sigh, after leaving sch and delighted that i no need to take bus 74 and 151 animore
now i had to take 78 to go home and to work
working at pandan road, den from 5.30-6.30, the bus would be like super crowded, sometimes cannot even get into the bus, den bus driver keep getting ppl in, despite we hardly have a comfortable place to properly stand without touching someone
den there is the jam at .. issit ave 2.. u noe the brige (near esso station), where the bus need to make a turn into clementi mrt
Super massive jam at peak hour
and i hope they put ERP there.
this is crazy la. morn the bus is 15 mins to work, den after work the bus is like 1/2 hr , and thats not including the 10-20 mins waiting time
can request them send double deck during peak hrs?
Originally posted by pierre^^:sigh, after leaving sch and delighted that i no need to take bus 74 and 151 animore
now i had to take 78 to go home and to work
working at pandan road, den from 5.30-6.30, the bus would be like super crowded, sometimes cannot even get into the bus, den bus driver keep getting ppl in, despite we hardly have a comfortable place to properly stand without touching someone
den there is the jam at .. issit ave 2.. u noe the brige (near esso station), where the bus need to make a turn into clementi mrt
Super massive jam at peak hour
and i hope they put ERP there.
this is crazy la. morn the bus is 15 mins to work, den after work the bus is like 1/2 hr , and thats not including the 10-20 mins waiting time
can request them send double deck during peak hrs?
the depot can't just sukak sukak deploy a DD to do S-shift for peak hrs, and ERP gantries are getting sort of useless nowadays. all the motorists are lyk 'pay then pay lor'. when deploying a DD u must consider the height clearance for the whole route. scarcely the whole route can utilise DD except for one road, where trees are so low and therefore, DD cannot be used. also think of all factors carefully before posting. ![]()
well they've had 78 DD last time as lo2x. more recently in 2005 they tried the Superbus crossover from BBDEp using 98-1 but i guess that was not cool.
then the BBDEp crossover became SD. famous catch fire SBS691 was did 78 once.
everywhere also like that. jam here ja there. everyone cna juz start a complain thread bout their bus service lor...
ZYX
or how abt we suggest a 78 Express during peak hour?
u tink that would work? skip the stupid jam bridge, maybe go by another way
SBS's reply would be peak hour demand + dd more for long haul route
omg, but i got no alternative choice lei
my there only got this bus lor... sux
is either i take 78 to clementi mrt , or take 78 to jurong east mrt
both are bad. i cant believed i am spending like 45 mins just travelling inside clementi
I am travellling on a feeder service to the interchange every morning for 35mins even when there are many DD deployed.
DD is/are not a good solve-all solution... The upper deck cannot detach to move faster and ahead than the lower section... End up also the same...
Solution either to change route, downroute to sectors with more passenger flow or just stick with it...
buy a car and drive. All your colleagues will be so envious of you when they are still taking buses.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:DD is/are not a good solve-all solution... The upper deck cannot detach to move faster and ahead than the lower section... End up also the same...
Solution either to change route, downroute to sectors with more passenger flow or just stick with it...
At least you dun have the prob of SDs running near to full capacity
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:buy a car and drive. All your colleagues will be so envious of you when they are still taking buses.
buying a car will be worse. u will play a part in jamming up the whole place.
SBST have recently added 2 split shift buses within the past year or so... If the demand continues to be bursting they will continue to add...
the 78 BCs undergone VO2x training in Nov 2007..however no news about DDs still...78 can deploy ADDs..there was a crossover VO a year or 2 ago from BBDEP
Originally posted by service_238:SBST have recently added 2 split shift buses within the past year or so... If the demand continues to be bursting they will continue to add...
sat and sun is SAD esp after 8pm departing jurong east...150 workers suqeezing into a PSV SC or 0405..the sight is really like those buses in India some of them are squeezing 3 to a seat..squeezing 10 ppl onto the small area right behind the entrance door...the most fun part is when they raid a DM3500
i looked at 8023h, it accelerate very slowly like 1minute jus to reach 40km/h and by the time it reached back Jurong East 418e (15mins away) bunched up with it..whats more 418e lambat already
teban gardens residents all resorting to taking 143 now
79 also same case as 78 ![]()
Service 78 is also super crowded from Jurong East -> Clementi sector even at night, especially weekends as many banglas is heading back to their quaters after they lepak at Little India or the open field near to JRE MRT.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Service 78 is also super crowded from Jurong East -> Clementi sector even at night, especially weekends as many banglas is heading back to their quaters after they lepak at Little India or the open field near to JRE MRT.
yes..dun use "bangla" leh..haha..useforeign workers..cos there are people from china, myanmar and thailand also although majority are indians and bangladeshis...79 also
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the 78 BCs undergone VO2x training in Nov 2007..however no news about DDs still...78 can deploy ADDs..there was a crossover VO a year or 2 ago from BBDEP
Spotted SBS7280M at Jurong East last yr... ![]()
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Spotted SBS7280M at Jurong East last yr...
They doesn't seem to have enough VO2x.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
They doesn't seem to have enough VO2x.
Take from AR/BB then ![]()