Originally posted by nenepokey:bus enthusiast...........................................like shit!
careful hor....................later all sg pple think we, bus enthusiast, are like that we die liao............must charge him for slander to restore our pride.
One word to STOMPER: Do not say u are bus enthusiast anyhow, u will kill us all
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:The other one more funny...
Can buses drive out of bus lane when not turning?
A STOMPer is puzzled by this question after coming across this bus being driven out of the designated bus lane at Eu Tong Sen Street.
Hmm.. Cany he/she see clearly that cars are using bus lanes instead. So y bus cant use other lanes? This resolved his/her being puzzled.
- Page 17, Voices Section, TODAY Newspaper, Monday June 30th 2008
wow that's bad.
Originally posted by sinicker:wow that's bad.
ask sbs9888y whether he know which BC or not.. anyway, this bus stop is at the new bridge centre busstop. This design of this bus stop is not so good. If i remember correctly, there are plants beside the bus stop,making it difficult for passengers to alight, if they are inside the 2nd bus that reach the bus stop.
The bus stop may not be wheelchair accessible? But no matter what the BC should still explain to the passenger IMO.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
ask sbs9888y whether he know which BC or not.. anyway, this bus stop is at the new bridge centre busstop. This design of this bus stop is not so good. If i remember correctly, there are plants beside the bus stop,making it difficult for passengers to alight, if they are inside the 2nd bus that reach the bus stop.
if can i will recee the place this sat then i will post a evaluation of the stop plus photos
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
Oh gosh...
Maybe i would need to change my forum nick to SMB7314A too T.T
Originally posted by SBS7314A:
Oh gosh...Maybe i would need to change my forum nick to SMB7314A too T.T
Or not so extreme, TIB7314A is ok liao
How sure u are that it is the chinatown bus-stop behind the "CK" there? can also be at Chinatown point or People Park, peral Centre bus-stop right lol
Originally posted by bus555:How sure u are that it is the chinatown bus-stop behind the "CK" there? can also be at Chinatown point or People Park, peral Centre bus-stop right lol
Service 143
Next bus: Arriving(WAB)
Subsequent bus: 7 mins
Bus Stop No: 05039
New Bridge Ctr, New Bridge Rd
Brought to you by SBS Transit
Bus queue so long, with 20 people behind me
Wow so jialat for service 17. somemore first day K230Ubs on 17...
edit: sorry, forgot, this was for yesterday LOL
http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_254369.html
Again all buses in the Suntec/Marina area will need to have CCTV. So Mark IV on 502 again. Again the tempprary crazy deployment for a few days. I read in the hard copy that Marina Centre Terminal will be closed during the few days. Maybe the Marina Centre svcs like 77 will be ammended to loop there or something.
Originally posted by bus555:Bus queue so long, with 20 people behind me
Haha. Service 17's frequency can be that bad. Nearly each and every Service 17 bus I saw yesterday evening were all packed like sardines.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_254369.html
Again all buses in the Suntec/Marina area will need to have CCTV. So Mark IV on 502 again. Again the tempprary crazy deployment for a few days. I read in the hard copy that Marina Centre Terminal will be closed during the few days. Maybe the Marina Centre svcs like 77 will be ammended to loop there or something.
Marina Ctr Bus Ter will be closed with 26 bus services affected. SBST/SMRT will announce any diversons 2 weeks before the race.
Bus Services along Esplanade Dr/Connaught Dr will be diverted to Nth Bridge Rd/Hill St
Bus Services along Nicoll H'way will be diverted to Beach Rd/Middle Rd
Sept 20 - Oct 1
Affected : 75, 100, 107, 130, 131, 167, 195, 961.
Sept 23 - Sept 29
Affected : 10, 14, 16, 36, 56, 57, 70, 77, 97, 106, 111, 133, 162, 171, 196, 700, 857, 960
NightRider/Premium Services around the areas will also be diverted during that period
Originally posted by bus555:How sure u are that it is the chinatown bus-stop behind the "CK" there? can also be at Chinatown point or People Park, peral Centre bus-stop right lol
100% Sure. Ppl alrd give bus stop number.. can just easily go search for it..
Originally posted by SBS2695H:http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_254369.html
if u dunno, just dun say.. why buses at Suntec/Marina need to have CCTV? to monitor who? These buses services are going to be diverted.. Further, this is also not IMF.. Need CCTV for what?
Originally posted by bus555:Bus queue so long, with 20 people behind me
20 ppl behind?
Never see 179A before har?
Originally posted by sbst275:
20 ppl behind?Never see 179A before har?
Are you saying me or the STOMP person?
if u dunno, just dun say.. why buses at Suntec/Marina need to have CCTV? to monitor who? These buses services are going to be diverted.. Further, this is also not IMF.. Need CCTV for what?
Two words - National Security.
Doesn't mean it isn't IMF don't need CCTVs. There are many security measures put into place, such as the MRT police, Security checks at MRT. It's for deterrence and recording of events if it really happens. It also serves as proof for crimes - thinks shops with CCTV.
Transportation is one way where terrorists can use do something that can hurt Singapore.
Judging by the newspaper article, what SBS2695H said might be true, that buses plying into the Suntec/Marina will need to have CCTVs. THERE IS NO NEED TO BE SO CONDESCENDING; dun jump to conclusions so quickly. I guess your age is 2008 - 1974 = 34, and so you should know that people do make mistakes (in the event that SBS2695H is wrong).
See this almost everyday on Service 242.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
See this almost everyday on Service 242.
30. 79, 154, 172, 174, 192, 193, 179/179A, JIS(AM Peak)
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:30. 79, 154, 172, 174, 192, 193, 179/179A, JIS(AM Peak)
Toa Payoh has 26 31 88 139 142 145 235 238 (PM Peak) and 8 26 31 90 143 238 (AM Peak)
238 is perpetually all day
17's demand from Pasir Ris Int is even higher during PM Peak. The SDs usually cannot cope and the DDs look very full.