More could be done, but our genius Ministers don't have the mental aptitude to do it.
wa like this die le, i have to go back msia this coming Sunday...
you thank god you not those delivery truck drivers, heard first day they waited more than 14 hours.
Those lorry drivers alrdy kpkb alrdy
Originally posted by rainee:wa like this die le, i have to go back msia this coming Sunday...
Originally posted by sbst275:Those lorry drivers alrdy kpkb alrdy
really pity some of them, heard they didn't have anything to eat while waiting for 14 hours.
government should at least provide them with some simple meals.
if this carries on, i wonder which delivery driver want to deliver foodstuff to Singapore.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
really pity some of them, heard they didn't have anything to eat while waiting for 14 hours.government should at least provide them with some simple meals.
if this carries on, i wonder which delivery driver want to deliver foodstuff to Singapore.
all because of one person, everyone got to suffer
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
better cancel ur plans. or fly to KL.
Sigh cannot cancel plan cos my parents wan me to go back...
Originally posted by rainee:Sigh cannot cancel plan cos my parents wan me to go back...
unless you enter very very early
was on my way back to home from somewhere towards Marina Bay..
at Kranji Station saw tons of MY lorry at there queueing up..
was sitting next to a lady, then i do a blind spot right turn to see cos on my left is no window. she tot her hair got something or what keep flipping it.. ![]()
Originally posted by twists:was on my way back to home from somewhere towards Marina Bay..
at Kranji Station saw tons of MY lorry at there queueing up..
was sitting next to a lady, then i do a blind spot right turn to see cos on my left is no window. she tot her hair got something or what keep flipping it..
hahaha .. she wanna seduce u lar
Originally posted by SBS8043A:xcuse me...wads da prob wif tintinspartan huh? he wan ppl 2 recognise him in cna show izit...tis is nt da job of a bus fan...if u nth beta 2 do go home n study hard...
huh? tintinspartan do wad? wad u mean? off topic la dey..we're talking abot jams to malaysia
How about from Malaysia? I duno, today I was going home via Woodlands Road so I could take 961 or 178, but I heard this guy at the stop complaining that he waited over 30 minutes for a 170 and was told to wait at least 30 minutes more. He then told the rest of the people at the stop waiting for 170 who then either took a cab or went to find other routes
my dad said drivers had no trouble getting to and fro JB. lorry still as jialat.
Hmm, as of last night, the queue of lorries have reached just after the junction of Woodlands Road and Mandai Road, notably there is one low loader with a Kobelco SK320D 33 tons excavator. On Kranji Road, the jam extends all the way down to near SMRTB Kranji Depot.
The jam extends all the way to Woodlands CIQ along Woodlands Road.
On the other direction, coming down towards Kranji MRT station from Woodlands, queue starts at the juction of BKE and travels along Woodlands Ave 3 and Woodlands Road. Last night, service 170 buses 665H and 737J were stuck after the junction as they attempted to find an opening within the truck mess, in the end, passengers were bumped off and buses put out of service.
Main diverted route include Woodlands Road, Turf Cub Ave, BKE then Woodlands Ave 3, reverse direction for Woodlands outbound Woodlands Ave 3, Turf Club Ave then Woodlands Road. Last night on service 178/TIB376Z, bus captain asked if anyone is going to Woodlands Road, and with a negative answer, got onto BKE with the intention of exiting only at Dairy Farm Road, but one passenger complained of the difficulty to get a bus back to Bt Panjang so the bus captain turned off at Bt Panjang Road exit and let passengers alight at Bt Panjang Plaza, after which continued on normal 178 route. It was the last run for the bus captain so he thought of getting it quickly done and enjoy a better rest...
Service 178 towards Woodlands CIQ/RI are diverted till now, towards Boon Lay running as the jam is not serious, service 960 both directions diverted last night, today morning not affected, however, some bus captains still ran diverted route. Service 961 follows along. Service 950 last night all scheduled buses within 2257 to 2330hrs cancelled due to no bus able to return on time, last bus 2330hrs departs as scheduled. SMRT staff swarmed with questions especially from Malaysians who were trying to get home before the next day. Situation was quite dull.
No heavy queue of feeders as of last night/this morning.
Estimated around 200 trucks, trucks with trailers/lowloaders are stuck at the jam...
TIB 533 L served 187 today but was forced to do 178 today after 15mins delay. Ppl at WDL got fed up and went to take 913 anyway
and the bus was stuck in the jam for 45mins.
TIB954/TIB953 (Ov sv 925) were stuck at Kranji Rd (toward WDL) at around 8.30 am thjis morning even though there is TWO SMRT bus traffic controllers standing at the junction of Woodland Rd/Turf Club Ave/Kranji Rd.
Traffic condition improve later on with a TP helping to guide the traffic. But the situation get worst again at 7pm when the TP went off. Both lanes of woodland rd (opposite Kranji MRT) were jammed and yellow box junction at Kranji Rd/Woodland Rd/Turf Club Ave were jammed with lorries as well. Buses are being diverted again.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
really pity some of them, heard they didn't have anything to eat while waiting for 14 hours.government should at least provide them with some simple meals.
Anyone who says they waited for 14 hours only is crap. I'm utterly disgusted when i realised that they waited at least a day. I went to talk to one of the drivers and one of them said they waited from 9am on Tuesday (4/3/08) until 10am on Wednesday (5/3/08) and they were still stucked in SG.
Anyway don't worry. Don't listen to people who exclaimed that they never eat for 14 hours and above. That's not true. They have people to help them tapao food for them to eat (obviously its their friend, not people from our government whatsoever.). However, i saw alot of them ended up eating maggie mee. Alot of maggie mee wrappings were strewn on the pathways. This is pathetic. The drivers were earning a living for their families, not on army training. Absurd!
You guys may think its just jam only right? No. Before barricades were set up, drivers cutting queue was a common scene. At one junction near the Checkpoint [ (not the main juntion that links to the causeway) Lets call this Junction A], a nicely done grass patch was totally ruined. The trucks cut queue by driving over the grass patch and kerb, digging up the mud as a result. The entire area stank. At one point, a small portion of the (what you guys call it? I can't rmbr lols.) was demolished by the trucks.
Tempers rage when drivers cut queue. On Tuesday (4/3/08), a tractor trailer went to cut queue near Kranji MRT. One of the waiting drivers behind got so mad that he came down and smashed the windscreen of the truck that had cut queue. TP came to take over the situation. At Junction A, drivers were cutting queue as well. Drivers behind came down to confront the situation. Most of them were indian drivers. One of them then said in Tamil "Whoever cut queue don't ever let them cut. If they still insists, smash their side mirrors off!". Once the trucks get moving, drivers forced their way thru that there were barely inches to spare between the trucks, in an attempt to force off those who cut queue.
It doesn't end there. Most of the trucks were old trucks. Old trucks meant dirty exhaust. Yeah i mean real dirty exhaust. Whenever the trucks started moving and trottles up, the entire stretch of road becomes a choking hazard. The road gets covered in thick white or black diesel fumes. At night, it looks as if theres fog. Sad to say, those are poisionous fumes from the trucks.
I went there since Wednesday (5/3/08) morning 8am to check out the condition. As i went further inside, so many drivers were blaring their truck horn in frustration. For BusFans here, you know the loudness of the K230UB horn right? The trucks' horn were twice louder than that. Not only 1 trucks is sounding its horn. At least 4 were sounding. Imagine the noise and chaos. Imagine trucks sounding their horn repeatedly and those toxic, thick black diesel smoke. Its the most chaotic scene i've seen with my eyes. Even in the night some trucks still blare their horns.
Not to forget that the length of the jam totals up to almost 4km (estimated).
This is real chaos man. No joke.
And this chaos is fueling the temper of the bus passenger and drivers, truck drivers especially, and its going to escalate into national disaster soon if nothing is done to help them...
Yesterday on service 912 TIB1061A, bus captain was running without schedule, and bus was quite packed as it left for Woodlands Centre. Many passengers were equally fed-up about the delays but I guess they know about the jam there as well...
Woodlands Center Road is greatly affected last night. Woodlands Road, Kranji to CIQ section totally impassable. Woodlands Avenue 3 after BKE Junction to before Kranji MRT two out of three lanes occupied. Woodlands Road Mandai Junction to Turf Club Avenue Junction one out of two lanes occupied. Woodlands Road in front of Kranji MRT one out of two/three lanes occupied. Presently service 178 diverted after Kranji MRT to Marsiling section. Woodlands outbound not affected.
As of last night the low loader with the Kobelco made it to enter Woodlands Road Kranji to CIQ section after nearly 30 hours (Tuesday afternoon to Wednesday night) of waiting...
If you have last minute plans to go Malaysia by Train, you got no hope as all tickets for some KL-bound trains are fully booked. Hope for seats on trains serving between Singapore - Gemas are quite intermidiate. The first train (5:35 am) as tamago said is only bound for Kelantan via Gemas. The only two trains that could at least gurantee a seat is the mail trains to Kelantan from Singapore. Train 26 and Train 28 leaving Tanjung Pagar KTM Station at 5:35 am and 7:10 pm sharp. The other alternative by rail if you are travelling between Singapore and Gemas is Train 14 leaving at 6:00 pm.
Well, today the trucks were as normal queing until KRanji MRT area and even further strecthed down along Woodlands Road untill the area after Junction of Mandai Road and Woodlands Road. Traffic Police were spotted at junction of Turf Club Avenue and Woodlands Road controlling the traffic. One lane is specially served for trucks only.
Heres a picture i taken using my friend's camera. Taken at around 5 or 6pm+.

~deleted~