Originally posted by off_service:The LO3X in HGDEP only existed until the VO3X came in.
The services (list not exhaustive) include 25, 51, 97, 111, 147. Can anyone confirm the services?
Service 80 never had LO3X.
sv153 too, I rmb I found a tix of 9137 on 153
A question for deployment experts:
Do 39 and 81 buses have any relation to crossovers during Sundays? I often see Service 81 perm buses cameoing 39 on Sunday. Every Sunday will always have 1 Strider from 81 (2619D or 2621X) or sometimes a DM3500 (2824C).
Originally posted by sinicker:
heh. think he work at airport side now.
Yah, he is at CGA, but why he long never post, no interst liao is it???
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Yah, he is at CGA, but why he long never post, no interst liao is it???
Not because no interest or wad , u gotta think of people work time , the shift ... if example the person work until like 12mn or even 1am ... by then he would have been tired already.
Actually my shift almost varies everyday unlike previously where i werk as a BC/SL.(5 straight same shift).The most is 4 days continously same shift.
My base is @ T2,But sometimes have to crossover to T3 & sometimes Budget Terminal.
Flights @ T2 comprise of Singapore Airlines,Malaysia Airlines,Philippine Airlines,Royal Brunei Airlines,Etihad Airways @ SilkAir
Flights @ T3 Singapore Airlines,China Eastern,United Airlines @ Jet Airways where we combine force with some of the T1 staffs.
Flights @ BT is the sole Cebu Pacific.
I'm with SATS which is a Subsidiary of Singapore Airlines.The other 2 ground handlers are CIAS Dnata @ Swissport Ferrovial.If the opportunity open i will be offered to work directy with SIA for the Aircraft tow tug operator.
Actually my shift almost varies everyday unlike previously where i werk as a BC/SL.(5 straight same shift).The most is 4 days continously same shift.
I'm base @ T2,But sometimes have to crossover to T3 & Budget Terminal.
Flights @ T2 comprise of Singapore Airlines,Malaysia Airlines,Philippine Airlines,Royal Brunei Airlines,Etihad Airways @ SilkAir
Flights @ T3 Singapore Airlines,China Eastern,United Airlines @ Jet Airways where we combine force with some of the T1 staffs.
I'm with SATS which is a Subsidiary of Singapore Airlines.The other 2 ground handlers are CIAS Dnata @ Swissport Ferrovial.If the opportunity open i will be offered to work directy with SIA for the Aircraft tow tug operator.
I'm base @ T2,But sometimes have to crossover to T3 & Budget Terminal.
Shift Morning 0100-0930/1000/1030/1100/1130 0430-1230/1330/1430/1530 0530-1430/1500/1530/1600/1630 0630-1530/1600/1630
Afternoon 1300-2100/2130/2200/2230/2300/2330/2359 1400-2230/2300/2359/0100 1430-2359/0100 1500-2359/0100
Night 1900-0300
T2 off day 2 days from Wed @ Thu/Thu @ Fri 4 days Sat,Sun,Mon @ Tue
T3 off day 1 day Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri 3 days from Sun,Mon @ Tue
wah bro relax lah until triple post. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:wah bro relax lah until triple post.
more like the computer/internet connection lagging, and then still need to edit his shift times...what a tired man!
Originally posted by carbikebus:Actually my shift almost varies everyday unlike previously where i werk as a BC/SL.(5 straight same shift).The most is 4 days continously same shift.
My base is @ T2,But sometimes have to crossover to T3 & sometimes Budget Terminal.
Ok, understooded, take note of your health and have a nice time working
which year was SBS3704J scrapped? what service was it perm on last time?
Does anyone know why TIB1041H sounds odd?
Originally posted by Raraken:Does anyone know why TIB1041H sounds odd?
very good question. from outside or inside, u mean?
Will there be TV mobile installed on any WAB buses????
Originally posted by NoobBOY:Will there be TV mobile installed on any WAB buses????
SBS7318P and SBS7319L from HGDEP 147 are WAB buses with TV Mobile for trial. the rest still no news of any installation of the new generation of TV Mobile.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:SBS7318P and SBS7319L from HGDEP 147 are WAB buses with TV Mobile for trial. the rest still no news of any installation of the new generation of TV Mobile.
I guess they would not want to waste the TVs from those retiring Merz, so I'm quite confident that we would see them installed on the newer buses.
Originally posted by my@jas:
I guess they would not want to waste the TVs from those retiring Merz, so I'm quite confident that we would see them installed on the newer buses.
tridents ![]()
i believe in order to photo the transitmedia EDS wordings such as scania k230ub successfully, the shutter speed got to be reduced to about 1/50.
i can't reduce my digi cam shutter speed as its auto. any suggestions pls?
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:i believe in order to photo the transitmedia EDS wordings such as scania k230ub successfully, the shutter speed got to be reduced to about 1/50.
i can't reduce my digi cam shutter speed as its auto. any suggestions pls?
same. i also have no idea. according to a few cam pros. wu yao ke jiu
Originally posted by my@jas:
My guess is that it is unlikely to happen.
Where have the TV mobiles from the buses that are laid-up or scrapped for whatever reasons gone to? Perhaps they are sitting somewhere waiting for engineers to rig them up in one shot rather than 1 by 1? Hmmm.....
And because I really can't stand the TV in the bus concept and refuse to accept reality if they install it on the new buses.![]()
i think some of bus fans here managed to photo the EDS successfully using the normal digi cam. dunno how they did it. if can reduce shutter to abt 1/50, should be ok liao.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:i think some of bus fans here managed to photo the EDS successfully using the normal digi cam. dunno how they did it. if can reduce shutter to abt 1/50, should be ok liao.
It is possible that at that very instant the EDS happened to be in full.![]()
This was my experience taking pictures of tridents. Haven't tried a K230UB yet.
For Service 27 sgwiki deployment, it says "SBS894M, SBS2672Z, SBS2677K will crossover to serve Svc 551 from 1000h on weekdays". I wonder what buses will 551 use on weekends.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:For Service 27 sgwiki deployment, it says "SBS894M, SBS2672Z, SBS2677K will crossover to serve Svc 551 from 1000h on weekdays". I wonder what buses will 551 use on weekends.
May I know if short trips operate during weekends? I have seen 14A pass by on a Sunday before.