Originally posted by Scania:Bus 555 is really mountain tortise, 139 LAs took before liao.....
dont eveytime call ppl tortise leh. that time u think I take 139 huh... gile.
Originally posted by nenepokey:Hanover. same as other Box Bendy. onli that i dunno wad's the problem with the programming
Thks for the info.. coz i AM REALLY A MOUNTAIN TORTOISE HERE.. Lol..
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Thks for the info.. coz i AM REALLY A MOUNTAIN TORTOISE HERE.. Lol..
ooh. it's ok. no problem asking. just get urself more exposed and it'll be ok
How much does the SMRT's Mercedes OC500LE costs & is OC500LE cheaper or OC500RF cheaper?
Can i ask Svc 54 and 55 last time have Scania N113 CRB(OAC,NAC CAC) perm or cameo be4?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Can i ask Svc 54 and 55 last time have Scania N113 CRB(OAC,NAC CAC) perm or cameo be4?
not sure abt 54, but 55's perm fleet in the mid 1990s was majority OAC CRBs, with some mercs. then later changed to full merc, and after that (ard 2006 i think) started adding DDs and SD Volvos.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Can i ask Svc 54 and 55 last time have Scania N113 CRB(OAC,NAC CAC) perm or cameo be4?
Last year took SBS42E on 54
took SBS3677D on 54 2 years back.
and SBS79A on 55 a year ago.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:took SBS3677D on 54 2 years back.
and SBS79A on 55 a year ago.
sv54 i no pic. However i got 79A on sv55.
Here it is:
http://sbs9679j.fotopic.net/p42693966.html
Originally posted by bus555:I think becoz of ah hood rd? please tell me it is wrong...
A little history lesson for u.
After the deployment of LA, SBS deployed LO2x on 139 before LO3x came in at about Late 1998 or 1999. Didnt last long as BCs were complaining that it was difficult to turn at lengkok bahru area. not to mention also because of the low demand which is why they took the LOs away from 139.
The sticker infront of the bus is to celebrate the silver jubilee of SBS.
Originally posted by 566117:
Last year took SBS42E on 54
I took it on sv145? =)
Originally posted by sBs_boy:A little history lesson for u.
After the deployment of LA, SBS deployed LO2x on 139 before LO3x came in at about Late 1998 or 1999. Didnt last long as BCs were complaining that it was difficult to turn at lengkok bahru area. not to mention also because of the low demand which is why they took the LOs away from 139.
Ah Hood Road too.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:A little history lesson for u.
hmm got pic of the sticker? and whats the silver jubilee thing
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
hmm got pic of the sticker? and whats the silver jubilee thing
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
25 years. 1973 to 1998.
Celebrating SBS 25 years birthday with this charity event? By the way from 1973, it's now 35 years of achivement.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Celebrating SBS 25 years birthday with this charity event? By the way from 1973, it's now 35 years of achivement.
Time flies for DM3500, they are so new then
now i still think most DM3500 n Striders r still new, engine is fine, seats chg-ed to yellow, somemore new n polished livery
Originally posted by AEW5001:now i still think most DM3500 n Striders r still new, engine is fine, seats chg-ed to yellow, somemore new n polished livery
Note that not all striders n dm3500 is refubished and some of their engine really jialat liao
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Note that not all striders n dm3500 is refubished and some of their engine really jialat liao
to me,2815 is one of them.The engine not natural one.
umm, BTW note that i said "most" n not "all". :D
Originally posted by AEW5001:umm, BTW note that i said "most" n not "all". :D
i know.2815 the engine like the DM MKIV one.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:i know.2815 the engine like the DM MKIV one.
No need to repeat. We can understand by reading once. Thank you.
have you ever waited at a bus stop and prayed for your prefered bus [not sv but type of bus] to come then suddenly come to that bus stop and youre surprised, ever anot ?
Why S174 doesnt call at Central/Clarke Quay Station bus stop?