Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Maybe LTA can charge half price ERP for Public Buses? Give and take
U know how much does a SBS or SMRT bus pay when they pass the gantry, $0.20 is the answer, believe me, i peeped into the IU of the bus and it gave me this shocking amount, hahaha to the operators, they had no excuse to use ERP as a reason to increase transport prices as they just paid 20 cents...
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus leaks when rains
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=31726
Stay with it lah, merc mah, going to be decommised liao. anyway also kena it on DM 3500 before, SBS 2745Y windows are leaking like free on ranning days, lucky i am a bus fan, or else definitely take pic and STOMP liao. I hope depots take care of their buses more seriously.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:U know how much does a SBS or SMRT bus pay when they pass the gantry, $0.20 is the answer, believe me, i peeped into the IU of the bus and it gave me this shocking amount, hahaha to the operators, they had no excuse to use ERP as a reason to increase transport prices as they just paid 20 cents...
Fuel prices is high. There's no surprise when transport fares only increase but no decrease. What to do?
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus leaking during rain? No problem, we have got umbrella
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=32318
maybe SBS2745Y is it,
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Fuel prices is high. There's no surprise when transport fares only increase but no decrease. What to do?
ok lo, but they are earning so much
Assume is service 42 (One of the lowest passenger load)
1 trip 10 passengers, $1.10 X 10 = $11
Electricity: maximum $5
Fuel: Maximum $2
Profit $ 4
This is just a example to show how SBS and SMRT is earning, so they keep on saying their operating cost is high...i find it is that they wanna more profits only.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:ok lo, but they are earning so much
Profit $ 4
This is just a example to show how SBS and SMRT is earning, so they keep on saying their operating cost is high...i find it is that they wanna more profits only.
You forgotten greatly on paying the staffs + BCs...
ok adding in, one trip 1 hr pay $4, so is almost fair, but take into account that the 10 pax amount is seriously understating the real amount, anyway 42 does not need any staffs, no control needed, they just, i think, tap card somewhere in Kembangan MRT
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:ok adding in, one trip 1 hr pay $4, so is almost fair, but take into account that the 10 pax amount is seriously understating the real amount, anyway 42 does not need any staffs, no control needed, they just, i think, tap card somewhere in Kembangan MRT
You sure they tap card in Kembangan MRT?
dunnoe leh, but there should not be inspectors.....
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:ok adding in, one trip 1 hr pay $4, so is almost fair, but take into account that the 10 pax amount is seriously understating the real amount, anyway 42 does not need any staffs, no control needed, they just, i think, tap card somewhere in Kembangan MRT
wow. so good profit.. but why no one go and open bus companies leh? BC earn S$4/hr? x 8 hrs x 28 days = how much only? buy the bus no need money ah? no need take into consideration depreciation of bus ah? maintainence of bus ah? those headquarter staff no need pay them ah?
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:U know how much does a SBS or SMRT bus pay when they pass the gantry, $0.20 is the answer, believe me, i peeped into the IU of the bus and it gave me this shocking amount, hahaha to the operators, they had no excuse to use ERP as a reason to increase transport prices as they just paid 20 cents...
I didnt know IU show the amount deducted? it only show the balance? When did u peeped into the IU? when it does not pass through ERP gantry?
Altho it isnt published anywhere in the news or Stomp, i would like to share this news from Vogelsitze with you all.
Saw this news on Vogelsitze's site. Scroll to the near middle of the page, you would find pictures of SBST's Scania K230UBs and its seats.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:ok lo, but they are earning so much
Profit $ 4
Study more about business before you make conclusion.
There's no maintanence fees, accounts payable(ERP payments at the end of month, etc), liabilities, salary payable, operating expense, assets(land charges for depots, int, ter), etc...
I would rather say given your assumption, SBST is earning a negative profit. This explains why a DART is being used on this service. They have their reason for making these deployments.
If it is so simple to operate transport company, i wouldn't have study for so many years.
Wake up please.
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
Study more about business before you make conclusion.
There's no maintanence fees, accounts payable(ERP payments at the end of month, etc), liabilities, salary payable, operating expense, assets(land charges for depots, int, ter), etc...I would rather say given your assumption, SBST is earning a negative profit. This explains why a DART is being used on this service. They have their reason for making these deployments.
If it is so simple to operate transport company, i wouldn't have study for so many years.Wake up please.
ok lo, sry...i know confirm will be shoot by pple by making that comment....anyway, that is just for info.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
I didnt know IU show the amount deducted? it only show the balance? When did u peeped into the IU? when it does not pass through ERP gantry?
It show please pay $X.XX when pass gantry, and followed by card balance....i peep on a merc on 197 when it passed bugis gantry.....sitting on the seat behind BC, together with a view of DDU and Schedule and speed....
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:It show please pay $X.XX when pass gantry, and followed by card balance....i peep on a merc on 197 when it passed bugis gantry.....sitting on the seat behind BC, together with a view of DDU and Schedule and speed....
For yr info, SBST is paying ERP charges at the end of the month.
To me, it looks like SBS9057D...
Originally posted by bus555:
It look more like SBS9079R
Originally posted by bus555:
First of the kind la..
Rain in bus :P post by someone i don know :P
Originally posted by SBS997A:Rain in bus :P post by someone i don know :P
Man makes himself at home in bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=32990
Originally posted by sexy girls:
This is the POWER of SBS Treansit buses :D :D
Music in bus driver's seat. Is this a new service?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33004
Bus driver stops on road shoulder and hurls vulgarities at passengers
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33001
Originally posted by QX179R:Music in bus driver's seat. Is this a new service?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33004
Wonder where did the stomper get the picture of a Mark III in the old SBS livery.