Originally posted by sinicker:she doesnt pay one. i heard she'll take 172 both ways. coz a camp buddy came later(from CCK side) and also related to me the incident involving her. sure bet she's a common figure with Boon Lay bus services lah.
where's the govt help when needed? they shud step in for her case.
Service 180 also both directional... From Boon Lay Temp Int to Bt Panjang Int, and take another Service 180 bus back to Boon Lay Temp Int..
Originally posted by QX179R:Irritated man kicks ugly commuter's slipper out of bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34695
Cuts and blisters for man as slipper goes missing from bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34771
Student drinks on bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34763
Originally posted by QX179R:Cuts and blisters for man as slipper goes missing from bus
He deserves it. He shouldn't have put his leg there in the first place, and neither should he take of his slippers and stink the seats of the bus. The bus isn't the place for him to behave as though it's his house.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
He deserves it. He shouldn't have put his leg there in the first place, and neither should he take of his slippers and stink the seats of the bus. The bus isn't the place for him to behave as though it's his house.
I guess the blister part is a fake. Someone spotted that the slipper being kicked is right leg but the photo of the blister leg is a left leg.
Woman feels at home and sits on bus with legs up
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34788
Originally posted by QX179R:Cuts and blisters for man as slipper goes missing from bus
Ugly Singaporean versus Ugly Singaporean: FIGHT!
Serves him right! He don't own the bus.
"There's no free lunch, you got to pay for what you want."
Those cuts, blisters and that slipper pays for his comfortable ride while making the seat dirty.
Originally posted by QX179R:Woman feels at home and sits on bus with legs up
i'd enough of all this and even worse is toking right beside my ears in the early morning when the bus is usually quiet. when one day my emotions really screwed up u will see me scolding people all around...then no problem. from my school take 156 to a certain place. direct bus somemore...
Originally posted by QX179R:Woman feels at home and sits on bus with legs up
Originally posted by QX179R:Student drinks on bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=34763
tranisland bus
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:A bit OT here, but just wanna ask if anyone of you here kena this one before...
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=33962
I kena it twice. Once was when I took Service 180 (TIB894U iirc at that point of time which is about 1 month ++ back) from Boon Lay Temp Int.. SL of that bus super buay tahan (cannot take it) that old lady, and stopped the bus along Boon Lay Way (1 stop before opp Chinese Garden bus stop), got off from his SL seat to walk towards her, shouted her and ask her to get out of the bus.. After that, she still stayed inside the bus and SL drove his bus off. While he's driving, he called the "OCC" through the microphone whether to declare the bus "off service" & called police, or just continued his trip back to Bt Panjang. The "OCC" people asked him to continue his trip instead.
The most disgusting this is that (what the SL told me is very true) when she got off at Bt Panjang Int, she would go off to nearby grass patch/bushes, took off her pants, and just do her business there, and I felt so disgusted about it!! The SL even asked me to take photo pf the disgusted act from her and post it to STOMP or anywhere in the internet, but quite sinful for me to do that, hence I never snap it..
The other one was when I took Service 242 (forgot what rego, a merz) back to Boon Lay Int from Jurong West St 91 there. That same old lady boarded the bus again. This time, she just tapped my hand, stretch 1 of her hand towards me, and said "$2" in chinese in a very demanding tone..
Especially those staying in Boon Lay area, care to share your "disgusted" experience here if you encountered the same old lady that is mentioned in the STOMP? Wanna hear from you guys here!
P.S: Btw both my encounters happened in the morning.. and the SL of Service 180 told me the story about this old lady there.. Lolx..
walau , i tell you , all the vulgar words want to come out of my mouth about this lady , on monday , she boarded 3783E on 242 . She didnt pay , then go round the bus asking for $2 .. then she was walking back to the front green seat , then she make that spitting sound , and then spit at the standing area and then walk !!! , wtf ! , with phlyem some more . she think roadside is it , ( she was already spitting at the bus stop while waiting for the bus) , then she sit on the Right side green seat , the 2 seat face each other one , throughout the journey she kept making the sound and kept spitting directly on the floor . barbaric ! , about 10 over times , by the time the bus reach bnl , there was a pile of phyleym , damn growse and unhygenic and spread germs in teh bus ! . & I WAS Seated there , when i saw her coming , i moved out ! , lucky , or my legs would have phylem ! ..
there was another boy who stood up and moved away from the seat as well when he saw the lady coming towards him . everyone was avoiding her , one malay man scolded her "siaO" ..
I DONT understand why the BC didnt do anything about it , the sound so loud dont tell me cannot hear!
from this incident , i'd say digging nose is still less disgusting than this ! , one of the worst ever bus rides .
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:
walau , i tell you , all the vulgar words want to come out of my mouth about this lady , on monday , she boarded 3783E on 242 . She didnt pay , then go round the bus asking for $2 .. then she was walking back to the front green seat , then she make that spitting sound , and then spit at the standing area and then walk !!! , wtf ! , with phlyem some more . she think roadside is it , ( she was already spitting at the bus stop while waiting for the bus) , then she sit on the Right side green seat , the 2 seat face each other one , throughout the journey she kept making the sound and kept spitting directly on the floor . barbaric ! , about 10 over times , by the time the bus reach bnl , there was a pile of phyleym , damn growse and unhygenic and spread germs in teh bus ! . & I WAS Seated there , when i saw her coming , i moved out ! , lucky , or my legs would have phylem ! ..there was another boy who stood up and moved away from the seat as well when he saw the lady coming towards him . everyone was avoiding her , one malay man scolded her "siaO" ..
I DONT understand why the BC didnt do anything about it , the sound so loud dont tell me cannot hear!
from this incident , i'd say digging nose is still less disgusting than this ! , one of the worst ever bus rides .
LOL very disgusting leh =.=
walau , i tell you , all the vulgar words want to come out of my mouth about this lady , on monday , she boarded 3783E on 242 . She didnt pay , then go round the bus asking for $2 .. then she was walking back to the front green seat , then she make that spitting sound , and then spit at the standing area and then walk !!! , wtf ! , with phlyem some more . she think roadside is it , ( she was already spitting at the bus stop while waiting for the bus) , then she sit on the Right side green seat , the 2 seat face each other one , throughout the journey she kept making the sound and kept spitting directly on the floor . barbaric ! , about 10 over times , by the time the bus reach bnl , there was a pile of phyleym , damn growse and unhygenic and spread germs in teh bus ! . & I WAS Seated there , when i saw her coming , i moved out ! , lucky , or my legs would have phylem ! ..there was another boy who stood up and moved away from the seat as well when he saw the lady coming towards him . everyone was avoiding her , one malay man scolded her "siaO" ..
I'm definitely avoiding SBS 3783E until I can get confrimation that Soon Lee Bus Park has completely disinfected this bus with enough disinfectant and alcohol to knock out a herd of elephants .
Wow, wow, wow... if I ever encounter this insane lady, I will definitely think I have been cursed... someone do something already!
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I'm definitely avoiding SBS 3783E until I can get confrimation that Soon Lee Bus Park has completely disinfected this bus with enough disinfectant and alcohol to knock out a herd of elephants .
Wow, wow, wow... if I ever encounter this insane lady, I will definitely think I have been cursed... someone do something already!
Maybe can write a letter to SLBP to inform them to disinfect SBS3783E?
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Maybe can write a letter to SLBP to inform them to disinfect SBS3783E?
Crap. Why not ask them to disinfect all those buses which had germs caused by the old woman? Why just this bus itself? So no need to clean other buses which are dirtied? What talking you sia?
This auntie had been doing that for months in many bus services. Wearing the LV shirt? She would board any bus and nv pay. Keep asking for money onboard at spit in the bus. Some BC called her but eventually she ignored and the BC also dun care. I met her many times. On Svc 99,174,180,198,242.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Crap. Why not ask them to disinfect all those buses which had germs caused by the old woman? Why just this bus itself? So no need to clean other buses which are dirtied? What talking you sia?
I thought most of the bus are mopped and cleaned everyday in the end of their service?
Bus takes 91 mins because picture taken before service starts, says SMRT...
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=35086
Inconsistent bus service numbers
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=35079
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Bus takes 91 mins because picture taken before service starts, says SMRT...
Find that their reply is crap
Insensitive commuter takes up majority of sitting space
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=35084
Originally posted by gorby107:
This is SMRT, what were you expecting?
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Inconsistent bus service numbers
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=35079
On top of inconsistent bus route naming, this is another issue I hope to spend my free time to tackle one day.
Originally posted by gorby107:
SMRT go where investigate? i dun think there are so many SBST buses services which start at 5 am also. Sv 2 start at 5.45 (NBR), Sv 12 - 6am (NBR), Sv 54 - 6.15 am (NBR). that mean the display should show the timing for Sv 2 as 50 min? Sv 12 as 65 min? really crap reply from SMRT.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Bus takes 91 mins because picture taken before service starts, says SMRT...
They are very professional in telling LIES to their fellow commuters... Well done! Keep it up SMRT!
Are you safe while waiting for the bus?
WTF!!!
Double-decker bus hits a tree branch
Looks like a svc 147 Vo3x to me!
Originally posted by bus555:
Double-decker bus hits a tree branch
Looks like a svc 147 Vo3x to me!
I think it's SBS9274T