Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Wonder where did the stomper get the picture of a Mark III in the old SBS livery.
Mk4 DM lah. The stomper no image so that picture is a substitute only. No big deal. The picture illustrate SBS997A.
Originally posted by QX179R:Music in bus driver's seat. Is this a new service?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33004
Bus driver stops on road shoulder and hurls vulgarities at passengers
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33001
Last year I saw one svc 15 Driver with this earpiece on the ear XD but it is nothing rare lah.
Wah... I never experience this tah boleh svc man... 27...
Originally posted by bus555:
Last year I saw one svc 15 Driver with this earpiece on the ear XD but it is nothing rare lah.
Wah... I never experience this tah boleh svc man... 27...
I don't see anything wrong with listening to music while driving... people can listen to music while working, while cooking, why not driving? As long as he has no problems concentrating, I also wouldn't have no problems with him listening to music.
Singaporeans can never appreciate the fact that the drivers are here to help them from Point A to Point B, and not to serve them all day long. They can't appreciate that drivers sometimes get bored and lonely due to their type(s) of routes and schedules that they use. So it is wrong to listen to music while driving? Because if it is, tens of thousands of motorists would be in the wrong also, because they can simply turn on the radio while on the expressway to a specific radio channel and listen to music.
Originally posted by QX179R:
Bus driver stops on road shoulder and hurls vulgarities at passengershttp://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33001
This is common... it's either ppl purposely or no intention of pressing the handicap bell button... coz everytime when the bus is crowded, i saw people lean at the handrail, near the button. so, they didnt realise that it kena the button... Do u think SBST should not have install the button there ?
New wheelchair-friendly buses so elderly-unfriendly
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33050
Originally posted by QX179R:New wheelchair-friendly buses so elderly-unfriendly
Ugly singaporeans. There are about 30 seats, yet none gave way to those elderly people.
Originally posted by QX179R:New wheelchair-friendly buses so elderly-unfriendly
This is EXACTLY what I have been trying to highlight about the Scania KUBs. So that's why one PIW space is enough instead of two.
This is EXACTLY what I have been trying to highlight about the Scania KUBs.
And this is EXACTLY what I want to ask you about.
Why of all the people inside there, nobody offered their seats to the elderly? The colour differences in the Vogelsitze is there not for mere display purposes.
This is EXACTLY what I have been trying to highlight about the Scania KUBs.
Ok ok. I know you are very anti-KUBs and using such things to highlight the bad points. Later you kena flame then not happy. It is like using a rock to hit your foot. Kamikaze.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Ok ok. I know you are very anti-KUBs and using such things to highlight the bad points. Later you kena flame then not happy. It is like using a rock to hit your foot. Kamikaze.
He living under the rock. I bet he didn't know about other countries WAB buses got 2 slot for wheelchair. Seems Singapore must be the first to be outstanding for making 1 slot? =x
Originally posted by QX179R:'Bus driver swerves into my lane and is rude when confronted'
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=31653
Bus driver reminded to keep safety his top priority, says SMRT
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33091
To me the WAB bus problem is that making it mandatory for public buses to be ALL WAB is wrong in the first place.
It's really an over-kill.....just like 16 ERP gantries for a 9km stretch.
What LTA should have done was to set a quota and a date this quota comes to effect.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:To me the WAB bus problem is that making it mandatory for public buses to be ALL WAB is wrong in the first place.
It's really an over-kill.....just like 16 ERP gantries for a 9km stretch.
What LTA should have done was to set a quota and a date this quota comes to effect.
Would you mind elaborating as to why you think that making it mandatory for public buses to be all WAB is wrong in the first place? I also agree in certain ways and I may have similar reasons to you.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Ugly singaporeans. There are about 30 seats, yet none gave way to those elderly people.
though there's stickers to remind
anyway also operators fault
Originally posted by jayh272416:It takes 91 min to catch bus no. 61
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33102
New SMRT Premium bus services
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_274791.html
Originally posted by Oceane:
Technical breakdown lah,
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:New SMRT Premium bus services
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_274791.html
LOL... Shall see how it "fight" with Service 700... Took TIB883B on Service 700 this morning and it's packed to the front door after the 2nd bus stop along Petir Rd towards Shenton Way..
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:LOL... Shall see how it "fight" with Service 700... Took TIB883B on Service 700 this morning and it's packed to the front door after the 2nd bus stop along Petir Rd towards Shenton Way..
i prefer 700....like the choingness of SMRT SLs
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:i prefer 700....like the choingness of SMRT SLs
Ah... Your 'chiongness' reminds me of the good old times during WLDEP days when the perm SL chiong and used 'N' gear all the way at PIE and BKE...
Originally posted by Oceane:
Oops sorry. *EDIT*
In my opinion, they should have tried using latitudinal seating in the low floor area rather than implementing longitudinal seating on the Scania K230UB; I sometimes suspect that such a layout could have resulted in more seats.
On the other hand, I guess ugly Singaporeans play a part in this by not giving up seats to these people. In this case, you could make a bus full of nothing but seats and minimal standing area, and still you could see standing elderly people and seated children, teenagers, and adults. Seems like our morals have been flushed down the toilet a long time ago.
Students blatantly eating on board bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33111
It's even faster to walk
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33119