there is no Niteowl number on the plate.. Its pure empty... 6 slots all empty.. Niteowl doesnt stop at these stops... Bus stop with empty plates
Blk352
Blk224
Blk239
Blk113
Niteowl doing 2 direction or there will be a new service in cck area?
Yup , this is what i just mention about in some topics , even along teck whye ave area also got.
Premium Service?
tempting to go take a look.
Mod's note: topic name may change if something does come out of it, or else will lock. ):
Originally posted by sbst275:Premium Service?
A cityshopper would be nice...
I think a basic trunk service would be nice. All those fancy services are just too expensive and to a certain extent, useless. :)
good i live near those bus stops
Senja road and Bt Panjang Ring road also spotted. one side of the road only. Premium Services? anyone care to give some insight?
Anyone taken a look yet? maybe we could list out all the stops with the plates and trace out the route... ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Premium Service?
http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20080215-49927.html
More premium services for bus commuters Fri, Feb 15, 2008
The Straits Times
AUDITOR Joanne Goh's morning commute to work in Shenton Way used to consist of a one hour-long crammed train ride after hitching a ride to the Yio Chu Kang MRT station from her parents.
That all changed last week, with start of new premium bus service that picks her up just metres from her door at Thomson Hills.
Now, the 29-year-old gets a comfortable seat to herself and piped music for her 45-minute ride to her office at DBS Building.
'I used to have to miss trains because they were too crowded. And if I was late for work, I'd spend $20 on a taxi,' said Miss Goh who now pays $4 for the one-way bus ride.
By the end of the month, a total of 12 premium bus services will be up and running.
This will bring the total number of premium bus services to 54, up from the current 42.
The Transport Ministry's target, as part of its recent Land Transport Review, is to have 72 premium services running by June.
In line with the Ministry's push towards getting commuters to switch to public transportation, premium buses will give commuters a good alternative to their cars, said the Land Transport Authority.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:tempting to go take a look.
Mod's note: topic name may change if something does come out of it, or else will lock. ):
should be premium service accordingly to news report. 12 new services coming up by end of this month..
Pray Pray hard it is a city shopper service or express bus...
Dont wan to everytime squeze 190 home...
Originally posted by simnatic:I think a basic trunk service would be nice. All those fancy services are just too expensive and to a certain extent, useless. :)
Seriously, i do not think that they are useless..
In fact, i find them a very good and fast way to get into the City.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
Seriously, i do not think that they are useless..
In fact, i find them a very good and fast way to get into the City.
Well, I have to agree that it is not totally useless. For example, on a weekend you want to travel to the city, thus it's ok. Once in a while spend ard $3 for a guaranteed seat on a fast comfortable journey.
But looking at the context of daily travel, it just isn't very flexible. For me lah, $3 is just too much compared to spending 0.65-1.20 for daily transport. Furthermore, in CCK, there is a problem of shortage of basic alternative routes to the city/east via bus.
I just think that the operators must provide adequate basic trunk services for the majority before going into premium services for the few who would actually use it on a daily basis. :)
btw pls enlighten me how much the premium fare exactly is cos i'm not exactly sure. ![]()
Range from $2.70 to $3.30 ...
Its more for people who takes taxi to travel into orchard(CS)/CBD(P)...
Originally posted by phillipC:Range from $2.70 to $3.30 ...
$2.70/ $3 for Premium
$3.30/ $3.60 for CityShopper
i wonder why cityshopper is 60cts more ex?
taken in teck whye ave bus stop towards direction of choa chu kang road...

I heard from the straits times saying that the 7 new SBST premium service will expect to be intro on 25 feb 2008. So I confirm that SBST will also intro new premium service in SMRT areas (CCK & Bt panjang)
SBS saying Hello to CCK & Bt Panjang residents aft 9 years
But sadly, it's only Premium Service
7 more Premium Service by SBS wef 25 Feb
Serving Bt Panjang, Choa Chu Kang, Ang Mo Kio, Sengkang & Punggol21 New Town
Originally posted by sbst275:SBS saying Hello to CCK & Bt Panjang residents aft 9 years
But sadly, it's only Premium Service
7 more Premium Service by SBS wef 25 Feb
Serving Bt Panjang, Choa Chu Kang, Ang Mo Kio, Sengkang & Punggol21 New Town
That's a good start to re enter the SMRT territories...![]()
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:I heard from the straits times saying that the 7 new SBST premium service will expect to be intro on 25 feb 2008. So I confirm that SBST will also intro new premium service in SMRT areas (CCK & Bt panjang)
wow u're early!
I suspect the allocation of services to resp New Town
Ang Mo Kio & Choa Chu Kang: 2 ea
Bt Panjang, Sengkang & Punggol21: 1 ea
the 2 AMK services are from ang mo kio st 61 and ang mo kio ave 5
this one we all know liao