
LOL.. I long ago like 930S when its perm sv62. ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:Who is the one who said there will be 2 DDs when apparently there's only 1 for the past week?
The driver of 9160M said. The 20S driver also confirmed that a DD is about to be placed on that slot.