Man stretches out legs in bus, refuses to budge
OMG somemore on the Scania K230UB...
Bus captain assistance only offered with 'handicapped logo' displayed?
Car parks illegally and blocks bus for 25 min
Waste ppl time sia the car and somemore the bus is an habit, how to reverse? I mean at bus-stop leh.
Crowded buses at peak hours... for 3 years running
WOW! didnt know 157 have the same case of crowded..
Originally posted by bus555:Car parks illegally and blocks bus for 25 min
Waste ppl time sia the car and somemore the bus is an habit, how to reverse? I mean at bus-stop leh.
I seriously wonder why some people treat the bus bay as a carpark.
If I were the driver, first thing I will take down the rego. Then I'll call OCC if the car does not budge even after 10 seconds. It's a violation of traffic rules to be obstructing traffic, especially when you are not supposed to park your car in the first place.
And to people who think that the bendy can reverse out of the bus bay in such circumstances, they fail physics. Period.
Originally posted by Oceane:
I seriously wonder why some people treat the bus bay as a carpark.If I were the driver, first thing I will take down the rego. Then I'll call OCC if the car does not budge even after 10 seconds. It's a violation of traffic rules to be obstructing traffic, especially when you are not supposed to park your car in the first place.
And to people who think that the bendy can reverse out of the bus bay in such circumstances, they fail physics. Period.
I tot it is not allowed to park within 9metres beyond bus stop. Wonder how they pass Basic Theory. =x
Originally posted by bus555:
Crowded buses at peak hours... for 3 years running
From my point of view, I do agree that the MRT system is greatly improving but the frequency some bus services seems to be somehow neglated. I do think that SBS Transit and SMRT should do something for its commuters who prefer buses.
Originally posted by SBS 9613Z:
17's demand from Pasir Ris Int is even higher during PM Peak. The SDs usually cannot cope and the DDs look very full.
thing is, always there's longer queue for buses
179A is a very good example
for packed buses, I think sometimes dunno but most of e time ppl refuse to move in beyond e exit location until ppl started calling for cooperation
Originally posted by bus555:Crowded buses at peak hours... for 3 years running
V.long time liao even bef 157 amended to serve JW Ave 2...
Many students from Jln Boon Lay/JW/JE take 157 to schs in JW/JE/Bt Batok/Bt Timah.
Btw, 174 more crowded than 157 but no ppl complained...
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
I tot it is not allowed to park within 9metres beyond bus stop. Wonder how they pass Basic Theory. =x
The problem for most SG drivers,Its not that they are ignorant but their ego is much bigger than their car...Some even enter Interchanges to alight their family members despite the sign
"Morning rush-hour buses so full, I could not board them"
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=27918
20-min wait for bus 52 during peak hour! Why so long?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=27943
Overcrowding, and 30-min wait for feeder bus! Time for new route?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=27940
more of such posts!! MORE MORE MORE!!
Originally posted by sinicker:more of such posts!! MORE MORE MORE!!
yeah
tat Jln Boon Lay one, they still have Svs like 199
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeahtat Jln Boon Lay one, they still have Svs like 199
242 would be full of passengers from jurong west all...
172/199 would be full of passengers from westwood sec & opposite sheng shiong.
their best hope is a double deck 157/199, bendy 172.
Originally posted by sinicker:
242 would be full of passengers from jurong west all...
172/199 would be full of passengers from westwood sec & opposite sheng shiong.
their best hope is a double deck 157/199, bendy 172.
wa... times have changed le, forgot Sheng Siong there got HDB devt le
Originally posted by QX179R:Overcrowding, and 30-min wait for feeder bus! Time for new route?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=27940
This could end by opening of pioneer station and amend one of the feeders to pass by at that MRT station...
Originally posted by azharjj:This could end by opening of pioneer station and amend one of the feeders to pass by at that MRT station...
It is just the problem of the route for Service 242. It is like now stopping at every single bus stop.
Originally posted by QX179R:20-min wait for bus 52 during peak hour! Why so long?
I got a shock when I clicked on the link!
Used my photo...
That STOMPer very clever sia, cut out the part where I put my copyright tag and then sends it to STOMP...
Where's the basic courtesy to even... ask me? =.="
I got a shock when I clicked on the link!Used my photo...
That STOMPer very clever sia, cut out the part where I put my copyright tag and then sends it to STOMP...
I actually also was like O.O and actually I though it was you who post seh but I know it isnt. anyway, I guess the person who must be from the forum?
Put your photo up to challenge that person who stole and cropped your photo.
I do agree the frequency for S52 uring PM peak is horrible. Waited about an hour at Clementi MRT for SBS8455U and 2 buses infront of that KUB passed.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Put your photo up to challenge that person who stole and cropped your photo.I do agree the frequency for S52 uring PM peak is horrible. Waited about an hour at Clementi MRT for SBS8455U and 2 buses infront of that KUB passed.
No wonder I seem like I saw it somewhere..
Originally posted by QX179R:20-min wait for bus 52 during peak hour! Why so long?
In my opinion, I think the Trains are fine because the authorties seems to be focusing on the trains but some bus services need an overhaul.
I felt ashamed by the STOMPER, btw, MOE still think that they are correct, today oral exam O level passage say bus operators should hear the voices of public abt buses and not ignore....it refers to those posted online too...it was like...omg...stompers post cock SBS and SMRT need to listen to those cork too meh...beats me
not from stomp but from www.asiaone.com
Fairer fares for public transport commuters
arrgh.. mention that those not making transfer will pay more.. those making transfers will benefit. and not affecting to bus companies bottom line.. so who benefit?
Originally posted by lemon1974:not from stomp but from www.asiaone.com
Fairer fares for public transport commuters
arrgh.. mention that those not making transfer will pay more.. those making transfers will benefit. and not affecting to bus companies bottom line.. so who benefit?
Still wondering how they are going to make fares distance related. Setting up bus gantries at bus stops?