Driver jialat liao
Luckily no langa or sort...
On ST today
I suspect not enough air pressure so brake 'jiak buey gao'
Driverless bus rolls out of interchange and onto road
Straits Times, The (Singapore)
Home
February 1, 2008
let's summarise wad I've read on today ST.
1. The engine switched off & parked on Sv 155 berth at 11.20pm. 2 passengers were on board this bus, ie. One of the commuters and her child looking for missing bag on board the bus.
2. The driver failed to engage the hand brakes so the bus rolled out of the berth & mounted a kerb at Toa Payoh Gardens (which is at Lor 6 Toa Payoh)
3. Motorists approaching were bewildered of the reversing bus, warned other motorists to beware of such safety hazard.
4. Fortunately, no one was hurt & no damages caused to the bus.
N113s the super duper lousy piece of scrapped metal ar? rego? it sounds dam funny n stupid ![]()
Engage handbrake when parking in bus bay.
Well, accidents do happen... The handle pops sometimes so Merc handles fare better; you have to pull it up before letting it go forward to release position.
Hino also no catch, but when released, will make loud noise and hit the dashboard.
Nissan nice, I think quite stiff.
is there any difference between a hand brake and park brake?
maybe driver put the park brakes on instead of hand brake and the bus rolling rolling
dummy ZYX
Parking brake and handbrake same, unless its operated by footbrake, the one that you step on.
Handbrake and Pk brake normally refers to the one that is operated by a handle.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:is there any difference between a hand brake and park brake?
maybe driver put the park brakes on instead of hand brake and the bus rolling rolling
dummy ZYX
There's only foot brake and parking/ hand brake
For buses, they use air pressure for the latter
wahlau...n113crb lyke tt...disgrace 2 sbst...tsk tsk...i believe west dist cld maintain n113crb beta, rite ayam? ![]()
so hiong!!!
how u all know the bus is scania?
I wonder what was the BC doing... you mean he doesn't know his bus was rolling out?
-___________-
super lol.. haha
bc only realises bus roll away after it hit kerb, then runs to front. haha..
btw 1849 got damn loud pbrake..
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Parking brake and handbrake same, unless its operated by footbrake, the one that you step on.
Handbrake and Pk brake normally refers to the one that is operated by a handle.
What about the Neutral button on the gear selector?
when if the BC was walking to the back of the bus and the bus was rolling backwards... he wudnt have noticed it very much in the night especially.
Originally posted by sinicker:when if the BC was walking to the back of the bus and the bus was rolling backwards... he wudnt have noticed it very much in the night especially.
But there were many cars honking at the bus... I think it would have been quite obvious by then. Unless the driver was half-asleep or something. =D
Imagine some other driver blur blur and langa the bus...
whats the rego?
Originally posted by Oceane:What about the Neutral button on the gear selector?
Neutral??? It's worst!
It's as good as P gear, no gear engaged... so if there's upslope, vehicle would roll back
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:N113s the super duper lousy piece of scrapped metal ar? rego? it sounds dam funny n stupid
How would you know its a Scania N113CRB? Don't just anyhow shoot something you don't like without evidence.
Anyways, whether its a Merc or Scania, its the driver's fault, not the bus fault. How would the bus engage handbrake by itself?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:N113s the super duper lousy piece of scrapped metal ar? rego? it sounds dam funny n stupid
Wat you trying to mean?
I believe you dun even have the license to drive esp so dun come and say such words.
In this case, the driver failed to apply enough parking brake... Nothing to do w/ the bus
Geez, recently been a lot of accidents regarding parking brake
Originally posted by sbst275:
Neutral??? It's worst!It's as good as P gear, no gear engaged... so if there's upslope, vehicle would roll back
P is parking gear.
I think you meant D?
Originally posted by Scania:
How would you know its a Scania N113CRB? Don't just anyhow shoot something you don't like without evidence.
Anyways, whether its a Merc or Scania, its the driver's fault, not the bus fault. How would the bus engage handbrake by itself?
i know u love SCANIA judging by your name but i was jus jokin..cant soak in a laugh?
i said a CRB ar? i did not say the 155 that rolled out was a CRB..pls read properly bef shooting at me
Originally posted by sbst275:
Wat you trying to mean?I believe you dun even have the license to drive esp so dun come and say such words.
In this case, the driver failed to apply enough parking brake... Nothing to do w/ the bus
Geez, recently been a lot of accidents regarding parking brake
i said CRB ar? cos i notice and because of experience from talking to BCs... BCs that drive CRB tend to be less careful cos they dam pekcek after drivin them..esp AM/BR BCs...
is this some shooting against me? i notice that usually you are one of the few that ENJOYS shooting at me...
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:
P is parking gear.I think you meant D?
later u tio flame like me
buses go by D, N, R
but here the problem should be that he did not secure the handbrake firmly