Since the final MK-IIs are going to be gone for good and forever in April, I came up with an idea of having a depot visit to see the MK-IIs for the last time before they will be wiped out of existence, forever.
Anyone who agrees can drop your comments here.
i agree..
although i consider quite new here.. and totally dun know you ppl. =P
i newer lehs. haha.
I'm alright with the idea as long as u dont put in KTM as part of the Mk2 Tour..
I dont mind, especially if I can take a look at the depots.
Good luck.
which depot are we going to go, if it's possible? maybe HG? as most of them are stored in HG...
when u all going? 0.o
Ok
I need someone to help me in writing the letter to SBST for the outing. I propose to have it in late March (22nd or 29th March 2008)
Proposal:
Meeting Place: Hougang Central Int
Meeting Time: 12 pm
Meeting Schedule:
12 pm: Get Together
12:10 - 12:45 pm: Journey to HGDEP by Bus 51
1 pm - 4 pm: HGDEP
4pm: Free and Easy
Anyone agrees to this?
Pls note for people who wanted to help in writing permission letter, pls PM me first and we'll set a meeting date.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Ok
I need someone to help me in writing the letter to SBST for the outing. I propose to have it in late March (22nd or 29th March 2008)
Proposal:
Meeting Schedule:
Anyone agrees to this?
Pls note for people who wanted to help in writing permission letter, pls PM me first and we'll set a meeting date
u write the letter, arrange and the ppl will come lo..
i like sneak ins but lets not talk about that...
I really wanna go, since i missed the last EOY meeting........had a class party to attend.
Proposal:
Meeting Schedule:
Anyone agrees to this?
Pls note for people who wanted to help in writing permission letter, pls PM me first and we'll set a meeting date.
I did not know that 51 needs 35 mins from HG Ctrl Int to HGDEP and how do you plan to get into the depot? Climb in or sneak in and sneak out?
depot tour by mr tintinspartan? fat hope la...
u wan depot tour izit? take sbs1895d to arbp n tt's settled...n 4gt 2 tell u...ktm track is near bnv area...so mk2 plus ktm = best coordinated programme...
wierd...u sae take mk2...den nw u sae take svc 51...dunno wad u tinking sia...
hu wans 2 help write letter huh...
Haha such outings normally come to a horrible end, either something of the age of three that happens, either some disaster like ppl missing or being transported to hell knows where...
Mr TTS, if you like so much to organise tours, you can enquire if RMG/Hippo Tours need extra tour guides. You may be able to earn some bucks there...
Well, I would rather pay for a tour than to go for FOC ones... Not that this is going to be FOC... This is different from KTM Mr TTS... This is the world, and when you organise, you gonna carry the responsibility... KTM club have lots of senior people, in terms of age, experience, if you are trying to mimic them, you might die trying...
Not that I am close to KTM, but interest in rail that made me join...
TTS, can you take into consideration to plan the outing on the weekends cos me and some other members have schools to attend on the weekdays.
Originally posted by SBS8043A:depot tour by mr tintinspartan? fat hope la...
u wan depot tour izit? take sbs1895d to arbp n tt's settled...n 4gt 2 tell u...ktm track is near bnv area...so mk2 plus ktm = best coordinated programme...
wierd...u sae take mk2...den nw u sae take svc 51...dunno wad u tinking sia...
hu wans 2 help write letter huh...
probably trying to mean 151?
Originally posted by nenepokey:probably trying to mean 151?
how many mk2s on svc 151 nw...vv little leh...![]()
Originally posted by CAIX:TTS, can you take into consideration to plan the outing on the weekends cos me and some other members have schools to attend on the weekdays.
Eh you joining his tour?
You should be able to remember me, one year ago at Bishan MRT Depot...
Ah, yes, long time it has been...
Proposal:
Meeting Schedule:
Anyone agrees to this?
I don't think SBST will cater to your request as it's too short a notice. A well-planned tour should have details done up, logistics done and most importantly get in touch with SBST and see if they can support the visit. Not every depot will be available on your preferred date due to their operations. So even before you start getting people to register, hear from SBST and what they can offer you. Don't get everybody excited and the tour is a no-go in the end.
Last thing is, since you are planning, you call the shots. Don't ask "anyone agrees" with your T&C. Almost everyone have their own preference.
Originally posted by SBS8043A:how many mk2s on svc 151 nw...vv little leh...
Yea, only 3 MK2s on 151 now.
Originally posted by off_service:
I don't think SBST will cater to your request as it's too short a notice. A well-planned tour should have details done up, logistics done and most importantly get in touch with SBST and see if they can support the visit. Not every depot will be available on your preferred date due to their operations. So even before you start getting people to register, hear from SBST and what they can offer you. Don't get everybody excited and the tour is a no-go in the end.Last thing is, since you are planning, you call the shots. Don't ask "anyone agrees" with your T&C. Almost everyone have their own preference.
moreover, although he is the one who wants to go, he needs someone else to write a letter...
I just hope that one day TS will be tasked to an important project or task as the leader.
From there, he will learn and gain new experiences..... and will know how is it like to organise or directing of events to make sure that it is well-run, managing of the group to work together....
Originally posted by gorby107:I just hope that one day TS will be tasked to an important project or task as the leader.
From there, he will learn and gain new experiences..... and will know how is it like to organise or directing of events to make sure that it is well-run, managing of the group to work together....
Tintinspastan already has a sacred task of spreading KTM trains to the world and he is tasked as the leader to preach KTM to Sgforums if you dint know...
Ah yes. Tomorrow i'll be heading down to Bouna Vista Terminal for an MKII ride (SBS 1895 D) on service 91 in the morning. My only chance to take liao.
Proposal:
Meeting Schedule:
Anyone agrees to this?
If you're trying to do this, I would say, forget it. Organising such tour is never easy, and it would be difficult if there isn't a concrete objective. What's more, security for depots have been tightening up these days, so I would say that even if you submit a letter in, the chances of rejection is >90%.