The 1st pic, (between the 3 parked Volvo B57s and the Leyland Olympian), shows an old SBS bus model making a right turn, does anyone know wat model it is?
The 2nd pic shows the back of the bus model if i'm not wrong, (the 2 buses parked between the Soon Chow bodied bus and the Scanias)
I remember seeing this bus model when i was younger, but i rarely see it anywhere on the net...let alone being mentioned about...anyone know where i can see more pics of it?
These pics were taken @ the old toa payoh interchange btw...
**pics courtesy of Suhirman Mahmod**
Wah lau.
I kena snooped.
When i see model i thought ... ![]()
Leyland Victory with BACO body
its the
guy Victory (Leyland Victory)
with BACO bodywork (British alumunium company)
ZYX
very powerful bus, both in sound and speed,![]()
Thx for the info...
I remember seeing this bus back in the late 80s and early 90s...nvr had a chance to take it though ![]()
Service 56 used to run on this model rite? Cos i remember seeing a few of these buses @ Bishan interchange in those days...
I can't remember if 56 did, but it's predecesor - 58 to Marina Centre - definitely did use these buses.
The Victory is definitely a wonderful bus and the air-conditioned Victories are still my favourite single deck aircon buses. Super comfortable and super powerful especially since the aircon compressor was driven by a seperate engine.
quiz:
1) Which bus from the past do you think is the first bus fitted with a Voith transmission?
2) Did SBS ever bought DAF bbuses? if not, what was the closest that they recived?
3) Any scania double deck bus last time?
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:quiz:
1) Which bus from the past do you think is the first bus fitted with a Voith transmission?
2) Did SBS ever bought DAF bbuses? if not, what was the closest that they recived?
3) Any scania double deck bus last time?
ZYX
2) Nope , could it be the Renault PR100.2? SBS30P
3) Yup , SBS7000E , Scania BR112DH , the only Scania Non-Aircon DD in SBS
Why change title lols.
http://www.suhirman.fotopic.net/p47787222.html
Jalan Kayu Term. Also what is this SBS3572Y doing at ther too. Is it on the old SBS 169 and I dont remember Service 169 terminate at Jalan Kayu Term...
last time got 1 SCANIA BR112 DD SBS7000E
YX,the closet to DAF is Renault or Berliet?
Originally posted by bus555:http://www.suhirman.fotopic.net/p47787222.html
Jalan Kayu Term. Also what is this SBS3572Y doing at ther too. Is it on the old SBS 169 and I dont remember Service 169 terminate at Jalan Kayu Term...
Thats old Service 163 , which plies between Jln Kayu Terminal to WTC , The Service that uses NAC DD's in the picture is Service 103 (Jln Kayu to Bouna Vista)
Anyway , Services that used to terminated at Jln Kayu Terminal is : 59 , 103 , 214E , 214W (become 820 and 821 , 378 and 379) , 163
Originally posted by bus555:http://www.suhirman.fotopic.net/p47787222.html
tyme 2 change ur specx liao...![]()
lynx did cameo many services. one of them is 163 quite common also to find the lynx on 163 for a time
maybe perm
so far qn 3 everyone got right
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Why change title lols.
convert thread to talk old bus
Originally posted by ZYX2005:its the
guy Victory (Leyland Victory)
with BACO bodywork (British alumunium company)
ZYX
I remember taking this bus on 149, it is one hell of a noisy bus. Almost went deaf !
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:2) Nope , could it be the Renault PR100.2? SBS30P
3) Yup , SBS7000E , Scania BR112DH , the only Scania Non-Aircon DD in SBS
umm number 2) ur answer is far far. renault is french bus. its engine is renault engine not even DAF engine. (<-------big hint)
carbikebus also ur answer wrong .
as for question1, the person who mention the oldest bus fitted with Voith will of course get credit . i dun even know myself which bus earliest fitted with voith. but is optimal that the answer be a 1984 or before kind of model bus of SBS. dun go mark 3. then again if only one peep answer mark 3 he will get the correct answer . lol
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:umm number 2) ur answer is far far. renault is french bus. its engine is renault engine not even DAF engine. (<-------big hint)
carbikebus also take note ur answer.
as for question1, the person who mention the oldest bus fitted with Voith will of course get credit . i dun even know myself which bus earliest fitted with voith. but is optimal that the answer be a 1984 or before kind of model bus of SBS. dun go mark 3. then again if only one peep answer mark 3 he will get the correct answer . lol
ZYX
My fav old buses will be O305 DD & Scania BR112 DD,MB Hawke/Duple Metsec,Volvo B57 & Albion Viking EK for rigids!They rocks to the core.
For TIBS will be Hino HT & RK!
Originally posted by carbikebus:My fav old buses will be O305 DD & Scania BR112 DD,MB Hawke/Duple Metsec,Volvo B57 & Albion Viking EK for rigids!They rocks to the core.
Yeah , Most of the TIBS Japanese buses rocks then , even till the UD's now ![]()
Originally posted by ZYX2005:
Dennis Dominator lah.
Originally posted by carbikebus:My fav old buses will be O305 DD & Scania BR112 DD,MB Hawke/Duple Metsec,Volvo B57 & Albion Viking EK for rigids!They rocks to the core.
err how do these old hino compare to the new smrt hinos?
i didnt have chance to ride em.. but i have seen the old hinos on the road.
the new hinos seem
slow.