Originally posted by lianamaster:Hmm... for those who ever sat Express 502 to Orchard/Suntec area... I don't know if you realize something...
As the bus is heading to Orchard Road, what route does it ply? Initially, once the bus completed its journey from the The Synergy bus-stop along Boon Lay Way, it had 2 possible routes. One is to exit to PIE and go straight to Orchard Road via Stevens Rd. However, the current service goes via the old route; Boon Lay Way, Clementi Rd, Ulu Pandan Rd, Holland Rd, Tanglin Rd, before reaching the Delfi Orchard bus-stop. The problem is, in the SBST website and bus guides, it mentioned the PIE route instead. Actually, I wouldn't care because there are no bus-stops along the way. But I ever come across a BC who drove using the PIE route and the travelling time was shorter. However, ever since then till today, all BCs drove via the old route.
Any opinions or explanation why the BC choose to go the old route and not the new ones stated in the guide?
Really? I guess PIE is much more prone to traffic jam compared to the old route. Hence it is a safer bet going via the old way.
Can any1 tell me the rego of the ex-SBS999U in NZ? I wanna search it in yahoo.com..
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Can any1 tell me the rego of the ex-SBS999U in NZ? I wanna search it in yahoo.com..
I'm not sure. but it is a sold to NZ as a school bus.
Originally posted by I Luv Dat Unique Gal:The reason being is that going through the old route is more straightforward route from Jurong East to Orchard. Going by PIE also can, just that it will be a little troublesome for the BC as he needs to turn into the narrow roads like Anderson Rd and Orange Grove Rd then to be able to reached to Orchard Rd. On its return trip, it HAS to use PIE to returned to Jurong is because it has a bus-stop at Scotts Rd. Express 502A likewise, plying PIE towards Orchard Rd the reason being is that it is actually a more straightforward route from Jurong West. Overall, it actually depends on whether the BC wants to take which route to Orchard Rd.
To top that off, going via Ulu Pandan Rd to Orchard saves diesel
Originally posted by dfs24:Really? I guess PIE is much more prone to traffic jam compared to the old route. Hence it is a safer bet going via the old way.
now they got the DD, not possible to take the old route.
1.Did 275 ever have perm MK3s before?
2.What was the regos of the MK2s that were perm 274?
3.Can anyone tell me the regos of the MK2s which were perm Hougang South Feeders such as 321,322 last time?
Thanks.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Really? Which part. Last time when 502 was under HG, there were tridents and VSO.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
last time got perm leyland from boon lay side.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hmm... for those who ever sat Express 502 to Orchard/Suntec area... I don't know if you realize something...
As the bus is heading to Orchard Road, what route does it ply? Initially, once the bus completed its journey from The Synergy bus-stop along Boon Lay Way, it had 2 possible routes. One is to exit to PIE and go straight to Orchard Road via Stevens Rd. However, the current service goes via the old route; Boon Lay Way, Clementi Rd, Ulu Pandan Rd, Holland Rd, Tanglin Rd, before reaching the Delfi Orchard bus-stop. The problem is, in the SBST website and bus guides, it mentioned the PIE route instead. Actually, I wouldn't care because there are no bus-stops along the way. But I ever come across a BC who drove using the PIE route and the travelling time was shorter. However, ever since then till today, all BCs drive via the old route.
Any opinions or explanation why the BC choose to go the old route and not the new ones stated in the guide?
This route has been in use for more than 2 years, since March 2006. It's a more straight forward route than using PIE and BCs would prefer this route as they can skip Anderson Rd and Orange Grove Rd which are narrow roads.
the old 502 was a good route. they could have just shortened it to terminate at serangoon int at least.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
3.Can anyone tell me the regos of the MK2s which were perm Hougang South Feeders such as 321,322 last time?
Thanks.
I think most of them are DM kind.
Does anyone knows whether SBS8130G did service 163 19S time slot today? Just need to verify the holiday deployments only, thanks.
(1646 depart Sengkang, 1751 at Toa Payoh, 1859 arrive Sengkang)
would you think sbst going to 14.5m bus with scania or volvo chassis in the later years?
when was 72A withdrawn?
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:would you think sbst going to 14.5m bus with scania or volvo chassis in the later years?
That too high le
Originally posted by bus555:when was 72A withdrawn?
Go see the bus guide lor for ans
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:last time got perm leyland from boon lay side.
I mean the PIE route to Orchard.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:That too high le
14.5 m long bus lah. Eg B10M-70, K310UB6X2 etc.
Originally posted by bus555:
I think most of them are DM kind.
I know that.there were occasional WA MK2 cameos also.i am asking for the regos of the MK2s there were perm Hougang South feeders.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:That too high le
very high hor.
Chey i dun know ma .................................................................................... ya veri high leh
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:would you think sbst going to 14.5m bus with scania or volvo chassis in the later years?
U mean if SBST is going to buy the 14.5m version of the scania or volvo chassis in the future years?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Chey i dun know ma .................................................................................... ya veri high leh
No need until so many dot la.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
No need until so many dot la.
..............................................................................................
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the old 502 was a good route. they could have just shortened it to terminate at serangoon int at least.
they should have did it instead of putting 502 to loop at suntec. look at the fleet of this service. it's in a "SORRY" state