Originally posted by 566117:92 as well...
Anyway what is the purpose of jumping bus?
maximise usage of each bus and still ensuring drivers' adequate rest time.
think of it as having 5 buses, 6 drivers?
anyone went 2 bkt batok int a few days ago, saw volgren bodied buses [dunno hino or merc] at sv 941 berth. cameoing?
Why are the two VO3X, namely:SBS9265U and SBS9275R, have no standee area?
Shall we move to part V? saw part 3 25 pages then come here liao.
Hi,
Is there any way to know roughly what bus number plate of a certain service is deployed each day, perhaps from a certain interchange? (Eg: SBS9664 for Service 198 from Boon Lay Int at 6:30pm) Thanks.
Yesterday I took a KUB on Sv 27. When it went into the long narrow route towards Changi Airport terminal 3, it tries to cut in another KUB on Sv 53 even though the road was narrow. Many passengers inside the bus was shocked by the action done by the BC. Do you think that BC driving to Changi Airport should really do that as it was really dangerous???
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hi,
Is there any way to know roughly what bus number plate of a certain service is deployed each day, perhaps from a certain interchange? (Eg: SBS9664 for Service 198 from Boon Lay Int at 6:30pm) Thanks.
Yes there's a way. e-timetables and through experience. Its like you go to work everyday at this timing everyday you will take this bus then you will see that bus departing from xx and that bus arriving at that bus stop from xx etc.
Hope that someone can answer my question this time
. Does anyone knoe if SBS3613M of Service 359 operates on full day shift on weekdays?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Shall we move to part V? saw part 3 25 pages then come here liao.
No. wait till 80 pages....btw, that 25 pages maybe a serious spammage
Originally posted by service_238:
Yes there's a way. e-timetables and through experience. Its like you go to work everyday at this timing everyday you will take this bus then you will see that bus departing from xx and that bus arriving at that bus stop from xx etc.
like 197 schedule
7:00 am SBS 933 j
7:07 am SBS 9240 R / 9624 S
196 schedule
6:59 am SBS 9369 D
7:05 am SBS 7403 B
All based on experience
Why is there little leg room in SBS buses ?
Legs always ache after the bus ride.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:Hope that someone can answer my question this time
. Does anyone knoe if SBS3613M of Service 359 operates on full day shift on weekdays?
yes it does
Originally posted by Lee012lee:Why is there little leg room in SBS buses ?
Legs always ache after the bus ride.
You must have been referring to SBST Merc 0405T or B10M Mk 3 DM. Try not to take axle seats but emergency row or front seats are perfectly fine. If wrost come to worst, ignore the bus and wait for the next bus.
ANyway, 900 Scannia K230UB/K95UB are roaring the roads soon....it should give you more room space by then.
SMRTB seats are also tight too in Lances Axle
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:like 197 schedule
7:00 am SBS 933 j
7:07 am SBS 9240 R / 9624 S
196 schedule
6:59 am SBS 9369 D
7:05 am SBS 7403 B
All based on experience
Amazing... Experience really counts.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:You must have been referring to SBST Merc 0405T or B10M Mk 3 DM. Try not to take axle seats but emergency row or front seats are perfectly fine. If wrost come to worst, ignore the bus and wait for the next bus.
ANyway, 900 Scannia K230UB/K95UB are roaring the roads soon....it should give you more room space by then.
SMRTB seats are also tight too in Lances Axle
omg K95UB?!
well, i think is because the plastic material located at the back of the seat dun hv any patterns, compared to VO3x batch 2 buses. for batch 1 de, the last 3rd left and right seats at upper deck is the widest compared to batch 2 and 3(their legroom space of all seats is random). B9TLs is acceptable cos the width of legroom is comfortable and not tight. maybe all low floor and WAB buses legrooms already have adapted this method.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Why are the two VO3X, namely:SBS9265U and SBS9275R, have no standee area?
9275 have standee
Is SBS2772T's window panes slightly different compared to other DM3500? The windows look something like SBS8030L's.
Wondering - why on the latest batches of Gemilang bodyworked buses, the "granny" seats space above the right wheel, isn't there not enough space to fit two individual Vogelsitze seats instead?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
omg K95UB?!well, i think is because the plastic material located at the back of the seat dun hv any patterns, compared to VO3x batch 2 buses. for batch 1 de, the last 3rd left and right seats at upper deck is the widest compared to batch 2 and 3(their legroom space of all seats is random). B9TLs is acceptable cos the width of legroom is comfortable and not tight. maybe all low floor and WAB buses legrooms already have adapted this method.
K95UB = K230UB both are the same de
Originally posted by TIB537B:Wondering - why on the latest batches of Gemilang bodyworked buses, the "granny" seats space above the right wheel, isn't there not enough space to fit two individual Vogelsitze seats instead?
Add on, does anyone can point me to where i can find the EDS route details on each SMRT bus? cuz i abit boliao got a personal message changer for msn add want to add route details to keep changing for msn personal message lolx.
190 - New Bridge Road
190- New Bridge Road via (x), this (x) changes with the personal message changer.
i using this- http://chaosstory.net/pmc.aspx
also, on blogs of fellow bus fans, where do you get the scrolling EDS addition to the blog?
thanks
sbs3698T gone MIA for a Week. Just nw saw this bus at BNDEP parking at there lolx.
same goes for 3712K for svc 38, 3653Y suspected replacing its place & most likely its going to be perm..
my one gone case seh sbs3698t replaced by sbs904t and sbs2710y (dun know which one) ur one gd seh Scania N113 replaced Scania N113 my one Sob Sob
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:sbs3698T gone MIA for a Week. Just nw saw this bus at BNDEP parking at there lolx.
bndep's laid up corner is opposite the workshop, the part that doesnt face the road directly.