Originally posted by sbst275:packed like siao..
yet SMRTB losses is still bigger than SBST's losses..
small bus co can make bigger loss than a bus co 3x bigger than them
There's something wrong with the person planning the timetable - they can minimize losses further if they stop having services off service from Point A to B mindlessly and unnecessarily.
I also dunno why SMRT buses division are claiming to be having losses.
Here's what was quoted from its annual report.
"Revenue from Bus operations increased 5.3% to $50.9 million in 1QFY09. Bus, however, posted an operating loss of $3.3 million in 1QFY09 due mainly to higher diesel costs."
Its MRT business, though, are have a brisk in profits. Hence, overall... SMRT remains profitable and its share price in SGX remains strong and bullish.
In fact, "SMRT announced that net profit grew 6.2% to $40.3M for the 1st quarter of FY2009."
More details at: http://www.smrt.com.sg/Upload/2008725178044271.pdf.
Originally posted by sbst275:packed like siao..
yet SMRTB losses is still bigger than SBST's losses..
small bus co can make bigger loss than a bus co 3x bigger than them
I think we need some auditor like KPMG to check on SMRT.
Dangerous SBS ticket inspector keeps distracting driver
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=40422
Originally posted by QX179R:Dangerous SBS ticket inspector keeps distracting driver
SBST's informal practice of letting passengers off along expressway for underpayment didn't take place this time! ![]()
SMRT: Operating costs up despite lower oil prices http://www.todayonline.com/articles/284767.asp
Originally posted by lianamaster:I also dunno why SMRT buses division are claiming to be having losses.
Here's what was quoted from its annual report.
"Revenue from Bus operations increased 5.3% to $50.9 million in 1QFY09. Bus, however, posted an operating loss of $3.3 million in 1QFY09 due mainly to higher diesel costs."
Its MRT business, though, are have a brisk in profits. Hence, overall... SMRT remains profitable and its share price in SGX remains strong and bullish.
In fact, "SMRT announced that net profit grew 6.2% to $40.3M for the 1st quarter of FY2009."
More details at: http://www.smrt.com.sg/Upload/2008725178044271.pdf.
Net Profit could be from their trains/other svcs. Only one division making a loss wouldn't cause your net profit to be negative, unless its really that extreme lah.
Originally posted by QX179R:Dangerous SBS ticket inspector keeps distracting driver
I only liked one thing in the article: "break".
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=41023
Looks like a CAC N113CRB.
Maybe they're turning the CAC's back to OAC's ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:"Bus window pane missing so commuters enjoy open-air ride"
Maybe they're turning the CAC's back to OAC's
NAC you mean?
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:NAC you mean?
Ohya.. NAC. Haha. Must be thinking of the OAC's when I was typing this. ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:"Bus window pane missing so commuters enjoy open-air ride"
Maybe they're turning the CAC's back to NAC's
CNACs. Converted Nonaircon buses. ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
CNACs. Converted Nonaircon buses.
Lol. SBST must be crazy to spend money converting OACs to NACs...
it is a CAC CRB. wth is BNDEP trying to do?
Higher quality peektures needed
I guess his camera not even 2 megapixel.. ![]()
Congestion increased with change from double to single deck buses
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=41051
Originally posted by QX179R:Congestion increased with change from double to single deck buses
We have to look at the rear of the bus before saying anything ;)~ I bet the rear got ghost one! ):
Originally posted by QX179R:Congestion increased with change from double to single deck buses
lol ydy nearly taken this bus at sim lim bus-stop but then my parents say crowded wait for next one sio
OT: tdy 1984 on 23 lol
Alert us if you see staff eating in the bus: SMRT on bus driver who eats on duty
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=41054
Diao to SMRT reply. ppl on rushing-duty eat also cannot...
More like sbs3677d
This was kind of expected lor. In order to supplement S58 with DDs they took 1 from S23 and gave it 2717D as replacement...
This person must be thankful for SBST to deploy DM3500 to replace a DD, it is good bus even for standing. If SBST wants to be bad, this deployment could also be possible.
SBS151Z (AMDEP 58 --> BNDEP 23)
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:This person must be thankful for SBST to deploy DM3500 to replace a DD, it is good bus even for standing. If SBST wants to be bad, this deployment could also be possible.
SBS151Z (AMDEP 58 --> BNDEP 23)
Wa.. svc 185 like experience this everyday.
Long wait for bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=41058