Just wondering if its just me...
SMRT Buses are getting dirty and dirtier. Yesterday when i was on 963 around 6.45am in the morning, a cockroach crawl onto the sleeves of my jacket, luckily an indian lady told me about it before it crawls somewhere else. So i just simply take it off my jacket and squeeze it to death. (Since i can't just throw in on the floor cause everyone is looking, and i bet some will scream out) After that i asked for a tissue so stuff it in.
When i'm a kid i love to sit near the window of the bus, but 1 incident when i was small make me afraid of sitting near the window. Cockroach crawl out and i was shock (well i was younger that time). So now normally i dun sit at the seat beside the window.
Then again yesterday when returning from school at around 1.30pm, i saw another cockroach crawling around the side of the window. Man i just think, its just my luck? Or why do i keep seeing cockroach more often then last time.
I usually see at most 2 per week when i'm going or returning to school.
But then, yesterday i saw it, and then today again. I even see the cockroach passing by the seat of some kids and i'm afraid they will be shock if they see it.
Is SMRT Buses getting dirtier? I hope someone can share their views here too. I'll take a photo of it when i see it next time. I hope SMRT can keep their Buses clean as this is very unclean and disgusted if everyone see them everyday...
SMRT does not have non aircon buses
aiyoh...lyk this oso wan to complain?
hanor hanor.
i strongly agree tt SMRT buses are very dirty.
i would choose sbs transit bus to my destination instead of smrt buses if both enable me to reach my destination regardless of the dist. as cleaness to me..is very impt
Originally posted by spectralizer:Just wondering if its just me...
SMRT Buses are getting dirty and dirtier. Yesterday when i was on 963 around 6.45am in the morning, a cockroach crawl onto the sleeves of my jacket, luckily an indian lady told me about it before it crawls somewhere else. So i just simply take it off my jacket and squeeze it to death. (Since i can't just throw in on the floor cause everyone is looking, and i bet some will scream out) After that i asked for a tissue so stuff it in.
When i'm a kid i love to sit near the window of the bus, but 1 incident when i was small make me afraid of sitting near the window. Cockroach crawl out and i was shock (well i was younger that time). So now normally i dun sit at the seat beside the window.
Then again yesterday when returning from school at around 1.30pm, i saw another cockroach crawling around the side of the window. Man i just think, its just my luck? Or why do i keep seeing cockroach more often then last time.
I usually see at most 2 per week when i'm going or returning to school.
But then, yesterday i saw it, and then today again. I even see the cockroach passing by the seat of some kids and i'm afraid they will be shock if they see it.
Is SMRT Buses getting dirtier? I hope someone can share their views here too. I'll take a photo of it when i see it next time. I hope SMRT can keep their Buses clean as this is very unclean and disgusted if everyone see them everyday...
SMRT cockroach issue has been here for long long time.. they crawled on my hands many times.. i juz sweep them on the floor and they crawl away
I think it is the fabric of the chairs on SMRT Buses that make them smell and appear dirty. and the smells attract cockroaches.
despite that, I havent seen a cockroach on their buses before. haha.
Originally posted by nenepokey:aiyoh...lyk this oso wan to complain?
you love to inhale dust and those huh?
smrt buses do not get cleaned at all. thats why got cockroach. they simply do not have a cleaning of bus schedule in their bus operations
i think..lol..maybe they do..i dunno...
it is natural that other bus companies undertake cleaning. sbs transit has a good cleaning schedule where the drape the entire bus in cloth n fumigate the entire bus under a cloth. i call it FOOM...BOOM then the cockraoch all cough cough come out. ![]()
. also sbs will spray high strength insectcide in bus very often n adhere to fixed schedule so every bus undergo the routine. thats why sometimes u see got white water trails on bus foor. thats the insecticide that is sprayed.
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:smrt buses do not get cleaned at all. thats why got cockroach. they simply do not have a cleaning of bus schedule in their bus operations
i think..lol..maybe they do..i dunno...
it is natural that other bus companies undertake cleaning. sbs transit has a good cleaning schedule where the drape the entire bus in cloth n fumigate the entire bus under a cloth. i call it FOOM...BOOM then the cockraoch all cough cough come out.
. also sbs will spray high strength insectcide in bus very often n adhere to fixed schedule so every bus undergo the routine. thats why sometimes u see got white water trails on bus foor. thats the insecticide that is sprayed.
ZYX
fumigate whole bus under a cloth.. haha.. is that why VSO forever smelling like kerosene n insecticide n the like?![]()
They cannot be much dirty, but its mostly the locations of the depot, how the bus captain treat the buses and so on that affects the situation.
I cannot confirm whether WL depot still parks their buses outside, but even in overnight parking like BB Interchange, some bus captains leave the bus doors open for the whole night. Thus insects of all sizes can enter and make nests/reproduce and do all sorts of things in the night. The main cleaniness is not really by the company but down to the individual employee who does not care about the cleaniness itself. How many buses are not cleaned everyday? How many AM shift thinks that the PM shift BC will wash the bus for them, and the other way round? That is the reason why buses can be so dirty...
In certain services, S shift buses are always clean and well maintianed, have the least problem and accidents, because the BC feels attached to the bus, and its always under the care of one person during the day. No matter if it gets to another service in the weekends, the bus will become clean again when Monday arrives.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:I cannot confirm whether WL depot still parks their buses outside, but even in overnight parking like BB
Eh confirmed + chop. They have so little space such that 3 Nissans have to be parked at the power substation, one Coaster has to be parked outside the gate at the guard house. When TIBS built the depot, it was meant to hold only 197 buses, but since wldep doesn't practise overnight parking, this is the only way to solve the parking problems.
Maybe someone should remind SMRT that they have another depot.....Geylang Lor 1.
Originally posted by Scania:Eh confirmed + chop. They have so little space such that 3 Nissans have to be parked at the power substation, one Coaster has to be parked outside the gate at the guard house. When TIBS built the depot, it was meant to hold only 197 buses, but since wldep doesn't practise overnight parking, this is the only way to solve the parking problems.
Maybe someone should remind SMRT that they have another depot.....Geylang Lor 1.
Now SMRT only pay for a certain parking lots for Bus Plus and the 2 UDs while others are open to public that's why you see so many private vehicles and taxis in @ out at the terminal like no one else bussiness.Some even enter from the exit area