Originally posted by SBS7484P:
not aircon pods luhh.. ventilator fans. striders and mark iv dm's also.
thats why i put the open inverted commas as i was unsure if they were aircon pods or not.
Originally posted by TIB537B:On the MKIII rite, the ceiling got two fan like stuffs before the AC. Those things do what?
are you talking about the round things before the aircon units found on the MK3's,MK4 DM350s and striders?BTW,on the sutrak aircon MK3's,the two round ventilators are before the sutrak unit and there is another 'solo' one behind the sutrak unit.but for the fuji aircon MK3's,the three round ventilators are all located ain front of the fuji unit.look at SBS723Z.its a sutrak MK3.the front and the 'solo' ventilator are still there but the middle one has been removed.and that MK3 looks quite odd due to that.
Originally posted by TIB537B:On the MKIII rite, the ceiling got two fan like stuffs before the AC. Those things do what?
In the event of air-con beakdown, these round fans or ventilators as they are called can be switched on to circulate air around the front of the bus. With the assistance of one or two open roof top hatch at the rear , air can ciruclate around the entire bus and the bus become a non air-con bus.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
student pass cannot be accepted on express/premium. however,u have to pay full express/premium fares by cash..
Sorry mate,, you gave a wrong answer
students can take Certain premiums. being a student once i know the fares.
1) On Chinatown direct there is a student fare. i think 1 dollar. tap your concession card and enjoy the cheaper fare. Pay cash also 1 dollar.
2) On Cityshopper Premiums, there is students fare. i noticed RGS girls know about this and they do use the service from far east to go back to their homes in say tampines quicker and more less crowde-er
Svcs 576 579 578 and 581 are the service i talk about.
The sutdent fare is 1 dollar. by conc card or cash.
3) Sorry no concessions on Fast forward, Express, Or Shenton Way premiums.Sorry no concessions on Night owls for students as well.
4) For NTU students, service premium 582 charges a students fare.i tink.
ZYX
Originally posted by bus555:Since when did SBS9802U have Tv mobile lol...

there's a few green posters put up in BNL Int svc 240 , 172 , berth , at the top , about public transport.sg website something like taht
checking bus stop codes ,etc , anyone knows whats it about , i tried the website stated on the poster > www.publictransport.sg , but no access
is it the combined iris ? for sbst & smrt?
how do ppl know svcs like 22, 63, 107, 131, 142, 145 have how many buses operating on wkn for eg though there is no e timetables? Can c from where?
Originally posted by choww:
nice TVmobile and nice reply
Originally posted by choww:
posted long ago. http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/329020?page=18
Originally posted by 28_29_293:how do ppl know svcs like 22, 63, 107, 131, 142, 145 have how many buses operating on wkn for eg though there is no e timetables? Can c from where?
its a hands on exp hahah. i did up the 63, 142 and 145 on sgwiki for weekends.
Just wanna clarify something, sorry if it sounds noobish, how much debt ( as in negative dollars ) can an ezy link card be used till?
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Just wanna clarify something, sorry if it sounds noobish, how much debt ( as in negative dollars ) can an ezy link card be used till?
deposit value
On SBS2750G's front left tyre,there is a hand-written number called '272144' if i remembered corectly.what is that number for?
does anyone know if SBS8349T status (e.g perm/spare)..![]()
thanks!
Originally posted by Merczrox:On SBS2750G's front left tyre,there is a hand-written number called '272144' if i remembered corectly.what is that number for?
all tyres are branded with the numbers.. sbst brands them. handwritten is rare, but this 6 digit code i always see sbst brand them by imprinting them on the tyres.
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:there's a few green posters put up in BNL Int svc 240 , 172 , berth , at the top , about public transport.sg website something like taht
checking bus stop codes ,etc , anyone knows whats it about , i tried the website stated on the poster > www.publictransport.sg , but no access
is it the combined iris ? for sbst & smrt?
lol answering my own qn , finally caught a glimpse of the poster which was posted so high
yep its the combined "iris" for both sbst &Smrt buses on pilot trial .
SMS bus stop no to 77722 .
for selected bus stops ( centrals ) only . the stops are stated on the poster itself
normal sms telco charges apply . no additional charges .
Yeah! saw it today.. Cos earlier they put the "Keep int and bus clean" banner.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
all tyres are branded with the numbers.. sbst brands them. handwritten is rare, but this 6 digit code i always see sbst brand them by imprinting them on the tyres.
BTW,the number looks like it was written in white chalk or something else which i dont know cos the number is in white colour.
One very nice question,
Giro-link is a form of payment for public transport. It enables a person to automatically top up their Ez-link cards whenever their card value reaches 0 or negative through their POSBank/DBS account. On the MRT/LRT, the fare gates are connected to the Giro system, in the past, Giro-link was restricted to fare gates which are connected, these gates have blue coloured stickers to denote them being Giro fare gates. The question is, how does Giro-link work on buses, especially in the past during the farecard days?
All the while GIRO deductions are not immediate, and bank accounts with insufficient balance to proceed with the GIRO transaction may be blacklisted, and the farecard/ez-link card will be disabled. In the past, probably GIRO-enabled fare gates require extra hardware or extra manpower to upload the GIRO data of auto top-up so not all faregates have it.
For GIRO farecards, same thing, at the end of the day, all the GIRO data with every other trip data will be uploaded and processed. The media used to store and upload all these is the black diskette at the left side of the driver's console.
hey this may sound stupid..
but do any of you guys knw when was the ez link card implemented??
thnks
Originally posted by Marshall o8:hey this may sound stupid..
but do any of you guys knw when was the ez link card implemented??
thnks
If I remember correctly, it's 2002. I remember it was 1 Dec 2002 to stop all fare payments by farecard.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
If I remember correctly, it's 2002. I remember it was 1 Dec 2002 to stop all fare payments by farecard.
who still have that farecard? i have 1 adult farecard in my wallet but lost e children farecard liao
How come 2779 was fitted with EDS? The other DM3500 dun have leh