Originally posted by QX179R:Strange notice on SBS Bus, says STOMPer
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=38454
How Clever can Singaporeans be ???
Originally posted by QX179R:SBS ticket inspector makes man alight in middle of expressway
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=38418
Passenger forced to alight in expressway: Staff severely punished, says SBS
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=39629
Originally posted by QX179R:Passenger forced to alight in expressway: Staff severely punished, says SBS
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=39629
Well... it's indeed appalling to read about how the bus driver neglected public safety and asked the passengers to alight in the middle of the busy expressway, just because of underpayment of fares. I really can't believe that such thing is happening to our gracious society. Perhaps, our dear locals love to come up with such interesting news I guess... Haha
Well, at least the SBST did take proper action to prevent such unfaithful incidents from occuring. But still... now that an "image scar" has been left behind, together with fare hikes and suspension/withdrawal of certain Cityshopper and NiteOwl services, I feel SBST will need more time and effort to reposition itself as a main local transport operator.
Originally posted by lianamaster:
Well... it's indeed appalling to read about how the bus driver neglected public safety and asked the passengers to alight in the middle of the busy expressway, just because of underpayment of fares. I really can't believe that such thing is happening to our gracious society. Perhaps, our dear locals love to come up with such interesting news I guess... HahaWell, at least the SBST did take proper action to prevent such unfaithful incidents from occuring. But still... now that an "image scar" has been left behind, together with fare hikes and suspension/withdrawal of certain Cityshopper and NiteOwl services, I feel SBST will need more time and effort to reposition itself as a main local transport operator.
They sure will need a lot of time... my respect for them has really plunged, and even with this, they are not going to get my respect back. How were the staff punished? Fined? Pay docked? Fired?
Sorry, SBS Transit, I used to have a lot of respect for you people, but this, coupled with the messing-up of NiteOwl bus routes, has made my respect for your company fall like a rock.
Good!
So what can you do?
What's the point of expressing so much disappointment over such cases?
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:They sure will need a lot of time... my respect for them has really plunged, and even with this, they are not going to get my respect back. How were the staff punished? Fined? Pay docked? Fired?
Sorry, SBS Transit, I used to have a lot of respect for you people, but this, coupled with the messing-up of NiteOwl bus routes, has made my respect for your company fall like a rock.
Here. I think you'll need this link. It works better than on the forums.
Alternatively, you can call 1800-2872727 which operates from Mondays to Fridays (8am to 5.30 pm), excluding public holidays.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Good!
So what can you do?
What's the point of expressing so much disappointment over such cases?
You are rather true in your argument...
Singapore is a small country and we only have 2 main bus operators. Whether their services are good or not... Those who don't drive still have to rely on buses and trains to commute.... Even if we were to complain ( a la Singapore style), the result may not be convincing enough and we will still continue to use their services in our daily lives... (Ironic right?).
Perhaps, that's how we might define "Uniquely Singapore" - complain complain and still the same.
So what to do? Blame it on our small island with limited land size and manpower.... so much so that we have to live with it... Haha...
Very good
"Tampines Ave 7 bus stop feels like a microwave oven"
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=39688
SBS Nite Owl Service increases fare and shortens operating hours
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=39701
Free travel on bus if below 0.9m, so dwarves can travel free?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=39699
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Aiya this one so common. I've see driver drinking kopi in the bus also. so no big deal!
Originally posted by bus555:
Aiya this one so common. I've see driver drinking kopi in the bus also. so no big deal!
No comments for that stomper. He is just a brainless 3-year old kid. If he wants to challenge on such fake "double-standard" useless theory of his, he should go become an SMRT SL first before crapping and making him look so stupid on the internet.
One more! Get prepaired to get shocked!
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=39721
WTH is "Tua" payoh Int doing! Somemore fedder svc and i though is svc 242 the busiest fedder svc in sg.
Originally posted by bus555:One more! Get prepaired to get shocked!
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=39721
WTH is "Tua" payoh Int doing! Somemore fedder svc and i though is svc 242 the busiest fedder svc in sg.
Not v suprising. 238 is the only bus serving that area what.
And I thought it was the typo on the 410 sign in Bishan Int again :\.
Originally posted by n4l:Not v suprising. 238 is the only bus serving that area what.
And I thought it was the typo on the 410 sign in Bishan Int again :\.
huh? You mean 238 is the "only" feeder of Tpy???
Originally posted by Oceane:
No comments for that stomper. He is just a brainless 3-year old kid. If he wants to challenge on such fake "double-standard" useless theory of his, he should go become an SMRT SL first before crapping and making him look so stupid on the internet.
These type of peoples got attitude problem.If pax cant eat so must SLs..
Originally posted by bus555:
huh? You mean 238 is the "only" feeder of Tpy???
Lorong 8 only have 238 right? or whatever the lorong with the industrial estate & polyclicnic was
Originally posted by carbikebus:
These type of peoples got attitude problem.If pax cant eat so must SLs..
stompers generally don't use their brains. i cannot recall seeing any complains that make valid sense in stomp yet...maybe there was one or two, but yah, very rare..like the cyclist one now is one that makes sense, albeit one sided....
Originally posted by n4l:stompers generally don't use their brains. i cannot recall seeing any complains that make valid sense in stomp yet...maybe there was one or two, but yah, very rare..like the cyclist one now is one that makes sense, albeit one sided....
238 is one of the most service with high freq during that time,This moron had no ideas.Give apple want water-melon.After this sure want SBST put DD.Then after that still complain DD upper deck is empty,Why waste resource.Dun understand some peoples..
Originally posted by carbikebus:238 is one of the most service with high freq during that time,This moron had no ideas.Give apple want water-melon.After this sure want SBST put DD.Then after that still complain DD upper deck is empty,Why waste resource.Dun understand some peoples..
worst that svc 179.
Originally posted by carbikebus:238 is one of the most service with high freq during that time,This moron had no ideas.Give apple want water-melon.After this sure want SBST put DD.Then after that still complain DD upper deck is empty,Why waste resource.Dun understand some peoples..
i was referring to ur comment on the eating by SL. not 238. 238 can't put DD also..waste of resources - people won't go to the upp deck for such a short ride.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Tell the stomper be a bc then he know. little layover time at the interchange before starting the next trip, no time to makan. see how he feel.
Originally posted by n4l:i was referring to ur comment on the eating by SL. not 238. 238 can't put DD also..waste of resources - people won't go to the upp deck for such a short ride.
Hard to say, you'll need a trial on that.
In HK, short 10 mins (or even less) routes are served by DDs, and people still continue to go upstairs.