I know MRT is a bit off, but I'm going to share it with the bus experience anyway. Somewhere around last year, when I was still a secondary school student, I took bus 13 with a friend to J8. About 200m before bishan station, an aunty said excuse me while standing up then push me aside. I was carrying big and heavy bag, I almost fall on to 2 girl school mates. I was a little pissed and then I whisper to my friend about how inconsiderate this aunty is, the aunty still got the nerves to turn back and scold me before she alight. Said want to complain to my school, go ahead.
An other time is when I was taking MRT back home, I was carrying quite a lot of stuff and no people want to offer me a seat. When reached yishun, I saw a seat which is like 25 cm away from me, I walk towards that seat. Who knows here comes another aunty who is much bigger size than me, ran like lightning to the seat I'm heading and "stomp", she sat down in front of me, pretend that she see nothing and I deserve to stand longer.
Seriously, what is wrong with the aunties? Is it so difficult for you to give someone who need the seat more than you? Is it so difficult to say excuse in advance and don't push in a crowder bus? Sometime I just think that majority aunties in singapore are most inconsiderate, the minority were tainted by them.
I got bad experience on buses before too.
me oso hate ppl who carry big bag, like u, on public transport.
pay the fare for one but take up the space for two.
u juz imagine a 200kg person block road anot.
nex time pls juz go take cab.
too bad that I don't put stuff on the floor, I know it took up too much space and I tend to hold them on my hand.
That's nothing - I actually felt a live cockroach on the handrail on 190
first time i saw tat many cockroach in a bus ( 307 - TIB792E )
Behind 5 seats nobody wants to sit ( everybody was standing instead ).. Roaches crawl all around the seats.....
floor , Window Pane now seats also have...
Kudo!
Originally posted by patdog112:first time i saw tat many cockroach in a bus ( 307 - TIB792E )
Behind 5 seats nobody wants to sit ( everybody was standing instead ).. Roaches crawl all around the seats.....
floor , Window Pane now seats also have...
Kudo!
The bus quite clean but still with cushion-less seats , buses like 764L of 307 still the best in terms of comfort.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me oso hate ppl who carry big bag, like u, on public transport.
empathize with this guy, he was a student and i guess you should know that those who actually bother, will bring their books to school every day, and hence, the big bag..
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me oso hate ppl who carry big bag, like u, on public transport.
Remember to give your kids money for round trip cab everyday when you have them and they need to go to school.
In fact, that is the very reason you call them public transport and not private. You want spacious, get a private one.
The only one I had was recently... As usual, I sat at the front of the double deck when I travel. Then this guy come to sit beside me... I tot nothing about it throughout the journey. Then when I alight, I saw that the back was like empty and I was thinking, why of all the seats that were empty that he came to sit beside me... Strange...
exactly . i prefer to haf both seats to myself and just stretch out if the whole bus is nearly empty.
i'd think the worst encounters were those of smelly auntys and bangalas who shout to each other even though there are seating together or just across.
I have met too many aunties everywhere who are inconsiderate... Their mentality is that they are 'big and superior' just because they are a bunch of.... aunties. ![]()
Originally posted by cApitaland:exactly . i prefer to haf both seats to myself and just stretch out if the whole bus is nearly empty.
i'd think the worst encounters were those of smelly auntys and bangalas who shout to each other even though there are seating together or just across.
there are some very du lan ones.. got 2 sits side by side they dun want sit. one sit in the front, one sit behind her, ;den talk to each other so freaking loudly. its impossible to sleep on such bus rides, especially with the tvmobile bl;asting away
Today on service 174 SBS8048L, the peeps board at Farrer dun even bother to move and were like 'dee-dee-dah' with their khaki-nang all the way then I also no choice see many other same peeps trying to board, so I told the one nearest to me to move back, theyn they slowly slowly move back...
At the end over 40 peeps at the bus stop, only 15 or so got to board, previous bus about 15 minutes before, next bus unknown...
And the peeps arh, you know who lah... Some house have one :D
I often see people dun even move in right aft the exit door
I suppose gotta be back to the old days, deploy inspectors at major bus stops to ensure smooth operations
BCs these days dun even bother for fear of complains or sort
Originally posted by dbowie:That's nothing - I actually felt a live cockroach on the handrail on 190
how abt 1 crawling up ur back? i experienced it when on TIB772M when on perm...i onli knew when my friend told me so. at the last row btw.
once i boarded a bus a a huge bunch of malay students were laughing and shouting at the top of their voices then some chinese guy got so pissed off he shouted at them and the whole bus went silent until the malays got off. the funny thing is this aunty kept glaring at the chinese guy and the guy was like 'stare stare stare... STARE AT ME LA WOMAN' ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:I often see people dun even move in right aft the exit door
I suppose gotta be back to the old days, deploy inspectors at major bus stops to ensure smooth operations
BCs these days dun even bother for fear of complains or sort
You think all BCs fear of complains?![]()
Originally posted by carbikebus:You think all BCs fear of complains?
Still there are nice chaps will ask ppl to move in
But generally no one bothers, as long as everyone who intend to board manages to board, normally also no one cares these days
I believe all aunties are the same. There was once i boarding sv80 at bugis street there, aunties are pushing like nobody's business. Do they know how to queue up rather than pushing through the crowd through the ROAD?? Obviously cut queue and they think they are right.
I even shouted at them in front of my girlfriend. "Stop squeezing your big breasts to me please AUNTIES! I do not want to touch old breasts which is saggy!" in chinese. Even the BC and all passengers were laughing away at those aunties.
If they are not so selfish enough, most ppl would just let them have their seats on the bus. Why need to squeeze up the bus? I only repect those people who respect us. I believe all of us here hate ppl who cut queue.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:I believe all aunties are the same. There was once i boarding sv80 at bugis street there, aunties are pushing like nobody's business. Do they know how to queue up rather than pushing through the crowd through the ROAD?? Obviously cut queue and they think they are right.
I even shouted at them in front of my girlfriend. "Stop squeezing your big breasts to me please AUNTIES! I do not want to touch old breasts which is saggy!" in chinese. Even the BC and all passengers were laughing away at those aunties.
If they are not so selfish enough, most ppl would just let them have their seats on the bus. Why need to squeeze up the bus? I only repect those people who respect us. I believe all of us here hate ppl who cut queue.
wah, you really said that?
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
Remember to give your kids money for round trip cab everyday when you have them and they need to go to school.In fact, that is the very reason you call them public transport and not private. You want spacious, get a private one.
The only one I had was recently... As usual, I sat at the front of the double deck when I travel. Then this guy come to sit beside me... I tot nothing about it throughout the journey. Then when I alight, I saw that the back was like empty and I was thinking, why of all the seats that were empty that he came to sit beside me... Strange...
eat ur heart out.
i take cab to skool.
n oso to work.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:I believe all aunties are the same. There was once i boarding sv80 at bugis street there, aunties are pushing like nobody's business. Do they know how to queue up rather than pushing through the crowd through the ROAD?? Obviously cut queue and they think they are right.
Hmm... Then I tell you that at Little India Station bus stop (towards Bt Panjang/Woodlands), it can be worst as well, but given the frequency of SMRT service I can understand it.. Even when they entered the bus, they still push here and there... Not trying to be racist here but this is the true fact when Service 960 is overcrowded at night especially on Fridays and Saturdays.. Lolx..
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Today on service 174 SBS8048L, the peeps board at Farrer dun even bother to move and were like 'dee-dee-dah' with their khaki-nang all the way then I also no choice see many other same peeps trying to board, so I told the one nearest to me to move back, theyn they slowly slowly move back...
At the end over 40 peeps at the bus stop, only 15 or so got to board, previous bus about 15 minutes before, next bus unknown...
And the peeps arh, you know who lah... Some house have one :D
A solution would be to allow boarding activities from all the exit doors provided if they pay by EZ-link...
Tried writting this (to suggest boarding activities from exit doors) to ST Forum last 2 weeks but failed to publish in the end.. -_-"
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:A solution would be to allow boarding activities from all the exit doors provided if they pay by EZ-link...
Tried writting this (to suggest boarding activities from exit doors) to ST Forum last 2 weeks but failed to publish in the end.. -_-"
lol.. japan works this way round.. they board from back doors and gett off from front doors if im not wrong.. lols