Originally posted by Rk 2010:
they should have did it instead of putting 502 to loop at suntec. look at the fleet of this service. it's in a "SORRY" state
ya lor, long ago it was full volvo fleets and now, majority of their fleets is mercz!
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
ya lor, long ago it was full volvo fleets and now, majority of their fleets is mercz!
yea. alot of mercs but have only 1 LO3x. gone case liao. even my BC friend say that
502 ever had Dennis Trident before too. But... although I like MB O405s, the buses, somewhat don't really reflect the prestige of an "Express" special service compared to 506 and 518.
Originally posted by lianamaster:502 ever had Dennis Trident before too. But... although I like MB O405s, the buses, somewhat don't really reflect the prestige of an "Express" special service compared to 506 and 518.
Express 502 was once under partial HGDEP control when the route plies along Hougang/Sengkang areas in the past, after which the service came under full SLBP with only Merc 0405s.
Remembered Volvo MK3s/Striders with occasional MK4 DMs on service 502 for a start, followed by ADD deployments too. But for now only those boring Merc 0405s fleets. Anyway those Mercs got to go one day, Express 502 may get majority Scania K230UB fleets by then.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Express 502 was once under partial HGDEP control when the route plies along Hougang/Sengkang areas in the past, after which the service came under full SLBP with only Merc 0405s.Remembered Volvo MK3s/Striders with occasional MK4 DMs on service 502 for a start, followed by ADD deployments too. But for now only those boring Merc 0405s fleets. Anyway those Mercs got to go one day, Express 502 may get majority Scania K230UB fleets by then.
I dun mind Scania K230KUB but the number of seats is greatly reduced and I dun want to stand all the way from Jurong West to Orchard or vice versa. Haha...
Originally posted by lianamaster:502 ever had Dennis Trident before too. But... although I like MB O405s, the buses, somewhat don't really reflect the prestige of an "Express" special service compared to 506 and 518.
I miss 85,111 and 502 with tridents. And why Tridents must exclusive to HGDEP only. Come to BNDEP!!!
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
I miss 85,111 and 502 with tridents. And why Tridents must exclusive to HGDEP only. Come to BNDEP!!!
And may I ask you why must DT go to BNDEP?
Hey BNDEP already no space parking le.U take 25 and see HGDEP, a lot of empty parkings(not talking about d training area)
Originally posted by lianamaster:I dun mind Scania K230KUB but the number of seats is greatly reduced and I dun want to stand all the way from Jurong West to Orchard or vice versa. Haha...
That's what their intention is. Getting KUB so that more people can fit into the bus and everybody can go home back on time, at a cost of standing.
Better yet??? Come to SLBP, I dun dare to imagine what will happened to the tridents. =x
Originally posted by I Luv Dat Unique Gal:
That's what their intention is. Getting KUB so that more people can fit into the bus and everybody can go home back on time, at a cost of standing.
People would rahter wan seating than standing ppl working all day still need ppl to stand on the bus get more DDs lolx
Originally posted by SBS8033D:And may I ask you why must DT go to BNDEP?
Hey BNDEP already no space parking le.U take 25 and see HGDEP, a lot of empty parkings(not talking about d training area)
I thot have? sawing left side gt so many parking lot and seeing onli Two lonely KUBS parking at there.......
no whor! they r good at "damaging" HG's prized assets![]()
if svc 502's buses should be improved, i believe SL's Volvo buses or even Kubs can ply their trade in this svc then, with a few mercs.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:And may I ask you why must DT go to BNDEP?
Don't you want tridents Bedok and Tampines and Pasir Ris? Yup, i noe pasir ris has 89. And if no parking space can trade ma. trade thsoe crappy buses in BN to HG and HG's trident come BN lor.
Mi rahter wan HG to have Trident dun come BN more gd....
and crappy buses wont go HG liao
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Mi rahter wan HG to have Trident dun come BN more gd....
thats my dream that won't come true.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Mi rahter wan HG to have Trident dun come BN more gd....
should throw more kub and hougang / bb vo3x batch 1 to bn.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:should throw more kub and hougang / bb vo3x batch 1 to bn.
Yaya transef all VO3X Batch 1 go BN la and VO3x Batch 2 and Batch 3 to All 7 depot (All share) wow seeing BN with my 3rd beloved Batch 1 wooooooo
anybody noe where r all of the bus lanes in Singapore?
Originally posted by ftjj0298:anybody noe where r all of the bus lanes in Singapore?
Can see LTA website.Bus lanes should be controlled by LTA.
Full day bus lanes(only noe some of them)
Orchard Rd
Eu Tong Sen St
Hill St
Victoria St
Peak hour Bus Lanes(some oso)
Nth Bridge Rd
Geylang Rd
Kallang Rd
Sims Ave East
New upp Changi Rd?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Can see LTA website.Bus lanes should be controlled by LTA.
Full day bus lanes(only noe some of them)
Orchard Rd
Eu Tong Sen St
Hill St
Victoria StPeak hour Bus Lanes(some oso)
Nth Bridge Rd
Geylang Rd
Kallang Rd
Sims Ave East
New upp Changi Rd?
Tampines Ave 5 got a not?
have.Peak hour bus lane.Starting from Tampines Ave 4/5 junction until Xilin /Simei Ave/ Upp Changi Rd East junction
Actually I feel that bus transfer from 1 depot to another is not difficult. It's whether maintenance would be convenient for them or not. We do not need the whole fleet to move... we want variety.... So, perhaps if all DT cannot be moved due to inadequate space... then can trade some models or stg... There's no fixed rule that a particular model have to stay at that particular depot.
would this 'plan' be implemented in the future:
vo2x NAC > retired > all JIS being deployed with VO3X batch 1 or LO3X
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:would this 'plan' be implemented in the future:
I think yes thinking JIS in future would be Aircon Svc
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:would this 'plan' be implemented in the future:
Should be lah.Then continue:
VO3X/LO3X>retired>B10TL/B9TL.than whatever bus.