LO3X - EURO 1
VO3X BATCH 1 - EURO I
VO3X BATCH 2 & 3 - EURO II
VOLVO B10M MK3 - PRE EURO
VOLVO B10M MK4 STRIDER/DM, TD102KF ENGINE - EURO I
VOLVO B10M MK4 DM, THD101GC ENGINE - PRE EURO
VOLVO B10M MK4 DM3500 - EURO II
VOLVO B10M MK4 SOON CHOW TD102KF - EURO I
for euro IV, scania k230ub including 8033D, volvo b7RLE (8030L) and the MAN 18.240 (8031J) these are euro4. the smrt is the only public bus as of now to be of euro 5 rating
Scania N113 perm 39 de maybe replace by KUB bus? coz todae didnt saw any scania N113 on 39
One more thing ytd i check the iris on how many mins 39 bus come
ANS: 21 mins Next bus 35mins..... maybe my first time seeing this in my handphone
Originally posted by Oceane:
Red colour signals are from the driver's DDU. The DDU tells if the driver is late or early. If the driver is ahead of schedule, the DDU will have a red light and there will be a higher pitch sound. If the driver is late, the DDU shows a yellow light and there will be a lower pitch sound. The extent of earliness or lateness (in minutes) can be seen at the DDU's screen. +(number) means early by (number) minutes, vice versa for -(number).
if too early like +40 on 170 (a lot of the time), will oso hav a lower pitch sound and it is double like the sound of very late.
so,
early: single high pitch, red light
very early: double low pitch, red light
late: single low pitch, yellow light
very late: double low pitch, yellow light
Originally posted by SBS7484P:MB OC500 LE - EURO 5
SCANIA K230UB - EURO IV
VOLVO SUPER OLYMP - EURO II
VOLVO WAB B9TL - EURO III
MB O.405G HISPANO HABIT - EURO II
LO3X - EURO 1
VO3X BATCH 1 - EURO I
VO3X BATCH 2 & 3 - EURO II
VOLVO B10M MK3 - PRE EURO
VOLVO B10M MK4 STRIDER/DM, TD102KF ENGINE - EURO I
VOLVO B10M MK4 DM, THD101GC ENGINE - PRE EURO
VOLVO B10M MK4 DM3500 - EURO II
VOLVO B10M MK4 SOON CHOW TD102KF - EURO I
no no no...how about this.
SBS Transit
Dennis Trident: EURO II
Leyland Olympian(3-Axle): EURO I
MAN 18.240 HOCL-NL: EURO IV
Mercedes-Benz O405: no EURO standard
Scania K230UB: EURO IV
Scania L94UB: EURO II
Scania N113CRB: no EURO standard
Volvo B7R Low Entry: EURO IV
Volvo B9TL Olympian: EURO III
Volvo B10BLE (both CNG and 1688K): EURO II
Volvo B10M MKIII: no EURO standard
Volvo B10M MKIV (DM+997A, Soon Chow and Strider): EURO I
Volvo B10M MKIV (DM3500): EURO II
Volvo Olympian 2-Axle: EURO I
Volvo Olympian 3-Axle (Batch 1 to 3): EURO I
Volvo Super Olympian (B10TL): EURO II
SMRT Buses
DAF SB220LT: EURO I
Dennis Lance: EURO II
Hino HS3KRKA/KRKK: EEC 2403
Mercedes-Benz O405 (Hispano and Volgren): EURO I
Mercedes-Benz O405G (Hispano MKI/MKII): EURO I
Mercedes-Benz O405G (Hispano Habit, Volgren CR221A): EURO II
Mercedes-Benz OC500LE: EURO V
Nissan Diesel U31RCN: EEC 2403
Scania L113CRL (ELBO, Walter Alexander Strider): EURO I
hope that this helps...
Off topic: Take a look at this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyUGJ-P5W3E&feature=related
Originally posted by nenepokey:no no no...how about this.
SBS Transit
Dennis Trident: EURO II
Leyland Olympian(3-Axle): EURO I
MAN 18.240 HOCL-NL: EURO IV
Mercedes-Benz O405: no EURO standard
Scania K230UB: EURO IV
Scania L94UB: EURO II
Scania N113CRB: no EURO standard
Volvo B7R Low Entry: EURO IV
Volvo B9TL Olympian: EURO III
Volvo B10BLE (both CNG and 1688K): EURO II
Volvo B10M MKIII: no EURO standard
Volvo B10M MKIV (DM+997A, Soon Chow and Strider): EURO I
Volvo B10M MKIV (DM3500): EURO II
Volvo Olympian 2-Axle: EURO I
Volvo Olympian 3-Axle (Batch 1 to 3): EURO I
Volvo Super Olympian (B10TL): EURO IISMRT Buses
DAF SB220LT: EURO I
Dennis Lance: EURO II
Hino HS3KRKA/KRKK: EEC 2403
Mercedes-Benz O405 (Hispano and Volgren): EURO I
Mercedes-Benz O405G (Hispano MKI/MKII): EURO I
Mercedes-Benz O405G (Hispano Habit, Volgren CR221A): EURO II
Mercedes-Benz OC500LE: EURO V
Nissan Diesel U31RCN: EEC 2403
Scania L113CRL (ELBO, Walter Alexander Strider): EURO Ihope that this helps...
thanks for "neatnetizing" it. hahah
Originally posted by bus555:Off topic: Take a look at this:
damn sad lorh...![]()
OFF Topic: Hey, does any1 here still missed the old days when most of the bus services were operated by SBS in CCK Int? Walao i still kept dreamin abt the old days when svc 302 were operated using WA B10M MK-II, svc 307 were operated usin DM B10M MK-III and DDs (were there any O305 DDs operated at that time?) and svc 190 with alot-alot DDs like Leyland & Volvo Olympians?
Originally posted by bus555:Off topic: Take a look at this:
reminds us of the CSS times. almost cried...
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:OFF Topic: Hey, does any1 here still missed the old days when most of the bus services were operated by SBS in CCK Int? Walao i still kept dreamin abt the old days when svc 302 were operated using WA B10M MK-II, svc 307 were operated usin DM B10M MK-III and DDs (were there any O305 DDs operated at that time?) and svc 190 with alot-alot DDs like Leyland & Volvo Olympians?
The CCK Feeders mostly use LA and VO2x , so far no 0305's as BBDEP has none if im not wrong. And yeah , the days when 190 fully Double deck service , ranging from VO2x (during the FAC days) , LO3x , VO3x..
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:The CCK Feeders mostly use LA and VO2x , so far no 0305's as BBDEP has none if im not wrong. And yeah , the days when 190 fully Double deck service , ranging from VO2x (during the FAC days) , LO3x , VO3x..
Now that 190 is under SMRT, no such thing as full Bendy fleet.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Was 190 under SMRT long long ago? I'm talking about 190 during SBS days and not NOW
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Was 190 under SMRT long long ago? I'm talking about 190 during SBS days and not NOW
svc 190, 307, 300, 188, 302, 67 and 175 (now 975) were created and operated by SBS.. but unfortunately, these svcs were handed over to TIBS (now SMRT) =(
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
TIBS didn't deploy full bendy fleet, SBS didn't deploy full DD fleet. So all parties shall be blamed?
Originally posted by nenepokey:reminds us of the CSS times. almost cried...
Very exaggerating. ![]()
On 26 December 1999, sunday
TIBS take over sv67, 172, 175, 188 from SBS
Ehem.. Can i ask a question here? Will svc 307 ever get like 2 or 3 bendies for the morning peak hours?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Ehem.. Can i ask a question here? Will svc 307 ever get like 2 or 3 bendies for the morning peak hours?
i dun think 307's route can even support bendies. if not got bendy x-over from 190 loh.
Does anyone know the order of Service 518 buses? I am planning to get a photo of 2888T at Orchard Rd.
Originally posted by nenepokey:i dun think 307's route can even support bendies. if not got bendy x-over from 190 loh.
ever happened but very rare
Originally posted by nenepokey:i dun think 307's route can even support bendies. if not got bendy x-over from 190 loh.
There use to be bendy x-over to 307 during the AM peak until last year ..
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:ever happened but very rare
Throughout 7 months i took 307 this year, i managed to take only 1 Habit bendy bus (forgotten the rego) b4 the june holidays.. =( coz im one of the daily riders of svc 307 during the AM peak hours.. Btw, SMRT really do need bendies to x-over from 190 to 307 during the AM peak bcoz thers 2 things.. Firstly, i pity the pupils from Regent Sec (I think coz im not in that sch) coz they have to squezze themselves like sardines with only either an OAC or CAC merc O405 (which is obviously the only svc to get there) and secondly, the pupils going to either CCKSS, TYSS or BPGHS have to squezze themselves through the bus (at least its not so bad than the other 1)...
jus wondering, will there be another IMF again. wonder what will happen if have =)
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Throughout 7 months i took 307 this year, i managed to take only 1 Habit bendy bus (forgotten the rego) b4 the june holidays.. =( coz im one of the daily riders of svc 307 during the AM peak hours.. Btw, SMRT really do need bendies to x-over from 190 to 307 during the AM peak bcoz thers 2 things.. Firstly, i pity the pupils from Regent Sec (I think coz im not in that sch) coz they have to squezze themselves like sardines with only either an OAC or CAC merc O405 (which is obviously the only svc to get there) and secondly, the pupils going to either CCKSS, TYSS or BPGHS have to squezze themselves through the bus (at least its not so bad than the other 1)...
Hmm , seems that you also took 307 in AM peak too ... BPGHS is because of the temporary site beside TWSS , they will move back to their original site at CCK Ave 4 probably in 2009.
Besides , the high demand is usually from Blk 708 bus stop and sometimes buses will skip at the Blk 702 bus stop ... eventually mostly alight at CCK MRT Bus stop