Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Hmm , seems that you also took 307 in AM peak too ... BPGHS is because of the temporary site beside TWSS , they will move back to their original site at CCK Ave 4 probably in 2009
Yar.. I noe that..
ANyone know when was 72A withdrawn?
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:how come so many new scania regos that end with “4” are skipped?
cus of the scania-habit accident lo.
the 8074 hit the habit.
sbst superspicious, stopped putting out the "4" rego buses
Where can i find bus history books and old bus guides in National Library at Victoria Street?I am going there on National Day.
Hi all, it seems on the the roof of the new Scania WABs, there are 2 "metal button"-like items, near to GPS antenna. Are they of specific purpose?
Originally posted by SBS8138K:Where can i find bus history books and old bus guides in National Library at Victoria Street?I am going there on National Day.
Dun bother finding ![]()
when do svc 28,31,51 print the new service guide i waited for so long even go interchange ask they will always say sorry havent print yet ................ plz help mi tell sbs transit plz print service guide ASAP
Originally posted by SBS8138K:Where can i find bus history books and old bus guides in National Library at Victoria Street?I am going there on National Day.
Level 11. Its kinda misleading. Its at section 388. DONT ATTACK 387. It isnt there. Instead when u enter, go to the middle area and look at the right. When u see 390 or something like that, walk in. You will find those books on the right hand side. =D
Got question here
1)What is Lay Up user status?
2) And saw on the O405 or thread that lay up buses are towed to the scrapyard. Can't lay up buses be driven to the scrapyard instead?
3) Is there going to be another mass white wheel painting for the SMRT Bus fleet in the coming months? At least got 4 buses with white rims le....
4) The WAB buses have a button for the PIW to press right....the buttons can light up isit? and it seems like when the suspension of the bus is adjusted then it will light up isit?
5) Will SMRT fix the EDSes of some bus when they are unreadable?
wondering how many SBS buses were chartered for ndp08. On 2/8 i saw many of them, particularly MB0405s [sadly, No KUBs :( ] lining all over Suntec. gd if rego nos r also available
What are the services that have tridents.
I noe 51, 62, 80, 89 got. Any others?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:What are the services that have tridents.
I noe 31, 62, 80, 89 got. Any others?
31!? i think shld be 51 , not 31
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:31!? i think shld be 51 , not 31
sorry typo.
Can i ask a question? Which transmission does TIB791H run on? When i rode this bus back from sch, the bus' transmission is diff than other CAC buses.. Y arh?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Can i ask a question? Which transmission does TIB791H run on? When i rode this bus back from sch, the bus' transmission is diff than other CAC buses.. Y arh?
Still ZF , not only 791H have that kind of ''loud'' sound , but i think other buses also similar , example TIB888M etc
Originally posted by ftjj0298:What are the services that have tridents.
I noe 51, 62, 80, 89 got. Any others?
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Still ZF , not only 791H have that kind of ''loud'' sound , but i think other buses also similar , example TIB888M etc
Ty for the reply..
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:when do svc 28,31,51 print the new service guide i waited for so long even go interchange ask they will always say sorry havent print yet ................ plz help mi tell sbs transit plz print service guide ASAP
I even dont have these svcs guides lol
I not sure anyone here a svc 10 bus pro or not but there is one svc 10 Vo3X (batch 2) the upper deck got this "Nokia 7260" banner seh...
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:when do svc 28,31,51 print the new service guide i waited for so long even go interchange ask they will always say sorry havent print yet ................ plz help mi tell sbs transit plz print service guide ASAP
u tink sbst print guides juz 4 u 2 collect? despo sia u...
can a kind soul give me the url link to photo w/ 8 179s arriving at the NTU bus stop please??

Originally posted by SBS8043A:
u tink sbst print guides juz 4 u 2 collect? despo sia u...
no la i wait for 4yrs lia0 leh svc 51 bus guide still havent print yet ..........
Originally posted by sinicker:can a kind soul give me the url link to photo w/ 8 179s arriving at the NTU bus stop please??
Seems like this is the most sought after photo so far. tamago had to republish the photo like 2-3 times for this..
Nevertheless I like it. It would be better if someone can come up with a better shot say the whole road one line of 179/A or something haha..