Not surprising about the no-cutting off technique..its practiced almost daily at the Malaysian side of the Causeway,which i've seen usually![]()
To noobie/slow drivers,its a bonus for others,since we can cut them off before they catch up with the front![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Heres a picture i taken using my friend's camera. Taken at around 5 or 6pm+.
I must say that the angle is great...
This is where compacts pwns DSLRs... I can't go so low unless I am blind-shooting or dun mind my camera getting dirty...
So how is the situation now, I wonder...
I can tell that the situation is getting more worse
Just red an Article on the Straits Times just this morning
Lorry drivers have been stuck for 2 days at the most.
It's gonna be terrible as the infamous 'Trucker Friday' is today
Originally posted by tintinspartan:I can tell that the situation is getting more worse
Just red an Article on the Straits Times just this morning
Lorry drivers have been stuck for 2 days at the most.
It's gonna be terrible as the infamous 'Trucker Friday' is today
The norm on Friday is jam up to Esso station on Woodlands Road. Today gotta be more worse nothing needed to say...
Two days is almost like it, not those 14 hours shit...
Media blackhole has lasted until now, they cannot conceal anymore...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:
The norm on Friday is jam up to Esso station on Woodlands Road. Today gotta be more worse nothing needed to say...
Two days is almost like it, not those 14 hours shit...
Media blackhole has lasted until now, they cannot conceal anymore...
Wasn't manipulation of media part of this regime's tactic in controlling the minds of Singaporeans.
We should have been used to it by now.
I seriously don't know the consequences for Singaporeans if these lorry drivers stop delivering food stuff to Singapore.
Just pass the site and I observe truckers out of their lorries relaxing and some eating Maggi Cup Noodles together while some engage in chitchat while others just slept.
Well, I'm getting used to it now and I love the atmosphere.
That's my opinion
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Just pass the site and I observe truckers out of their lorries relaxing and some eating Maggi Cup Noodles together while some engage in chitchat while others just slept.
That's my opinion
I'm just wondering how you can love that kind of situation when people are suffering and not very happy with it.....
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Just pass the site and I observe truckers out of their lorries relaxing and some eating Maggi Cup Noodles together while some engage in chitchat while others just slept.
That's my opinion
today jam not so bad. cant see the lorry queue outside Kranji MRT in the morning and afternoon. At 6pm, the queue was orderly up to Kranji MRT. at least now there are police around directing the lorries and now the lorries dun dare to jump queue.
Originally posted by Scania:I'm just wondering how you can love that kind of situation when people are suffering and not very happy with it.....
that mean he got the chance to help to direct the traffic/crowds again. ![]()
Originally posted by lemon1974:
that mean he got the chance to help to direct the traffic/crowds again.
Hey i love this one man...
Lols...
I must say the maturity of 'tintin plus spartan' is much in jeopardy of this, and the fact that it is said as his opinion worsens the whole thing...
TTS, you may want to be a truck driver in the future, and know that actually its not only heavy loads and Maggie Mee that life is made up of...
That's my opinion
Do you realise that the truck drivers actually DON'T make money while they're stuck in a traffic jam?
Do you realise that quite a lot of them get into trouble with their employers who don't believe that they were trapped in a jam?
Do you know that those drivers who 'just slept' are trying to get the only sleep they can get in the past few days?
Do you know that Maggi is the only food they get to eat for days at a time, and some of them don't get to shower at all in the past few days?
Seriously, kid.....
maggi to them is a staple already lah.... they driving down the highways in malaysia also eat maggi with two fingers on steering wheel. ![]()
wow tintinspartan loves the atmosphere. wth??
Originally posted by fudgester:Do you realise that the truck drivers actually DON'T make money while they're stuck in a traffic jam?
Do you realise that quite a lot of them get into trouble with their employers who don't believe that they were trapped in a jam?
Do you know that those drivers who 'just slept' are trying to get the only sleep they can get in the past few days?
Do you know that Maggi is the only food they get to eat for days at a time, and some of them don't get to shower at all in the past few days?
Seriously, kid.....
Sleep is just a mediocre word. Every hour the truck has to move. So if they were to get proper sleep, whos going to move the trucks?
I hate the atmosphere. It feels as if its hell. Poor drivers.
Ok sorry, used the wrong word
I do pity them at that but what i meant the atmosphere that i liked is a trucker's life. I know how frustrated they are but luckily all truckers are clear and out of Singapore. As of 7 pm today, the jams of trucks have subsided.
Do expect that hell will break loose on Monday when the work week begins and the jams will come back.
Maybe monday will have less lorry drivers coming to Singapore, therefore less jams.
Of course, our food imports will also be reduced therefore increasing the price of certain food items.
Originally posted by maurizio13:Maybe monday will have less lorry drivers coming to Singapore, therefore less jams.
Of course, our food imports will also be reduced therefore increasing the price of certain food items.
There is always China.....where do you think our food come from besides Malaysia?
Originally posted by Scania:
There is always China.....where do you think our food come from besides Malaysia?
Eu still dare take from china sia.
Eu forgot wat happened?
today there was heavy jam again..
at 5pm, the lorries was only lining up along Old woodland rd. but by 7.30pm, the lorries queue have stretch back to mandai estate. however, 178/170/160/960/961/925 was still able to use woodland rd towards woodland direction.
But today woodland centre road and BKE was in super heavy jam.
BKE jammed all the way from checkpoint till mandai at least. So lot of 187/963/966 buses were stuck on BKE, plus those CW2/SJE buses as well. SMRT should divert these buses to Turf Club Ave and then use woodland rd (kranji mrt) towards Woodland Ave 3. Woodland Ave 3 (between BKE and marsiling mrt) was also jammed due to the traffic turning into woodland centre rd.. but the right lane was still passable. dunno why so many ppl still want to go to JB?
also saw 1 Sv 912 bendy turning right into woodland ave 3 (towards WDL int) from Woodland Ave 1 cos woodland centre rd were jammed. i dunno how it continue its trip, but most likely that bus will just go straight and then turn into St 13 and back to woodland centre rd( towards ave 1)...
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Eu still dare take from china sia.
Eu forgot wat happened?
The most go toilet mah.
Originally posted by lemon1974:today there was heavy jam again..
at 5pm, the lorries was only lining up along Old woodland rd. but by 7.30pm, the lorries queue have stretch back to mandai estate. however, 178/170/160/960/961/925 was still able to use woodland rd towards woodland direction.But today woodland centre road and BKE was in super heavy jam.
BKE jammed all the way from checkpoint till mandai at least. So lot of 187/963/966 buses were stuck on BKE, plus those CW2/SJE buses as well. SMRT should divert these buses to Turf Club Ave and then use woodland rd (kranji mrt) towards Woodland Ave 3. Woodland Ave 3 (between BKE and marsiling mrt) was also jammed due to the traffic turning into woodland centre rd.. but the right lane was still passable. dunno why so many ppl still want to go to JB?
also saw 1 Sv 912 bendy turning right into woodland ave 3 (towards WDL int) from Woodland Ave 1 cos woodland centre rd were jammed. i dunno how it continue its trip, but most likely that bus will just go straight and then turn into St 13 and back to woodland centre rd( towards ave 1)...
Tuesday is the worst for the trucks. The jam lasted all the way from Woodlands till Bukit Timah Road. Was on 960 TIB1088Z , at Bukit Panjang, CCK, BT junction there when i saw the massive jam. Very surprised to see the trucks here at Bukit Panjang and Bukit Timah.
the lorry like tis
bus stop sometimes kena blocked
Service 182 towards Boon Lay Int. from Tuas South sometimes may diverted to Tuas West Road due to Heavy traffic at Tuas Checkpoint near Tuas bus Terminal.This is because due to huge numbers of lorries at Tuas Checkpoint.Therefore Service 182 had to skipped the bus stop opposite tuas terminal and tuas checkpoint.
Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim and AYE full of rubbish due to heavy traffic for lorries. But service 160 not affected at Jurong East Interchange.
Did you know that from Mandai Road to Woodlands CIQ is about 5 km.Thats how the lorries stretch till there.