Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:can anyone give me the timing of 997A,and TIB905Y?thanks=D
TIB905Y Is perm S941 S shift.
No need timing since the whole route is only 20mins and there are 3 perm (xcluding the morning xovers).
Originally posted by bus555:Morning spotted SBS997A at 7am plus at HG Ave 3 junction turning to Tam Rd twd Geyland...
sm typo... tat time got a sv 51 KUB also spelt GEYLAND istead of GEYLANG.. :P
Why SBST refits the right indicator light of some of their existing buses to the ones similar in layout of the K230UBs/B9TLs?
For SBS Transit's last bus out, is the BC required to display the 'T' plate (for buses using the normal plastic desto)?
As for the buses (under the same company) with EDSes, is the last bus indication displayed on the EDS itself or a separate 'T' plate or something else similar has to be put up?
Originally posted by TWS4793:For SBS Transit's last bus out, is the BC required to display the 'T' plate (for buses using the normal plastic desto)?
As for the buses (under the same company) with EDSes, is the last bus indication displayed on the EDS itself or a separate 'T' plate or something else similar has to be put up?
There is no T plate for SBST's last buses, last buses look like any other bus on the road. T plate ifs only used for Eastern Townlink trips ending at the interchange.
the only way to know if it's the last bus is to ask the bus driver for SBST buses.
he'll gladly reply one. since he last.
Originally posted by TWS4793:For SBS Transit's last bus out, is the BC required to display the 'T' plate (for buses using the normal plastic desto)?
Do you have any prove that SBST uses T plate for last bus ?
Only TIBS requires their SLs to key-in "Last Bus" in their EDS.
Does anyone knows what renovations is LTA making to Tampines Interchange?
Being a Bedok residents, I believe you know that "T" plate is only found in BNDEP buses. And seems like you don't know the meaning of "T" plate. It means "Terminating at Intererchange". Doesn't all service in SBST terminates at interchange/terminals? The only service is Townlinks. So what's the point of Last Bus for putting up "T" plate? Maybe compulosory for Townlinks? ![]()
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
Being a Bedok residents, I believe you know that "T" plate is only found in BNDEP buses. And seems like you don't know the meaning of "T" plate. It means "Terminating at Intererchange". Doesn't all service in SBST terminates at interchange/terminals? The only service is Townlinks. So what's the point of Last Bus for putting up "T" plate? Maybe compulosory for Townlinks?
I seirously dont know how he derive his T plate logic from in the first place. he should take S30 last bus home one day.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Why SBST refits the right indicator light of some of their existing buses to the ones similar in layout of the K230UBs/B9TLs?
You mean those extra LED turn signal lights? Those were installed as part of a campaign by SBS Transit sometime back to get people to give way to buses. Also serves as an extra safety feature.
Originally posted by service_238:
I seirously dont know how he derive his T plate logic from in the first place. he should take S30 last bus home one day.
The whole T/E plate naming system is confusing in it's own right; as I wrote in my blog sometime back, there should be some kind of standardisation for all of this mess.
Timing of 997A have always been given to you guys. Next time please take note of it.
okay...ps lor,i didn't know it was announce?
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:okay...ps lor,i didn't know it was announce?
http://buses.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/241229
Some information of the timing is inside.
Did SBS 2779A originally came with EDS?
Originally posted by sexy girls:Did SBS 2779A originally came with EDS?
I think so, saw it during 84 (Hougang Central - WTC) times.
Being a Bedok residents, I believe you know that "T" plate is only found in BNDEP buses. And seems like you don't know the meaning of "T" plate. It means "Terminating at Intererchange". Doesn't all service in SBST terminates at interchange/terminals? The only service is Townlinks. So what's the point of Last Bus for putting up "T" plate? Maybe compulosory for Townlinks?
and fyi, there is a new plate that can be found on 291 and 293 KUB. It is not a T plate though but instead it says:
"terminate at Interchange"
I hope I am late am i?
Originally posted by bus555:
and fyi, there is a new plate that can be found on 291 and 293 KUB. It is not a T plate though but instead it says:
I hope I am late am i?
Yes.
erm do buses have auto open doors? coz i have one incident todae while on sbs8321y (BNDEP 18) whenever this bus come to a brake or stop it front door will always open? Funny rite?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:erm do buses have auto open doors? coz i have one incident todae while on sbs8321y (BNDEP 18) whenever this bus come to a brake or stop it front door will always open? Funny rite?
door got problem
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:erm do buses have auto open doors? coz i have one incident todae while on sbs8321y (BNDEP 18) whenever this bus come to a brake or stop it front door will always open? Funny rite?
no way is it supposed to work liddat!
why 27 likes to bunch so much?today when i am in taxi then i saw 3 kubs then abt 500m then one more kub
Originally posted by SBS8033D:why 27 likes to bunch so much?today when i am in taxi then i saw 3 kubs then abt 500m then one more kub
High passenger load, plus the time differences between 1 bus from the other is very short, as long as the front bus is late the behind bus will catch up and so on...
Many people like to take this service from HG to Tampines or to CGA and vice versa...
Originally posted by bus555:
I hope I am late am i?
my house in front got 293.Whenever i go the Tampines West cc there tution then very confusing.they should look like the 291's Bc mah never T then keep lah.Got T then put out lol.Got some 293 BC still do old way.i think bec they senior 293 captain like do that de.then got the flip thingy on the bus.Few weeks ago realiase that 695X remove liao.