Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Possible, since it is currently a service 75 permer and service 75 is outgoing whereas service 852 is incoming. Based on AMDEP and KJDEP (before 2004) deployment patterns for service 852, I assume that service 852 will be getting majority Scanias once WLDEP takes over
Btw TIB674M was last perm on service 852 under AMDEP in 2000, before it got transferred to WLDEP
They may dump Striders and ELBOs on 852. =.=
I hope 171 gets to retain full Mercedes fleet.
I'm rather worried that 859's fleet will entirely shift over... will be missing those ex-811 permers like 1237K 1238H and 1241Y... especially that Mercedes badge. =(
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:woodlands and cck int can be used for overnight parking..cant they?
Actually is can, but if SMRT don't want to make use of these 2 int to cut cost, then there's nothing that we can do... Let them waste more fuel and then later come and demand for fare increase again... =.=
Now i know what this powerful businesswoman can do for all of us here... =.= Well done!
Confirmed new deployments wef 23/3/2008 (Based on Yishun interchange duty roster):-
Service 171 (WLDEP)
TIB667J, TIB668G, TIB669D, TIB670Z, TIB671X, TIB672T (Scania fleets
)
Service 171 (AMDEP)
TIB498E, TIB501D, TIB504X, TIB507M, TIB528C, TIB622M, TIB623K, TIB781L, TIB820H, TIB961J
Suspected to be out
TIB496K, TIB497H, TIB505T, TIB576M, TIB577K, TIB756K TIB757H TIB772M (TBC)
Service 852 (WLDEP)
CSS178K, CSS182Y, CSS187J, TIB373G, TIB1254K, TIB840A
(Mainly Nissan UD OAC fleets, 6 more buses not accounted for)
* Wonder how the regular commuters of service 852 going to react when the UK Lances kanna replaced with the old Nissan fleets ![]()
Service 859 (WLDEP)
TIB1041H
(Rest not accounted for)
Service 985 (AMDEP)
TIB938C, TIB1007H, TIB1008E, TIB1009C, TIB1010Y, TIB1011U, TIB1013P, TIB1014L
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Confirmed new deployments wef 23/3/2008 (Based on Yishun interchange duty roster):-
Service 171 (WLDEP)
TIB667J, TIB668G, TIB669D, TIB670Z, TIB671X, TIB672T (Scania fleets
)
Service 171 (AMDEP)TIB498E, TIB501D, TIB504X, TIB507M, TIB528C, TIB622M, TIB623K, TIB781L, TIB820H, TIB961J
Suspected to be outTIB496K, TIB497H, TIB505T, TIB576M, TIB577K, TIB756K TIB757H TIB772M (TBC)
Service 852 (WLDEP)
CSS178K, CSS182Y, CSS187J, TIB373G, TIB1254K, TIB840A
(Mainly Nissan UD OAC fleets, 6 more buses not accounted for)
* Wonder how the regular commuters of service 852 going to react when the UK Lances kanna replaced with the old Nissan fleetsService 859 (WLDEP)
TIB1041H
(Rest not accounted for)Service 985 (AMDEP)
TIB938C, TIB1007H, TIB1008E, TIB1009C, TIB1010Y, TIB1011U, TIB1013P, TIB1014L
Actually not really gonna be surprising for 852... because everyday will have UD (AMDEP SP) cameos one... but to have perm UDs...
Feeling OK-OK for 171. At least it gets some L113s and not UDs.
985 all koped Lances from 852...
I do hope the rest of 859's new fleet is taken from WLDEP and not the current bendies... let's hope. =)
Lance on 985 for the win!
Wah 171 Scanias... :D Quite a dream come true again for a gap of 8 years? I haven't seen before yet lols...
171 will not kana Nissans for sure one, but surprising that WLDEP give 171 Scanias instead of Mercs ![]()
UK Dennis Lances expected to be on 985 after 852 goes to WLDEP, haha! Based on my assumptions ![]()
Then 852 going to be like another 178 ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1018B:171 will not kana Nissans for sure one, but surprising that WLDEP give 171 Scanias instead of Mercs
UK Dennis Lances expected to be on 985 after 852 goes to WLDEP, haha! Based on my assumptions
Then 852 going to be like another 178
852 roped in all the 178 UDs... so I suppose 178's fleet will be "upgraded" then...
Originally posted by Oceane:
Actually not really gonna be surprising for 852... because everyday will have UD (AMDEP SP) cameos one... but to have perm UDs...
Service 852 under AMDEP also had many Merc cameos though it is a full Lance fleet. Not as bad as service 853 which has many Nissan UD cameos.
However seems like WLDEP is going to "downgrade" service 852 into a majority Nissan UD fleet once again when it take over duties from AMDEP.
Those days in 1999 when 852 was under partial KJDEP/WLDEP, WLDEP simply deployed a lot of NAC buses (Nissan U31 SCNs, Elbo Scanias) on 852. KJDEP was better though, it had DAFs. Things improved for the better when WLDEP gave 852 to AMDEP in Dec 1999, more AC buses were introduced to 852, especially when the new UK Lances came in.
852 roped in all the 178 UDs... so I suppose 178's fleet will be "upgraded" then...
TIB373G, TIB1254K, CSS178K, CSS182Y, CSS187J
all were cameos on 187.
178 still unaffected haha. Most probably 187 will get lesser Nissan UD cameos a day ![]()
Service 852 under AMDEP also had many Merc cameos though it is a full Lance fleet. Not as bad as service 853 which has many Nissan UD cameos.However seems like WLDEP is going to "downgrade" service 852 into a majority Nissan UD fleet once again when it take over duties from AMDEP.
Those days in 1999 when 852 was under partial KJDEP/WLDEP, WLDEP simply deployed a lot of NAC buses (Nissan U31 SCNs, Elbo Scanias) on 852. KJDEP was better though, it had DAFs. Things improved for the better when WLDEP gave 852 to AMDEP in Dec 1999, more AC buses were introduced to 852, especially when the new UK Lances came in.
Hmm I suppose WLDEP will give 852 lousy buses then. =D
TIB373G, TIB1254K, CSS178K, CSS182Y, CSS187Jall were cameos on 187.
178 still unaffected haha. Most probably 187 will get lesser Nissan UD cameos a day
Oh... I often mix up 178 and 187 especially since their service numbers look alike and they both terminate at Boon Lay...
187 should be upgraded. =)
Hmm I suppose WLDEP will give 852 lousy buses then. =D
Service 980 in the past also, WLDEP give 980 majority Nissan UD fleet. Those days before Sengkang came under SBS. Service 980 became full AMDEP after Sengkang came under SBS.
When 980 came under partial WLDEP again in 2001, things were not so bad. It had majority Scania fleet. Had bendies and Mercs cameos too.
Once in 2006, 980 kanna full CAC Nissan UDs cameo fleets from WLDEP again. That was when CSS189D-CSS192T transferred to SMRT from CSS. After some time Scanias went back to service 980, those Nissans end up on service 187 instead.
If this anti_nissan_u31 user going to face service 852 daily I think he/she going to KPKB even more than compared to service 980...![]()
If this anti_nissan_u31 user going to face service 852 daily I think he/she going to KPKB even more than compared to service 980...
Now I'm only worried for 859. I hope the AMDEP 859 bendies can remain in AMDEP. =)
Confirmed:-
Service 75 will be getting majority DAF fleets from service 985 (TIB694E, TIB707C, TIB708A, TIB709Y, TIB712L, TIB713J, TIB714G, TIB715B, TIB720M). Will have a few Merc fleets too (TIB513U, TIB786Z, TIB807Y)
Service 700 and 970 will be getting Merc fleets under KJDEP.
Service 61 and 173 will be getting Merc fleets under WLDEP.
Service 859 will have 3 perm Scanias so far (TIB650G, TIB657M, TIB661A)
Seems like Nissan UDs will stop spamming on service 187 after they go perm on service 852. Furthermore CSS185P and CSS192T are now on non user lay up status.
Service 852's confirm fleets as of 23/03/2008:-
http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Services_700_-_882#Service_852_.2811_.2F_12_buses.29
Originally posted by ^tamago^:FULL CONTROL: Woodlands Depot (WLDEP)
CSS178K CSS182Y CSS187J CSS188G CSS191X CSS193R CSS200D TIB373G TIB1254K
9 Nissan Diesel U31RCN (4 OAC / 5 CAC)
TIB835R TIB839E TIB840A
3 Scania L113CRL (3 ELBO)
Woodlands 10 AM-PM / 2 Split-ShiftOMG…..
*FAINTS*
This is the worse thing WLDEP can ever do... ahhhh
Zzz....
*FAINTS*This is the worse thing WLDEP can ever do... ahhhh
Zzz....
852 has better demand than 178. Lets see the people reaction. ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1018B:Confirmed:-
Service 75 will be getting majority DAF fleets from service 985 (TIB694E, TIB707C, TIB708A, TIB709Y, TIB712L, TIB713J, TIB714G, TIB715B, TIB720M). Will have a few Merc fleets too (TIB513U, TIB786Z, TIB807Y)
Service 700 and 970 will be getting Merc fleets under KJDEP.
Service 61 and 173 will be getting Merc fleets under WLDEP.
Service 859 will have 3 perm Scanias so far (TIB650G, TIB657M, TIB661A)Seems like Nissan UDs will stop spamming on service 187 after they go perm on service 852. Furthermore CSS185P and CSS192T are now on non user lay up status.
Service 852's confirm fleets as of 23/03/2008:-
http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Services_700_-_882#Service_852_.2811_.2F_12_buses.29
Service 61 will be getting Mercedes buses under WLDEP from former Service 700 and 970 buses.
Service 173 will be getting Mercedes buses under WLDEP from former Service 75 and 970 buses.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:FULL CONTROL: Woodlands Depot (WLDEP)
CSS178K CSS182Y CSS187J CSS188G CSS191X CSS193R CSS200D TIB373G TIB1254K
9 Nissan Diesel U31RCN (4 OAC / 5 CAC)
TIB835R TIB839E TIB840A
3 Scania L113CRL (3 ELBO)
Woodlands 10 AM-PM / 2 Split-ShiftOMG…..
schoolbus shuttle service (SSS) 852
Originally posted by ahlunjia:
Give a shock to those who lived around Bukit Timah area ![]()
Like tis 852 how to fight w/ Sv 74???
Originally posted by ahlunjia:
more lyk students' shuttle service. schoolbus very errrrr...u shud noe. 'students' lyk sound better.
OMG.....![]()
Like tat I dun feel like taking sv 852 anymore. Rather take sv 74/157 instead
Originally posted by sbst275:Like tis 852 how to fight w/ Sv 74???
157 oso ![]()
Let's say if a CAC nissan and a NAC VO2x arrives back to back, which bus will u choose??
Originally posted by gorby107:
Give a shock to those who lived around Bukit Timah area
Plus Shunfu / Bishan north / AMK / Yishun areas too ![]()