o no wonder svc197 shifted depots from hougang depot to bedok nth depot iz it the same thing too?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:o no wonder svc197 shifted depots from hougang depot to bedok nth depot iz it the same thing too?
Some of the Bedok services used to be under HGDEP, like 33.
Originally posted by Oceane:
dun tell mi HGDEP is the oldest depot be4 BNDEP is created? i thot is JLBP IS oldest?
Services 7 and 9 too.
Whereas service 27 was transferred from BNDEP to HGDEP due to its route extension.
JLBP????
Originally posted by SBS7484P:JLBP????
i mean JRBP typing error
Originally posted by SBS7484P:JLBP????
JRBP.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Services 7 and 9 too.Whereas service 27 was transferred from BNDEP to HGDEP due to its route extension.
no wonder.. last time used to be a whole bunch of CRB's then sudenly went full of volvo.
haiz. OT-ing a bit, i miss the time when SBS 1818 C cameod on 27.. speeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed.
In between Bukit Merah & Boon Lay sits BBDEP. So they chose it to be full BB, easier to off service back to depot.
I wonder how come services 16, 48 and 506 doesn't come under partial BNDEP though these services goes all the way to Bedok and Upper East Coast from the west areas.
Whereas for service 109 it still comes under minimum BNDEP control, which initially I think that HGDEP can have full control over service 109 instead.
l0lx u miss MK2 i miss Scania N113 leh
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
no wonder.. last time used to be a whole bunch of CRB's then sudenly went full of volvo.haiz. OT-ing a bit, i miss the time when SBS 1818 C cameod on 27.. speeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed.
In fact BNDEP also deployed Volvos on service 27 too though it had Scania N113CRBs.
for 506 less ppl take ba i think.
for svc 16 last time is control by BNDEP (think is full control)
Originally posted by TWS4793:Now I need a little bit more trouble from all of you again.
I need the morning as well as the afternoon departure timings of all four Service 151 B9s departing from Hougang Central. On counting, there should be 8 such timings. If anyone has the info, please post it up. The timings will be for this Monday, 11 August. Thanks.
NUS starts its academic year on Monday so the timings used will be the same as last week - Weekday.
0741hrs SBS 7313 C
0851hrs SBS 7466 U
0928hrs SBS 7383 A arrives at Hougang and then off service
0939hrs SBS 7318 P, he will arrive at Hougang off service from Kent Ridge
1643hrs SBS 7466 U
1711hrs SBS 7383 A
1742hrs SBS 7313 C
1913hrs SBS 7318 P arrives at Hougang and then off service
There are earlier trips from Hougang for 3 B9s ex SBS 7313 C as I believe you wont reach Hougang before 7am.
SBS 7318 P do not have any trips from Hougang in the evening.
Originally posted by QX179R:ok, so just to re-confirm that 2733G in now perm on svc 9 & that 46U is no longer a perm for svc 9..
ya confirm.
I wonder how come services 16, 48 and 506 doesn't come under partial BNDEP though these services goes all the way to Bedok and Upper East Coast from the west areas.Whereas for service 109 it still comes under minimum BNDEP control, which initially I think that HGDEP can have full control over service 109 instead.
When 16 was extended, bndep already had no space nor manpower to provide for S16. And since fleet change is minimal, arbp was able to cope with the extra buses after the extension.
48 and 506 was because Upp East Coast did not have a timekeeper nor office facillities for them to change shift. S45 drivers report to bndep/Bedok before going to Upp East Coast.
109 was because of the change shift timings as well as off service run time from bndep/hgdep to Changi Village. and since bndep was able to provide 3 buses they went ahead with it.
The way every service operates is different. When a route amendment or introduction happens, they need to look at the current situation before deciding what is best for the company as well as its drivers.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
for svc 16 last time is control by BNDEP (think is full control)
Not sure whether is partial or full control. Remembered BNDEP used to deploy Scania N113CRBs on service 16 in the past, as well as also being the 1st bus service to be deployed with the new Volvo MK4 DM fleets in 1995. SBS1688K was also deployed on service 16 too if I am not mistaken.
That was until when SBS decided to re-enhance the routes for service 16 and 36, after which service 36 took in all the Volvo MK4s and SBS1688K from service 16. Service 16 was then left with mainly Volvo MK3s from ARBP.
Originally posted by service_238:
When 16 was extended, bndep already had no space nor manpower to provide for S16. And since fleet change is minimal, arbp was able to cope with the extra buses after the extension.48 and 506 was because Upp East Coast did not have a timekeeper nor office facillities for them to change shift. S45 drivers report to bndep/Bedok before going to Upp East Coast.
109 was because of the change shift timings as well as off service run time from bndep/hgdep to Changi Village. and since bndep was able to provide 3 buses they went ahead with it.
The way every service operates is different. When a route amendment or introduction happens, they need to look at the current situation before deciding what is best for the company as well as its drivers.
Hmm... I see.
Btw for service 163, it seems that the main control is based only in Sengkang, everything was done there. Service 163 doesn't really terminate at Toa Payoh interchange as it will just stop to alight and board passengers then head straight back to Sengkang.
Same for service 172 which also loops back to Boon Lay after reaching CCK interchange.
JRBP.
Jurong Bus Park.
ya confirm.
thanks & so what is the status of 46U, is it now SP..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:thanks & so what is the status of 46U, is it now SP..
Laid Up.
Hmm... I see.Btw for service 163, it seems that the main control is based only in Sengkang, everything was done there. Service 163 doesn't really terminate at Toa Payoh interchange as it will just stop to alight and board passengers then head straight back to Sengkang.
Same for service 172 which also loops back to Boon Lay after reaching CCK interchange.
Its somewhat related to the parking space at the respective interchanges.
S159 amdep looped at Sengkang due to that. But since its now under hgdep they have no choice but to terminate at both ends.
S180 layover at Boon Lay for less than 5min as well
S854's layover time at Bedok is also less than 5min, same for S77 S106 at Marina Centre.
S87 layover time at Sengkang is less than 5min.
63's layover is 5mins at Rumah Tinggi. except for AR change shift runtimes at 6mins.
surprising news. read from wikipedia, CAAS airport and city sightseeing tour in SG ordering KUB buses ranging from euro 4-5 engines. true meh ?
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:surprising news. read from wikipedia, CAAS airport and city sightseeing tour in SG ordering KUB buses ranging from euro 4-5 engines. true meh ?
ya. old news
S159 amdep looped at Sengkang due to that. But since its now under hgdep they have no choice but to terminate at both ends.
Think service 119's layover in Sengkang is also around 3-5 mins too.
Also to add on that service 159 was officially a Toa Payoh loop at Sengkang service when it was under AMDEP last time. It was then HGDEP took over full control on service 159 which made it back to Sengkang - Toa Payoh.