Originally posted by Oceane:
Yeah... I have no idea why they want to give 857 full WLDEP status because after all, Suntec/Marina area is closer to AMDEP then WLDEP; Yishun by right is under AMDEP's control too. Because if they originally intended to have 857 start from Sembawang, and after that it did not take place, by right 857 should be handed down to AMDEP.
Well, now that the likes of 171 is being transferred to WLdepot, 857 won't be an oddball in Yishun anymore.
Hope that they quickly change their CEO soon.... ![]()
Originally posted by gorby107:Hope that they quickly change their CEO soon....
yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah!
Originally posted by gorby107:Hope that they quickly change their CEO soon....
Yeah! I can't wait to see her go and taken over by another person.. This day will come and we shall see when is the time for it! Mua-ha-ha!! ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Yeah! I can't wait to see her go and taken over by another person.. This day will come and we shall see when is the time for it! Mua-ha-ha!!
Me three! ![]()
It's high time they get rid of that senseless CEO and replace with a more sensible one.
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:
Well, now that the likes of 171 is being transferred to WLdepot, 857 won't be an oddball in Yishun anymore.
It sounds as if Yishun is going to be under WLDEP control... then AMDEP controls nothing? x.X
Marina Centre & Geylang Lor 1?
Originally posted by 566117:
I mean controlling a particular route group. Like WLDEP controls Woodlands and BBT while KJDEP controls BP and CCK.
Me three!
It's high time they get rid of that senseless CEO and replace with a more sensible one.
ya hope she's out soon. ![]()
Originally posted by 566117:
They can make good use of the ex-GLDEP.
There is a petrol kiosk over there and can squeeze those buses that terminate at Geylang Lor 1 Ter, Marina Centre Ter and maybe even more.
Originally posted by 5454:
ya hope she's out soon.
Wah all gang up lols... :D
Fifth one fifth one :D Out out out...
But will it really improve, ok lah, hope at least better than now loh...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:
Wah all gang up lols... :D
Fifth one fifth one :D Out out out...
But will it really improve, ok lah, hope at least better than now loh...
better kick her out as soon as possible. giving all sorts of rubbish excuses...![]()
Yeah sack that useless piece of crap (CEO) . Only know how to make money by opening those shops under the mrt stations. She's in the wrong business .
You people should be glad that her company is still operating. Given the past duopoly situation, there's nothing we can do. If you think you are rich enough, get a car. If you live in SMRT area, find alternatives or live with it.
For me, I do the latter, though I have my fair share of complaints.
woodlands and cck int can be used for overnight parking..cant they?
Confirmed: 12 SMRT services will be affected on Sunday 23/03/2008 (info based on a notice pasted at Yishun Interchange:-
Service 61:
Partial AMDEP/KJDEP
Partial AMDEP/WLDEP (KJDEP transfer all duties to WLDEP, no change for AMDEP duties)
Service 75:
Full WLDEP
Full KJDEP
Service 106:
Full KJDEP
Partial KJDEP/AMDEP (4 AP duties to AMDEP)
Service 171:
Full AMDEP
Partial AMDEP/WLDEP (6 AP duties to WLDEP)
Service 173:
Full KJDEP
Full WLDEP
Service 177:
Full KJDEP
Full WLDEP
Service 190:
Full KJDEP
Partial KJDEP/AMDEP (2 AP + 1 SS duties to AMDEP)
Service 700:
Full WLDEP
Full KJDEP
Service 852:
Full AMDEP
Full WLDEP
Service 859:
Full AMDEP
Full WLDEP
Service 970:
Full WLDEP
Full KJDEP
Service 985:
Full KJDEP
Partial KJDEP/AMDEP (8 AP + 1 SS duties to AMDEP)
Expected redeployments:-
Just wait and see this Sunday's redeployments ![]()
Anyway something new to look out for
:-
Originally posted by TIB1171R:
CONFIRMATION from a very reliable source:
ALL WEF SUNDAY 23rd MARCH 2008:
(Prepare to be surprised even more!)<!--emo&:wacko:--><!--endemo-->
Affected services:
AM/KJ 61 > AM/WL 61
WL 75 > KJ 75
KJ 106 > KJ/AM 106 (4 regular to AM)
AM 171 > WL 171
KJ 173 > WL 173
KJ 177 > WL 177
KJ 190 > KJ/AM 190 (2 regular & something else to AM)
WL 700 > KJ 700
AM 852 > WL 852
AM 859 > WL 859
WL 970 > KJ 970
KJ 985 > AM 985
In summary:
WOODLANDS DEPOT (FULL)
171, 173, 177, 852, 859
KRANJI DEPOT (FULL)
75, 700, 970
ANG MO KIO DEPOT (FULL)
ANG MO KIO + WOODLANDS
KRANJI + ANG MO KIO
106, 190
I sense a major, major redeployment of buses across all three depots this month!
Corrections:
Service 171 will be AMDEP/WLDEP controlled (6 AP duties to WLDEP)
Service 985 will be KJDEP/AMDEP controlled (8 AP + 1 SS duties to AMDEP)
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Corrections:Service 171 will be AMDEP/WLDEP controlled (6 AP duties to WLDEP)
Service 985 will be KJDEP/AMDEP controlled (8 AP + 1 SS duties to AMDEP)
There's some discrepencies in the information regarding this 2 services. One was that they are still single depot controlled and another was dual depot controlled. Guess we have to wait till Sunday before we get the correct information.
Service 985:
Full KJDEPPartial KJDEP/AMDEP (8 AP + 1 SS duties to AMDEP)
CCK has a slightly different notice dated 3rd March 2008 (same as the Yishun circular). It states that 985 would be fully handed over to amdep.
Should rename Sembawang services to 88x series, since there is a service 882. Eg:-Service 980
service 880
Service 981service 881
Service 167service 887
Service 859service 889
For the same case SMRT should also have renamed service 700 to a 97x series after integrate with feeder service 921
(just like 521
963, 185
985, 175
975)
859 is partly based in YIS, cannot renumber.
700/700A can become 971/971A.
Originally posted by off_service:Way back in 2003, I overheard a driver saying that 857 was supposed to be extended to Sembawang via the "859 way", in which I presume they would be merge. But sadly, the amendment never take place.
Service 882 is charging feeder fare if taking one directional, but a loop is trunk fare. I think SMRT presumes hardly anyone takes round trip. Same for service 859, travel within Sembawang is feeder fare.
I suppose the extension of sv 852 is to help out with sv 169 as an alternative from Woodlands to Yishun and AMK. Sv 169 was often too packed to take pax during peak hours at Yishun Ind Pk A.
Eversince TIBS days, services 858 and 969 were often suggested to extend to Sembawang. However, TIBS shot down all requests (even SMRT) as that would breach the 1 hour travel time promise. However, in 2006, SMRT relented after MP Dr Lim Wee Kiak requested for service 858 to amend to ply Sembawang, but PTC shot it down citing reasons like increase in travel timing and fares.
So 852 is to help out 169 & 856? By making a big loop from WDL to BBT via SBW, YIS and AMK?
Originally posted by gorby107:
They can make good use of the ex-GLDEP.There is a petrol kiosk over there and can squeeze those buses that terminate at Geylang Lor 1 Ter, Marina Centre Ter and maybe even more.
GLBP last time someone said will make way for new developments. All bus routes terminating there will be amended to Kallang Park when CCL opens.
Heck, I'd rather BBT and BPJ remained with their original depots as well as:
61 becoming maj KJ/min GL
853 becoming maj AM/min GL
854 becoming maj AM/min GL
961 becoming min WL/maj GL
980 becoming min AM/maj GL
985 becoming min KL/maj GL
Originally posted by off_service:You people should be glad that her company is still operating. Given the past duopoly situation, there's nothing we can do. If you think you are rich enough, get a car. If you live in SMRT area, find alternatives or live with it.
For me, I do the latter, though I have my fair share of complaints.
My cousin living in CCK got fed up and bought a car. NW sector went all hte way downhill post-1999, while NE ended up slightly better.![]()
TIB674M spotted as training bus at Bukit Timah road, the part where 852 turns right into Bukit Timah from Bukit Batok. Possible future permer on 852?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:TIB674M spotted as training bus at Bukit Timah road, the part where 852 turns right into Bukit Timah from Bukit Batok. Possible future permer on 852?
Possible, since it is currently a service 75 permer and service 75 is outgoing whereas service 852 is incoming. Based on AMDEP and KJDEP (before 2004) deployment patterns for service 852, I assume that service 852 will be getting majority Scanias once WLDEP takes over
Btw TIB674M was last perm on service 852 under AMDEP in 2000, before it got transferred to WLDEP ![]()