he badly needs a pair of specs liao..
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Someone says it's a VOLVO.
Haha DAF can become Volvo meh?
Good job for seatbelts on bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33938
SMRT pays tribute to their service heroes
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33941
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus service fails to show up for more than 90 minutes
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33914
Notices to warn of service disrupted put up, says SBS
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33955
Teenager puts leg up on empty seat
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33959
Chaotic queuing system at Jurong Interchange
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33939
Originally posted by QX179R:Teenager puts leg up on empty seat
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33959
Chaotic queuing system at Jurong Interchange
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33939
Aiya the first one so common... B9TL somemore if the bus if not crowded, so it is ok.
I wonder if the STOMPER is going back to the past, Jurong INt lol. anyway, I didnt know that svc 78 berth is like this!!!
Torn and damaged ads on buses so shameful
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33965
Originally posted by QX179R:SMRT bus speeds along emergency lane
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33901
Bus driver reminded to keep safety his top priority, says SMRT
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33950
40-minute wait, still no sign of bus service 74
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33992
Half-hour pedicure and manicure in bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33995
Woman drinks cola in bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33993
Originally posted by QX179R:40-minute wait, still no sign of bus service 74
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33992
Wow i though svc 74 not like this one at my school there lol... somemore i think if u say 72 in chinese, u know what I mean ...
"No concept of being gracious and polite"
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34499
Originally posted by QX179R:"No concept of being gracious and polite"
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34499
wait till mrec and scannia all gone liao, see where that uncle can put his leg on, maybe last row of B9TL seats,
A bit OT here, but just wanna ask if anyone of you here kena this one before...
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33962
I kena it twice. Once was when I took Service 180 (TIB894U iirc at that point of time which is about 1 month ++ back) from Boon Lay Temp Int.. SL of that bus super buay tahan (cannot take it) that old lady, and stopped the bus along Boon Lay Way (1 stop before opp Chinese Garden bus stop), got off from his SL seat to walk towards her, shouted her and ask her to get out of the bus.. After that, she still stayed inside the bus and SL drove his bus off. While he's driving, he called the "OCC" through the microphone whether to declare the bus "off service" & called police, or just continued his trip back to Bt Panjang. The "OCC" people asked him to continue his trip instead.
The most disgusting this is that (what the SL told me is very true) when she got off at Bt Panjang Int, she would go off to nearby grass patch/bushes, took off her pants, and just do her business there, and I felt so disgusted about it!! The SL even asked me to take photo pf the disgusted act from her and post it to STOMP or anywhere in the internet, but quite sinful for me to do that, hence I never snap it..
The other one was when I took Service 242 (forgot what rego, a merz) back to Boon Lay Int from Jurong West St 91 there. That same old lady boarded the bus again. This time, she just tapped my hand, stretch 1 of her hand towards me, and said "$2" in chinese in a very demanding tone..
Especially those staying in Boon Lay area, care to share your "disgusted" experience here if you encountered the same old lady that is mentioned in the STOMP? Wanna hear from you guys here!
P.S: Btw both my encounters happened in the morning.. and the SL of Service 180 told me the story about this old lady there.. Lolx..
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:A bit OT here, but just wanna ask if anyone of you here kena this one before...
I kena it twice. Once was when I took Service 180 (TIB894U iirc at that point of time which is about 1 month ++ back) from Boon Lay Temp Int.. SL of that bus super buay tahan (cannot take it) that old lady, and stopped the bus along Boon Lay Way (1 stop before opp Chinese Garden bus stop), got off from his SL seat to walk towards her, shouted her and ask her to get out of the bus.. After that, she still stayed inside the bus and SL drove his bus off. While he's driving, he called the "OCC" through the microphone whether to declare the bus "off service" & called police, or just continued his trip back to Bt Panjang. The "OCC" people asked him to continue his trip instead.
The most disgusting this is that (what the SL told me is very true) when she got off at Bt Panjang Int, she would go off to nearby grass patch/bushes, took off her pants, and just do her business there, and I felt so disgusted about it!! The SL even asked me to take photo pf the disgusted act from her and post it to STOMP or anywhere in the internet, but quite sinful for me to do that, hence I never snap it..
The other one was when I took Service 242 (forgot what rego, a merz) back to Boon Lay Int from Jurong West St 91 there. That same old lady boarded the bus again. This time, she just tapped my hand, stretch 1 of her hand towards me, and said "$2" in chinese in a very demanding tone..
Especially those staying in Boon Lay area, care to share your "disgusted" experience here if you encountered the same old lady that is mentioned in the STOMP? Wanna hear from you guys here!
P.S: Btw both my encounters happened in the morning.. and the SL of Service 180 told me the story about this old lady there.. Lolx..
Wow... if that lady's not flipping mental, then she's definitely trying her hardest to be a complete nuisance to every single person she sees. She's basically being a parasite to the society if she's not insane.
That TIB 894U's bus driver should really have called the police, and those guys at the control centre really should have let him take the bus off service so he can do so. That lady needs to be kept away from the society at large.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:A bit OT here, but just wanna ask if anyone of you here kena this one before...
last time when i in NS, she also take S172. she'll sit infront... go one bus stop, people board the bus, she'll REMEMBER who boarded at this bus stop.
just as the bus leaves she'll stand & ask those who just boarded for $2. no one gives, she goes back to her seat.
next bus stop, she observes who gets onboard.. then she stands and ask those who just boarded for the $2 again.
maybe she shud lower her demands to 50cents.
Originally posted by sinicker:last time when i in NS, she also take S172. she'll sit infront... go one bus stop, people board the bus, she'll REMEMBER who boarded at this bus stop.
just as the bus leaves she'll stand & ask those who just boarded for $2. no one gives, she goes back to her seat.
next bus stop, she observes who gets onboard.. then she stands and ask those who just boarded for the $2 again.
maybe she shud lower her demands to 50cents.
Hmmm... does she pay for her own fares? If not, the bus driver does have the right to chase her off or get her fined. Remember: there's a $20 fine for not paying your bus fare...
That kind of behaviour tells me one of two things: either she's crazy, or she is just being a parasite.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Hmmm... does she pay for her own fares? If not, the bus driver does have the right to chase her off or get her fined. Remember: there's a $20 fine for not paying your bus fare...
That kind of behaviour tells me one of two things: either she's crazy, or she is just being a parasite.
she doesnt pay one. i heard she'll take 172 both ways. coz a camp buddy came later(from CCK side) and also related to me the incident involving her. sure bet she's a common figure with Boon Lay bus services lah.
where's the govt help when needed? they shud step in for her case.
Irritated man kicks ugly commuter's slipper out of bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34695
Drunk sleeps in bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34693
Originally posted by QX179R:Irritated man kicks ugly commuter's slipper out of bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34695
This one is good. Haha.
Originally posted by sinicker:she doesnt pay one. i heard she'll take 172 both ways. coz a camp buddy came later(from CCK side) and also related to me the incident involving her. sure bet she's a common figure with Boon Lay bus services lah.
where's the govt help when needed? they shud step in for her case.
So far doesn't seen her on buses...
But know 1 old lady will sit near the Transit Security personnel table for the whole day everyday